Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
Sem. 1B Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
Sem. 2A Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
Sem. 2B Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 14, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 28, 2022 Apr 1, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C E F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Bonazzi Matteo

matteo.bonazzi@univr.it 045 8028797

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8743

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Cusinato Guido

guido.cusinato@univr.it 045-802-8150

Erle Giorgio

giorgio.erle@univr.it +39 045802 8688

Fornari Giuseppe

giuseppe.fornari@univr.it 045 8028053

Leoni Federico

federico.leoni@univr.it 0458028144

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Macor Laura Anna

lauraanna.macor@univr.it 045 802 8686

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Mori Luca

luca.mori@univr.it 045 802 8388

Napolitano Linda

linda.napolitano@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Panattoni Riccardo

riccardo.panattoni@univr.it +39 045 802 8185

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Porceddu Cilione Pier Alberto

pieralberto.porcedducilione@univr.it; pierre_pordd@yahoo.it 045 8028732

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Procuranti Lucia

lucia.procuranti@univr.it 045/8028662

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Solla Gianluca

gianluca.solla@univr.it 0458028667

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Turrini Nicola

nicola.turrini@univr.it

Valbusa Federica

federica.valbusa@univr.it 045 802 8035

Vantini Lucia

lucia.vantini@univr.it

Vicini Fabio

fabio.vicini@univr.it +39 045 802 8789

Zamboni Chiara

chiara.zamboni@univr.it +39 045802 8384

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between the following
1 module to be chosen between the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
M-FIL/01
1 module to be chosen between the following
12
B
M-FIL/03
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
M-FIL/03
Foreign language CB Test (English, French, German, Spanish, Russian)
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between the following
1 module to be chosen between the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
M-FIL/01
1 module to be chosen between the following
12
B
M-FIL/03
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°2 modules to be chosen among the following
12
A
L-ANT/02
12
A
L-FIL-LET/02
12
A
L-FIL-LET/04
12
A
M-STO/01
12
A
L-ANT/03
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 2°- 3°3 modules to be chosen among the following

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00754

Coordinatore

Chiara Zamboni

Credits

12

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-FIL/01 - THEORETICAL PHILOSOPHY

Period

Sem. 1A, Sem. 1B

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide students with the conceptual tools that will enable them to comprehend the language and the main problems of contemporary philosophy, with a special focus on phenomenology, hermeneutics, and post-structuralism. Students will acquire a good knowledge of the topics and the texts read and discussed during the course, sharpening their capacity of speculative analysis and critique. The course aims in particular to analyze a) the meaning of philosophical practices; b) the relation between thought and experience; c) the entanglement of thinking and the unconscious.
At the end of the course, students will know the main conceptual lines of Western philosophical tradition and the most important debates going on in contemporary philosophical. They will also be able to comprehend philosophical texts, to set them within a proper critical frame, to employ a correct philosophical terminology, and to autonomously form judgements on the subjects dealt with in classes. Finally, they will also be capable to communicate philosophical contents to specialists and non-specialists alike, and to continue their studies at a MA level.

Program

The course deals with the following topics:

. Philosophical practice. The relationship between concepts and questions. The figures that accompany this practice. The relationship between philosophy and art. Infinity, condensation, chaos. Reference book: Gilles Deleuze and Felix Guattari, "Che cos'è la filosofia?", Einaudi, chap. 1-4, chap. 7. Conclusion.

. The centrality of the connection between feeling, nature and language in contemporary philosophy through some thinkers (male and female): Ingeborg Bachmann, Anna Maria Ortese, Maurice Merleau-Ponty. Reference book: Chiara Zamboni, "Sentire e scrivere la natura", Mimesis ed. This text suggests how human language, when poetical, resumes and relaunches non-human languages.

. The third topic of the course poses the following question: how does Chinese culture cause us to rethink our cultural models within the theme of landscape, nature and language? The reference book is Francois Jullien, "Vivere di paesaggio o l'impensato della ragione", Mimesis ed.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Gilles Deleuze Félix Guattari Che cos'è la filosofia? Einaudi 2002
Chiara Zamboni Sentire e scrivere la natura (Edizione 1) Mimesis 2020 978-8-857-56345-1
François Jullien Vivere di paesaggio o l'impensato della ragione Mimesis 2017

Examination Methods

There will be an oral examination both for those who attend the courses and those who cannot. Those students who cannot attend must contact the teacher for further information on the ponts in the programme and discuss them. The purpose of the oral examination will not only be to verify the students' understanding of the topics but also wheter they have developed autonomy of judgment and a good capacity of argumentation.
While the pandemic lasts, physically attending the examination or taking it on-line will be decided on a moment-to-moment basis.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Cinema e sacrificio Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - Metaphysics, philosophical anthropology; aesthetics
Cinema e sacrificio HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Heidegger e la questione della tecnica HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Identità e differenza nel "Commento al Sofista" di Martin Heidegger HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il lavoro come valore: uno sguardo inattuale (Nietzsche e Günther Anders) HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il linguaggio nelle opere di Samuel Beckett HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il problema del divenire nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il tema dell'autenticità in "Essere e tempo" HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
La stanchezza dell'Occidente nel pensiero di Friedrich Nietzsche HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
L'esperienza della relazione tra territorio e città HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Libertà e nichilismo nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Nietzsche e il pensiero marxista della liberazione HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il trascendentale nella "Critica della ragion pura" HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - FROM RENAISSANCE TO ENLIGHTENMENT
La felicità in Agostino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
La povertà in Bonaventura da Bagnoregio HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
Origene teologo della salvezza HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
L'Uomo universale. La realizzazione dell'umano in René Guénon HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - NON-WESTERN TRADITIONS
Cinema e sacrificio PHILOSOPHY - ETHICS
Il potere della seduzione PHILOSOPHY - ETHICS
Libertà e necessità nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino Philosophy - METAPHYSICS AND ONTOLOGY
Cinema e sacrificio Philosophy - PHILOSOPHY OF ART
L'esperienza della relazione tra territorio e città PHILOSOPHY - SOCIAL AND POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY
Libertà e liberalismo PHILOSOPHY - SOCIAL AND POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY
Anoressia e consumismo Various topics
Ascesi e mistica in Plotino Various topics
Autismo e caring Various topics
Consolazione della filosofia: Platone e Boezio Various topics
Ecologia e responsabilità in Hans Jonas Various topics
Etica della cura e "principio responsabilità" Various topics
I colori e le emozioni dei bambini Various topics
Il Dio negativo nel pensiero filosofico Various topics
La metafora del monte nel pensiero medievale Various topics
Le radici etiche dell'attuale crisi finanziaria Various topics
Medicina narrativa e autismo Various topics
Prendersi cura del mobbing Various topics
Sacro e comunicazione in Georges Bataille Various topics
Taoismo, non-azione, politica. Il "Tao tê Ching", Machiavelli, Nietzsche Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti