Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2018 Dec 14, 2018
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2018 Dec 15, 2018 Dec 18, 2018
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019 Feb 11, 2019 Apr 15, 2019
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019 Apr 24, 2019 May 8, 2019
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2019 May 9, 2019 May 10, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2018 Dec 19, 2018 Dec 22, 2018
Sessione invernale – 1° appello Jan 8, 2019 Jan 17, 2019
Sessione invernale – 2° appello Jan 29, 2019 Feb 7, 2019
Sessione straordinaria - studenti f.c. - aprile 2019 Apr 16, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Sessione estiva – 1° appello May 11, 2019 May 23, 2019
Sessione estiva – 2° appello Jun 7, 2019 Jun 18, 2019
Sessione estiva – 3° appello Jul 3, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
Sessione autunnale – 1° appello Aug 26, 2019 Sep 4, 2019
Sessione autunnale – 2° appello Sep 19, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale – ottobre 2018 Oct 22, 2018 Oct 23, 2018
Sessione invernale Feb 8, 2019 Feb 8, 2019
Sessione invernale – marzo 2019 Mar 18, 2019 Mar 20, 2019
Sessione estiva Jun 25, 2019 Jun 26, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 13, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Law Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Gottardi Donata

donata.gottardi@univr.it +39 045 8028866

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Manzoni Elena

elena.manzoni@univr.it 8783

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/17)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(IUS/18)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
15
B
(IUS/04)
15
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(IUS/17)
Foreign language
3
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
6
B
(IUS/12)
1 module to be chosen among the following

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/17)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(IUS/18)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
15
B
(IUS/04)
15
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(IUS/17)
Foreign language
3
E
-

4° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
6
B
(IUS/12)
1 module to be chosen among the following

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00326

Coordinatore

Francesco Palermo

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/21 - COMPARATIVE PUBLIC LAW

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019, 2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019

Learning outcomes

The course provides the skills for a critical understanding of public and constitutional law by looking at legal phenomena though comparison of rules (‘law in the books’) and practical functioning (‘law in action’) of institutional systems. Comparison helps in particular to understand the meaning of rules, their recurrence, their interrelations.

What will be taught
Structure and functioning of constitutional systems
Analysis of legal phenomena
Solution of legal questions through comparative analysis

What skills will be developed
Critical legal thinking and analysis of legal/institutional problems
Problem-solving, use of interpretative techniques, proactive approach
Legal reasoning

Program

After a brief introduction to the main assets of comparison in public and constitutional law, the main topics for a legal analysis of the legal phenomenon are provided:
• constitutional systems and sources of law
• institutional, judicial and political safeguards of the constitution
• constitution-building and constitution-amending processes
• horizontal division of powers (forms of government)
• vertical division of powers (federalism, regionalism) including financial relations (so called ‘fiscal federalism’)

Teaching methodology
Teaching will be problem-oriented: what are the problems, why do they emerge, what legal tools have been developed to solve them and how are these tools applied in practice? This approach aims at train students to identify the key questions and to elaborate their critical analysis of the technical available solutions.
Teaching is predominantly based on lectures (supported with slides). Trainings, role games and a final evaluation are also provided.

Textbooks
Students who attend classes
The most important material for active students are notes from lectures, slides and reading material provided by the lecturer.

Students who did not attend classes
Studens shall choose one of the following textbooks:
1) L. Pegoraro, A. Rinella, Sistemi costituzionali comparati, Giappichelli, Torino, 2017
2) A. Di Giovine, A. Algostino, F. Longo, A. Mastromarino, Lezioni di diritto costituzionale comparato, Le Monnier Università, Milano, 2017

All students are invited to carefully read the texts of the constitutions. These are available in:
G. Cerrina Feroni, T.E. Frosini, A. Torre, Codice delle Costituzioni, vol. I, Giappichelli, Torino 2015
Texts of the constitutions are available online (in English) at https://www.constituteproject.org/

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Alfonso Di Giovine, Alessandra Algostino, Fabio Longo, Anna Mastromarino Lezioni di diritto costituzionale comparato Le Monnier Università 2017 978-88-00-74612-0
L. Pegoraro, A. Rinella Sistemi costituzionali comparati Giappichelli 2017

Examination Methods

Exams are organized as follows:
- Students who attended the course: written examination (multiple choice), followed by an oral examination. At the end of classes a voluntary test for self-evaluation will be carried out
- Students who did not attend the course: oral examination.

Goals of the exams:
- The written test evaluates the knowledge acquired during the course and the student's ability to use such knowledge to correctly frame and to solve legal issues
- The oral exam provides an opportunity to better discuss and develop the issues raised during the written exam
- The oral exam for those who did not attend classes (or did not take the written test) checks:
a) the acquired knowledge;
b) the ability to present them, including with appropriate legal language and terminology;
c) the capacity to connect and systematically apply the knowledge
d) analytical and argumentative skills
The mere repetition of the textbook is not sufficient to pass the exam. Rather, critical thinking and analysis are encouraged .

Contents of the exams:
- For students who did attend the classes, the written test consists on an open question on topics explained in the classroom and further specified in the textbook. The written test is evaluated and marked and students can integrate it with an oral exam.
- The oral exam (for students not attending classes or not taking the written test) is based on the whole syllabus.
- ERASMUS students are invited to contact professor Palermo (francesco.palermo@univr.it) at the beginning of the course in order to discuss teaching methods and assessment tests.

Students interested in writing the graduation paper in this field are encouraged to propose a topic, which will then discussed and specified with the supervisor.

Teaching materials

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea Magistrale in Giurisprudenza;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)

Al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/giurisprudenza#categdoc_7103 la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

Academic year
1° periodo di lezioni From 10/1/18 To 12/14/18
years Teachings TAF Teacher
4° 5° Civil enforcement law D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Family Law D Alessandra Cordiano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Ecclesiastical law D Giuseppe Comotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Economics, financial statement and control of Italian healthcare and social care organizations D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safety and social security D Sylvain Giovanni Nadalet
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019 From 2/11/19 To 4/15/19
years Teachings TAF Teacher
4° 5° Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International arbitration law D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Juvenile Law D Silvana Strano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Daniele Velo Dalbrenta (Coordinatore)
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019 From 4/24/19 To 5/8/19
years Teachings TAF Teacher
4° 5° Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International arbitration law D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Juvenile Law D Silvana Strano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Daniele Velo Dalbrenta (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Dissertation


Graduation


Language skills


Internships


Student mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.