Training and Research

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Class attendance

Free Choice

Location

VERONA

PhD school courses/classes - 2024/2025

PhD School training offer to be defined

Faculty

B C D E F G L M P S V

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bontempi Pietro

symbol email pietro.bontempi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7614

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Boscolo Galazzo Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.boscologalazzo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8127804

Calanca Andrea

symbol email andrea.calanca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7847

Cristani Marco

symbol email marco.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7841

Daldosso Nicola

symbol email nicola.daldosso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027076 - 7828 (laboratorio)

Di Marco Roberto

symbol email roberto.dimarco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7847

Enrichi Francesco

symbol email francesco.enrichi@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027051
FioriniPaolo

Fiorini Paolo

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Fummi Franco

symbol email franco.fummi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Lora Michele

symbol email michele.lora@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027847
MarzilianoPina

Marziliano Pina

Marzola Pasquina

symbol email pasquina.marzola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Muradore Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.muradore@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7835

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

symbol email francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 00390458124301

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Setti Francesco

symbol email francesco.setti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7804

Storti Silvia Francesca

symbol email silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7850

Visentin Francesco

symbol email francesco.visentin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7964

PhD students

PhD students present in the:

No people are present. 40° Ciclo not started.

Course lessons
PhD Schools lessons

Loading...

Guidelines for PhD students

1. Distribution of ECTS per Year (60 CFU/year)

16 credits for coursework are allocated for the 1st and 2nd year, and 8 credits for coursework in the 3rd year, divided equally (50%) between the PhD Program (Intelligent Systems Engineering) and the University of Verona's Doctoral School. The remaining credits are for research (44 in the 1st and 2nd year, and 52 in the 3rd year).

  • Coursework ECTS of the PhD Program in Intelligent Systems Engineering: These are obtained by participating in the educational activities provided by the PhD Program in Intelligent Systems Engineering or by attending Winter Schools or Summer Schools. Participation in Winter and Summer Schools for the purpose of earning coursework ECTS must be agreed upon with the tutor and the Coordinator. The PhD program’s educational activities can be found in the "Educational Offer of the Program" section on the program's web pages.
  • Coursework ECTS of the University of Verona's Doctoral School: These are obtained by attending seminars and transversal courses, which can be found in the "Educational Offer of the School" section on the Program’s web pages. This category includes activities provided in other competence areas of the School according to Ministry provisions, such as language, computer, and statistical courses, courses on library resources, copyright, and other topics related to the organization and management of research. Some of these activities may only require passing an assessment (without attending the course) to earn the ECTS.
  • Research ECTS: These are obtained by working on the research project, participating in "optional" training activities both at the PhD Program site and elsewhere, attending conferences as a speaker or listener, or through publications, etc. The activities undertaken must be listed in the PhD student's annual report. The composition of the research ECTS is at the discretion of the PhD student and the tutor. Research ECTS do not need to be formally (self)certified or checked by the Coordinator, as they are evaluated by the Academic Board as part of the PhD student's annual report.

2. Research Stays Abroad

The PhD study regulations stipulate that "The PhD student usually undertakes periods of research, training, and internships at public or private entities abroad." For students in the PhD Program in Intelligent Systems Engineering, it is strongly recommended to carry out a research period abroad of at least three months, preferably between the second and third year, in a context conducive to developing the PhD project. Funding for missions abroad can be obtained through various Erasmus calls (for study and internship) and the UniVR mobility call, in addition to the annual budget allocated for each PhD student and any external funds.

3. Verification of Achievement of Educational Objectives

The achievement of educational objectives for advancing to the next year and for confirming the scholarship (for the 1st and 2nd year) or admission to the final exam (3rd year) is verified based on the following activities and documentation:

  1. Completed coursework credits module (checked by the Coordinator).
  2. End-of-year report on the activities carried out by the PhD student, experiences gained, and skills acquired (approved by the tutor).
  3. Presentation to a subcommittee including at least two members in addition to the tutor (and co-tutor) of the research results obtained during the year.
  4. Report from the abovementioned subcommittee on the research activity carried out during the year.

4. Forms

The forms can be found on the University’s Intranet in the section:
"How to → PhDs → My Career as a PhD Student"