Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2018 Dec 14, 2018
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2018 Dec 15, 2018 Dec 18, 2018
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019 Feb 11, 2019 Apr 15, 2019
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019 Apr 24, 2019 May 8, 2019
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2019 May 9, 2019 May 10, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2018 Dec 19, 2018 Dec 22, 2018
Sessione invernale – 1° appello Jan 8, 2019 Jan 17, 2019
Sessione invernale – 2° appello Jan 29, 2019 Feb 7, 2019
Sessione straordinaria - studenti f.c. - aprile 2019 Apr 16, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Sessione estiva – 1° appello May 11, 2019 May 23, 2019
Sessione estiva – 2° appello Jun 7, 2019 Jun 18, 2019
Sessione estiva – 3° appello Jul 3, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
Sessione autunnale – 1° appello Aug 26, 2019 Sep 4, 2019
Sessione autunnale – 2° appello Sep 19, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale – ottobre 2018 Oct 22, 2018 Oct 23, 2018
Sessione invernale Feb 8, 2019 Feb 8, 2019
Sessione invernale – marzo 2019 Mar 18, 2019 Mar 20, 2019
Sessione estiva Jun 25, 2019 Jun 26, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 13, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Guerra Giorgia

giorgia.guerra@univr.it

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
IUS/18
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
15
B
IUS/04
15
B
IUS/07
Foreign language
3
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
IUS/18

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
15
B
IUS/04
15
B
IUS/07
Foreign language
3
E
-

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/12
1 module to be chosen among the following

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02526

Coordinatore

Giampietro Ferri

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/08 - CONSTITUTIONAL LAW

Period

2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2020, 2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2020

Learning outcomes

PART I – SOURCES OF LAW
The aim of this course is, firstly, to provide students with the basic tools for understanding the sources of law. Then, it aims to transmit the necessary knowledge to solve problems related to the application of the sources of law in actual cases.
PART II – THE JUDICIAL POWER
The course aims to provide students with the basic theoretical tools for understanding the structure and dynamics of the judicial power. Then, to transmit the necessary knowledge to the analysis and interpretation of the rules contained in Title IV of Part II of the Constitution. Finally, to give students the opportunity to learn from case studies by attending conferences regarding judicial institutions.

Program

The following subjects will be covered during the course:
1) Sources of Law
- General sources: introductory notions
- Internal sources:
a) the Constitution and its sources
b) State sources (focusing on government acts with the force of law: decree law and legislative decree).
c) autonomous sources (regional sources in particular)
- international and foreign sources
- European sources


2) The Judiciary
- introductory notions: jurisdictions and judges
- Ordinary courts: organization and functions
- Special courts: typology and functions
- The judicial system
- Guarantees of independence and autonomy, and the concept of impartiality
- The C.S.M. (The Superior Council of the Judiciary)
- The judiciary and other state powers

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Giampietro Ferri La magistratura in italia. Raccolta di scritti (Edizione 2) Giappichelli 2021 978-88-921-3834-6

Examination Methods

Final examination
The final exam is to assess the learning outcomes indicated above.
The final exam will consist of two parts. In the first, students must respond in writing to open questions on applied law source problems. In the second, the student will be examined through oral questioning on the judiciary, demonstrating their capacity to interpret and critically reflect upon various aspects of the Italian judicial system.
Students attending the course may take an optional midterm exam on part I of the course (sources of law). This midterm exam will consist of open questions about topics covered during the course. Students who have passed the midterm exam must then take the final oral exam on a fixed exam date. The oral exam focuses on part II of the course (the Judiciary).
ERASMUS students should discuss exam options with the professor.

Final grading
The final grade is out of 30 possible points, and will be established by weighing 55% of the written test and 45% of the oral exam scores. The written test will focus on all the topics of the program on the sources of law (from 1 to 3: internal sources, international sources, European sources). The maximum score, 30/30 points, will be divided as follows between the three topics of the program: 1) 18 points; 2) 6 points; 3) 6 points.
For attending students who have taken the midterm exam, the final grade will be determined by the result of the midterm on the sources of law (55%) and the result of the final oral exam on the judiciary (45%).

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea Magistrale in Giurisprudenza;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)

Al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/giurisprudenza#categdoc_7103 la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

1° periodo di lezioni From 10/1/18 To 12/14/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Civil enforcement law D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Family Law D Alessandra Cordiano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Ecclesiastical law D Giuseppe Comotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Economics, financial statement and control of Italian healthcare and social care organizations D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safety and social security D Sylvain Giovanni Nadalet
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019 From 2/11/19 To 4/15/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International arbitration law D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Juvenile Law D Silvana Strano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Daniele Velo Dalbrenta (Coordinatore)
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019 From 4/24/19 To 5/8/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International arbitration law D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Juvenile Law D Silvana Strano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Daniele Velo Dalbrenta (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Language skills


Dissertation


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti