Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 May 29, 2021
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bellini Marta

marta.bellini@univr.it 0455116176

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Galavotti Jacopo

jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Pregnolato Simone

simone.pregnolato@univr.it

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Training
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Training
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002905

Teacher

Stefano Aloe

Coordinatore

Stefano Aloe

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/21 - SLAVIC STUDIES

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Sep 28, 2020 al Jan 9, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The course leads the students to learn the basic features of the cultural and literary history of Russia. At the end of the course, students must be able to: 1) know the most important moments in Russia’s history and the basic elements of russian modern culture, with specific reference to the XIX century; 2) apply the acquired knowledge in the analysis of the text studied during the lessons, using the supplied critical bibliography. 3) develop independent opinions concerning the fundamental topics addressed during the course and to express them in a coherent and correct way.

Program

«Beauty and Truth: an introduction to Russian literary civilisation»
The aim of the course is to acquaint students with the grounds of Russian cultural and literary history, by a critical approach to classical texts of Russian literature (from 19th to the beginning of 20th century), and links to other forms of artistic expression, cultural and historical events. Reading and commenting a choice of literary texts during the classes will allow us to get close to Russian literature’s main themes and to experience several ways of textual analysis.

Required reading (in Russian original or in translation)
- A. Pushkin, The Bronze Horseman (Медный всадник)
- M. Lermontov, A Hero of our Time (Герой нашего времени)
- N. Gogol’, The Nose; The Overcoat (Нос, Шинель)
- F. Dostoevskij, Crime and Punishment (Преступление и наказание) or White Nights (Белые ночи)
- L. Tolstoj, Father Sergy (Отец Сергий), or Sebastopol tales (Севастополь), or The Death of Ivan Ilyich (Смерть Ивана Ильича)
- A. Čechov, Ward N.6 (Палата № 6) or The Lady with the Dog (Дама с собачкой)

In addition students have to read one the following facultative texts:

- N. Leskov, The Enchanted Wanderer (Очарованный странник) or The Sealed Angel (Запечатленный ангел)
- I. Turgenev, Fathers and Sons (Отцы и дети) or A noble nest (Дворянское гнездо)
- F. Dostoevskij, Notes from the Underground (Записки из подполья)

Bibliography
- AA.VV., Storia della civiltà letteraria russa, diretta da M. Colucci e R. Picchio, Torino, UTET, 1997 (a choice of chapters will be indicated at the beginning of the course).
Other materials will be forwarded at the beginning of the course.

Examination Methods

Aims: the aim of the exam is to verify:
- The acquisition by the students of the basic space-temporal and conceptual coordinates learned in the course
- The appropriate knowledge concerning the topic and the instruments analysed during the course and/or planned in the programme
- The ability to value independently e with a full knowledge of the situation the peculiar historical, social and cultural phenomena of Russia, above all those ones concerning the period analysed in the course.

Contents:
The exam will be about the contents included in the programme and about the literary, artistic and historic cultural materials analysed during the course.

Methods for conducting:
The exam is oral and is an interview during which the student must present with precision and showing the ability to judge independently about what has been learned during the course and the individual preparation. The programme is the same for both the attending and non-attending students: the last ones can find the necessary materials to study in the programme, in the lecture notes and on the e-learning internet page; they could ask the professor for additional material or explanations during the office hours if needed.

Arrangements for evaluating:
Single vote in thirties.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.