Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 3, 2022 Sep 30, 2023
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 3, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 9, 2023 Sep 30, 2023
Exam sessions
Session From To
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE - 2 ANNO Dec 1, 2022 Jan 5, 2023
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE - 3 ANNO Jan 2, 2023 Feb 3, 2023
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE - 1 ANNO Jan 9, 2023 Feb 10, 2023
FISIO VI SESSIONE ESTIVA - 2 ANNO May 29, 2023 Jun 30, 2023
FISIO VI SESSIONE ESTIVA - 1-3 ANNO Jul 3, 2023 Jul 28, 2023
FISIO VI SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Aug 28, 2023 Sep 29, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
FISIO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 1, 2023 Nov 30, 2023
FISIO SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2024 Apr 30, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
Ponte Festa di tutti i Santi Oct 31, 2022 Nov 1, 2022
Ponte dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2022 Dec 9, 2022
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2022 Jan 1, 2023
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 7, 2023 Apr 10, 2023
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2023 Apr 25, 2023
FESTA DEL LAVORO May 1, 2023 May 1, 2023
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2023 Jun 2, 2023
Chiusura estiva Aug 14, 2023 Aug 19, 2023
Santo Patrono - Vicenza Sep 8, 2023 Sep 8, 2023
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 2 SEM TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 2 SEM Jul 3, 2022 Jul 28, 2023
TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 1 SEM TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 1 SEM Nov 14, 2022 Dec 23, 2023
TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 1 SEM 1 PERIODO TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 1 SEM 1 PERIODO Jan 9, 2023 Feb 10, 2023
TIR FISIO VI 1 ANNO - 1 SEM TIR FISIO VI 1 ANNO - 1 SEM Feb 13, 2023 Mar 10, 2023
TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 2 SEM TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 2 SEM Mar 13, 2023 Jun 30, 2023
TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 1 SEM 2 PERIODO TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 1 SEM 2 PERIODO Apr 17, 2023 May 26, 2023
TIR FISIO VI 1 ANNO - 2 SEM TIR FISIO VI 1 ANNO - 2 SEM May 29, 2023 Jun 30, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M P R S T V Z

Baldo Michela

symbol email michela.baldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458122901

Benini Anna

symbol email anna.benini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027603

Bombieri Cristina

symbol email cristina.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027284

Bortolotti Federica

symbol email federica.bortolotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618

Cambiaghi Marco

symbol email marco.cambiaghi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7140

Caminati Marco

symbol email marco.caminati@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124401

Cantalupo Gaetano

symbol email gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7123

Cecchetto Simone

symbol email simone.cek@gmail.com symbol phone-number 346/0635874

Cecchin Enrica

symbol email enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it symbol phone-number 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

symbol email mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7728

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Cunico Laura

symbol email laura.cunico@univr.it

D'Asaro Fabio Aurelio

symbol email fabioaurelio.dasaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028431

De Marchi Sergio

symbol email sergio.demarchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8126813-4

Diani Erica

symbol email erica.diani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027191

Eccher Claudio

symbol email cleccher@fbk.eu symbol phone-number 0461 314161

Feletti Alberto

symbol email alberto.feletti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458122695

Galie' Mirco

symbol email mirco.galie@univr.it symbol phone-number +39.045.8027681

Gandolfi Marialuisa

symbol email marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4943

Goracci Giada

symbol email giada.goracci@univr.it

Locatelli Francesca

symbol email francesca.locatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027655

Maluta Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.maluta@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.mariotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027164

Montioli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.montioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7170

Morandi Anita

symbol email anita.morandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8127659

Moro Valentina

symbol email Valentina.Moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8370

Picelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.picelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124573

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

symbol email francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 00390458124301

Rech Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.rech@univr.it

Santandrea Elisa

symbol email elisa.santandrea@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7148

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Sorio Claudio

symbol email claudio.sorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

symbol email stefano.tamburin@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458124285

