Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2019 Jan 31, 2020
II semestre Mar 2, 2020 Jun 12, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 3, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 15, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 15, 2020 Jul 15, 2020
Sessione Autunnale Oct 16, 2020 Oct 16, 2020
Sessione Autunnale Dicembre Dec 11, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
Sessione Invernale Mar 17, 2021 Mar 17, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 23, 2020

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S T U

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Carra Damiano

damiano.carra@univr.it +39 045 802 7059

Castellini Alberto

alberto.castellini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Cristani Marco

marco.cristani@univr.it +39 045 802 7841

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

Dall'Alba Diego

diego.dallalba@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Di Pierro Alessandra

alessandra.dipierro@univr.it +39 045 802 7971

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Fraccaroli Enrico

enrico.fraccaroli@univr.it 0458027048

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Geretti Luca

luca.geretti@univr.it +39 045 802 7850

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Marzola Pasquina

pasquina.marzola@univr.it 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Muradore Riccardo

riccardo.muradore@univr.it +39 045 802 7835

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Quintarelli Elisa

elisa.quintarelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7852

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Setti Francesco

francesco.setti@univr.it +39 045 802 7804

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
A
(FIS/01)
Lingua inglese competenza linguistica - liv. B1 (completo)
6
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
6
C
(FIS/01)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
C
(ING-INF/04)
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(ING-INF/04)
Tirocinio
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
A
(FIS/01)
Lingua inglese competenza linguistica - liv. B1 (completo)
6
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
6
C
(FIS/01)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
C
(ING-INF/04)
12
B
(ING-INF/05)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(ING-INF/04)
Tirocinio
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00041

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

II semestre dal Mar 2, 2020 al Jun 12, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The course provides the students with the necessary skills for the design and implementation of simple compilers and interpreters. At the end of the course the student will be able to apply the acquired notions on the theory of compiler constructions for a knowledgeable use of compiler tools such as parser generators and for the design of static analysers.

Program

The list below gives a tentative programme that the lectures are intended to cover in a period of at least 44 hours.
The last two points of the list are supported by a series of lab sessions taking additional 12 hours.
The e-learning platform is used to make extra teaching material available to the students (lectures slides, exercises and their solutions, lab material etc.). This is intended to complement the lectures and the text books suggested in the related section.

Programme

* Introduction to the course and to the compilers technology
* Lexical analysis
* Syntactical analysis
* Abstract syntax
* Semantical analysis (type-checking)
* Intermediate code
* Intermediate code generation
* Usage of tools for parser generation
* Construction of a compiler for a simple functional language.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Aho, A.V. and Lam, M.S. and Sethi, R. and Ullman, J.D. Compilatori: Principi, tecniche e strumenti (Edizione 2) Pearson 2009 978-88-7192-559-2
Torben Aegidius Mogensen Introduction to Compiler Design Springer 2011 978-0857298287
Nielson, F., Nielson, H.R., Hankin, C. Principles of Program Analysis (Edizione 2) Springer-Verlag 2005 ISBN 3-540-65410-0

Examination Methods

The exam is a written test consisting of four problems with open answer. The objective of the test is to verify that students have effectively learnt the essential notions and techniques at the base of compiler construction and are able to put them in practice. Each question is evaluated in the range 0-7.5 so that the maximum score that can be achieved is 30/30. The `laude' is assigned to manuscripts that clearly show the student's mastery of the course topics.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
1° periodo di lezioni From 9/30/19 To 12/14/19
years Teachings TAF Teacher
The fashion lab (1 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
I semestre From 10/1/19 To 1/31/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Control theory D Riccardo Muradore (Coordinatore)
Biomedical Data and Signal Processing D Silvia Francesca Storti (Coordinatore)
Python programming language D Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
II semestre From 3/2/20 To 6/12/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
CyberPhysical Laboratory D Andrea Calanca (Coordinatore)
C++ Programming Language D Federico Busato (Coordinatore)
LaTeX Language D Enrico Gregorio (Coordinatore)
Matlab-Simulink programming D Bogdan Mihai Maris (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Corso Europrogettazione D Not yet assigned
The course provides an introduction to blockchain technology. It focuses on the technology behind Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tendermint and Hotmoka. D Matteo Cristani

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

University Language Centre - CLA

Allegati


Area riservata studenti


Tutorato per gli studenti

I docenti dei singoli Corsi di Studio erogano un servizio di tutorato volto a orientare e assistere gli studenti del triennio, in particolare le matricole, per renderli partecipi dell’intero processo formativo, con l’obiettivo di prevenire la dispersione e il ritardo negli studi, oltre che promuovere una proficua partecipazione attiva alla vita universitaria in tutte le sue forme.

TUTORATO PER GLI STUDENTI DELL’AREA DI SCIENZE E INGEGNERIA
Tutorato finalizzato a offrire loro un’attività di orientamento che possa essere di supporto per gli aspetti organizzativi e amministrativi della vita universitaria.
Le tutor attualemente di riferimento sono:
  • Dott.ssa Luana Uda, luana.uda@univr.it
  • Dott.ssa Roberta RIgaglia, roberta.rigaglia@univr.it

Tirocini e stage

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare attività per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche di interesse professionale.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.

Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Computer graphics, computer vision, multi media, computer games
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Machine learning, statistical data processing and applications using signal processing (e.g. speech, image, video)
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Domain Adaptation Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Domain Adaptation Computing methodologies - Machine learning
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.