Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni 2-3 anno 1 semestre TLB Oct 5, 2020 Nov 27, 2020
Lezioni 1anno 1 semestre TLB Oct 5, 2020 Dec 4, 2020
Lezioni 1-2-3 anno - 2 semestre TLB Mar 1, 2021 Apr 30, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Esami invernale 1 anno Jan 7, 2021 Jan 29, 2021
Sessione Esami invernale 2 e 3 anno Feb 1, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Sessione Esami Estiva 1-2-3 anno Jul 1, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
Sessione Esami Autunnale 1-2-3 anno Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale 2020/2021 Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
Sessione di Laurea Primaverile 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festività Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Tirocinio 3 anno 2020/2021 Tirocinio 3 anno 2020/2021 Oct 5, 2020 Sep 30, 2021
Tirocinio 2 anno -1 periodo 20/21 Tirocinio 2 anno -1 periodo 20/21 Dec 1, 2020 Jan 29, 2021
Tirocinio 1 anno -1 periodo 20/21 Tirocinio 1 anno -1 periodo 20/21 Feb 1, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Tirocinio 1 anno - 2 periodo 20/21 Tirocinio 1 anno - 2 periodo 20/21 May 3, 2021 Jun 30, 2021
Tirocinio 2 anno -2 periodo 20/21 Tirocinio 2 anno -2 periodo 20/21 May 3, 2021 Jun 30, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Barresi Valeria

valeria.barresi@univr.it 045 812 1964

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Benati Marco

marco.benati@univr.it +39 045 812 4418 - 6698

Bontempi Pietro

pietro.bontempi@univr.it +39 045 802 7614

Brunelli Matteo

matteo.brunelli@univr.it +39 045 8124323

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Cane' Stefania

stefania.cane@univr.it +39 045 8126449

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Cisterna Barbara

barbara.cisterna@univr.it +39 045 802 7564

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

De Sanctis Francesco

francesco.desanctis@univr.it 0458126454

Foroni Marina

marina.foroni@univr.it

Giavarina Davide

davide.giavarina@ulssvicenza.it 0444 753372

Gottardo Rossella

rossella.gottardo@univr.it 045 8124247

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

marco.ligozzi@univr.it 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

giuseppe.lippi@univr.it +39 045 812 4308

Luchini Claudio

claudio.luchini@univr.it 045.8027618 (segreteria)

Mafficini Andrea

andrea.mafficini@univr.it +39 045 812 4846

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it 045 8027618

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Milella Michele

michele.milella@univr.it 0458128502

Minuz Pietro

pietro.minuz@univr.it +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Paolone Giovanna

giovanna.paolone@univr.it 0458027224

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Romano Maria

maria.romano@univr.it 0458027245

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

gianluca.salvagno@univr.it 045 8124308-0456449264

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

mariacarla.tafi@univr.it 045 8027245

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Vinante Fabrizio

fabrizio.vinante@univr.it +39 045 807 4032

Zamboni Giuseppe

giuseppe.zamboni@univr.it; giuseppe.zamboni@sacrocuore.it +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
(BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46)
7
A/B
(BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46)
7
B
(BIO/12 ,MED/46)
7
A/B
(FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/07 ,MED/46 ,VET/06)
4
B
(MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15)
6
B
(MED/04)
4
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/46)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
(BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46)
7
A/B
(BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46)
7
B
(BIO/12 ,MED/46)
7
A/B
(FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/07 ,MED/46 ,VET/06)
4
B
(MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15)
6
B
(MED/04)
4
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/46)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000334

Credits

7

Coordinatore

Giuseppe Lippi

The teaching is organized as follows:

Biochimica clinica

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 1-2-3 anno - 2 semestre TLB

Academic staff

Giuseppe Lippi

Tecnologie strumentali automatizzate

Credits

1

Period

Lezioni 1-2-3 anno - 2 semestre TLB

Academic staff

Marco Benati

Metodi e tecniche di biochimica clinica

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 1-2-3 anno - 2 semestre TLB

Academic staff

Rossella Gottardo

Valutazione e controllo della qualita' dei servizi diagnostici

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 1-2-3 anno - 2 semestre TLB

Academic staff

Gian Luca Salvagno

Learning outcomes

The student will have to acquire general knowledge about the organization of the National Health Service and the Analysis Laboratory, the physiopathological principles and laboratory tests for diagnosis, monitoring and therapeutic monitoring of the main human pathologies, the aspects of pre-analytical, analytical and post-analytical laboratory, with specific reference to the principles, analytical techniques and instrumentation used in the biomedical laboratory. MODULO BIOCHIMIICA CLINICA Learning outomes:1. Organization of the National Health Service and Laboratory Analysis 2. Knowledge of the principles and pathophisiology of laboratory tests of the major diseases, with particular reference to cardiovascular, thromboembolic and neoplastic disease 3. Aspects of pre-analytical , analytical and post-analytical quality MODULO VALUTAZIONE E CONTROLLO DELLA QUALITA' DEI SERVIZI DIAGNOSTICI The course allows the student to acquire basic notions regarding the evaluation of quality control processes in diagnostic services. The course provides the student with the cognitive and methodological tools necessary for the verifi-cation of technical-analytical processes, especially in the management of the pre-analytical, analytical and post-analytical phases. In particular, attention will be paid to the meaning of validation and verification of a analytical methods in clinical biochemistry, implementation of analytical goals and objectives for a continuous im-provement of the diagnostic service offered. The course allows the student to understand the meaning of: - Standard Operating Procedure (SOP), - Validation and verification of a clinical biochemical methods. -Procedure for implementation and maintenance of a Certification System according to the ISO 9001 standard - Accreditation of clinical laboratories, according to ISO Standard 15189 - knowledge of CLSI documents (Clinical and Laboratory Standard Institute) - definition of an indicator for monitoring the performance of pre-analytical, analytical and post-analytical procedures. MODULO METODI E TECNICHE DI BIOCHIMICA CLINICA Learning outomes:The student must know the chemical-physical principles at the base of the main analytical techniques used in the Biomedical Laboratory, with particular regard to the relative instrumentation and fundamental technical characteristics. MODULO TECNOLOGIE STRUMENTALI AUTOMATIZZATE Clinical Biochemistry Analysis: Technological evolution from manual tests to automatic integrated systems. During the course the main methodological principles of the automated instruments in use in the clinical biochemistry laboratories will be described, with attention to the evaluation of the process indicators for a correct management of the analytical objectives.

Program

Defined by the single modules

Examination Methods

Oral examination - Eventual variation according to the epidemiologic situation

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Ciaccio M, Lippi G Biochimica Clinica e Medicina di Laboratorio (Edizione 2017) EdiSES Edizioni Scientifiche ed Universitarie 2017 9788879599580
Tietz Textbook of Clinical Chemistry and Molecular Diagnostics 6th Edition Tietz Textbook of Clinical Chemistry and Molecular Diagnostics 6th Edition (Edizione 6) ELSEVIER 2017 9780323359214

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.