Tinazzi Michele

symbol email michele.tinazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122601

Vale' Nicola

symbol email nicola.vale@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

symbol email valentina.varalta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4956

Viapiana Ombretta

symbol email ombretta.viapiana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4049

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007309

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Michele Tinazzi

Language

Italian

Courses Single

Not Authorized

The teaching is organized as follows:

NEUROLOGIA

Credits

3

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Michele Tinazzi

NEUROFISIOPATOLOGIA E NEUROFISIOLOGIA CLINICA

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Stefano Tamburin

METODOLOGIA DELLA FISIOTERAPIA NEI DISORDINI NEUROLOGICI

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Marco Rigoni

NEUROTRAUMATOLOGIA E NEUROIMAGING

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Alberto Feletti

Learning objectives

Provide basic knowledge in neurology, neurotraumatology and neuroimaging, clinical neurophysiology, treatment methodology for neurological disorders and chronic disabilities. MODULE: NEUROLOGY Define and describe the syndromes and pathologies affecting the CNS and peripheral of rehabilitative interest. Provide some semeiotics of the most common neurological diseases and the problems of the neurological patient, both diagnostic and therapeutic, neurological history and neurological examination, anatomical-clinical correlates in acute encephalic and spinal cord lesions (stroke and trauma) in degenerative diseases (extrapyramidal syndromes) and in Multiple Sclerosis. MODULE: NEUROTRAUMATOLOGY AND NEUROIMAGING Acquire knowledge in the prevention, treatment and rehabilitation of traumatic lesions of the adult and children nervous system through active teaching (discussion of clinical cases, group work, exercises in the application of evaluation scales). Orient the student to the identification and solution of motor, sensory, vegetative, cognitive and socio-environmental rehabilitation problems of the cranial or vertebromidullary traumatized. Know the main instrumental imaging tests used in Neurotraumatology. MODULE: NEUROPHYSIOPATHOLOGY AND CLINICAL NEUROPHYSIOLOGY Examine the neurophysiopathological aspects underlying the various morbid processes that affect the nervous system. Identify, by means of clinical neurophysiology, the pathological mechanisms responsible for the most important syndromes and explain their symptomatology through the analysis of signs according to an approach aimed at rehabilitation. MODULE: PHYSIOTHERAPY METHODOLOGY IN NEUROLOGICAL DISORDERS Know the diagnostic investigation tools for the definition of the project and physiotherapy program. Identify specific needs, problems and functional alterations resulting from the main neurological pathologies, define rehabilitation objectives, plan treatment and propose the most suitable rehabilitation methods for the patient. MODULE: PHYSIOTHERAPY IN CHRONIC DISABILITY AND PROMOTION OF HEALTH THROUGH MOVEMENT Know the principles of the chronic care model and of the innovative Medicine. Be able to plan and conduct an aerobic exercise program to improve cardiorespiratory, motor and cognitive performance in skeletal, neurological, cardiological and pneumatic persistent or degenerative muscle disabilities. Apply the principles of therapeutic education to promote self-care, patient and caregiver empowerment. Integrate the proposal of possible adaptations of environmental factors (e.g. domotics) to guarantee autonomy.

Prerequisites and basic notions

No prerequisites required

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

The assessment of learning involves an oral interview. The objective of the exam is to verify knowledge of all the topics covered and the achievement of the expected training objectives. The final evaluation is expressed in thirtieths.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources


Appelli d'esame

Si pubblicano gli appelli per la sessione invernale per il 2°  anno A.A 2023/2024

 

 

Attachments


Orario lezioni

AVVISO ACCOGLIENZA STUDENTI 1° A a.a 2023/2024

CALENDARIO DIDATTICO 2023/2024

Si pubblicano i calendari dellle lezioni 1°-2°-3° anno 1 semestre 2023/2024

AGGIORNAMENTO CALENDARIO LEZIONI 1 ANNO 1 semestre del 10 OTTOBRE 

Attachments