Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 25, 2023 Dec 22, 2023
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 25, 2023 May 25, 2024
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 12, 2024 May 25, 2024
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 8, 2024 Feb 10, 2024
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 27, 2024 Jul 20, 2024
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2024 Sep 21, 2024
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2022-2023) Nov 6, 2023 Nov 11, 2023
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2022-2023) Apr 2, 2024 Apr 8, 2024
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2023-2024) Jul 8, 2024 Jul 13, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2023 Nov 1, 2023
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2023 Dec 8, 2023
LINGUE - Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2023 Jan 7, 2024
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 30, 2024 Apr 1, 2024
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2024 Apr 25, 2024
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2024 May 1, 2024
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2024 May 21, 2024
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2024 Jun 2, 2024
Vacanze estive Aug 12, 2024 Aug 17, 2024

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Andreoli Enrico

symbol email enrico.andreoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425329

Armentano Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.armentano@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028678

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.bertollo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8753

Bisetto Barbara

symbol email barbara.bisetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8425319

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

symbol email silvia.cavalieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Di Maio Davide

symbol email davide.dimaio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8678

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Gallo Antonella

symbol email antonella.gallo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8467

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Hourani Martin Dunia

symbol email dunia.houranimartin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311

Mannoni Michele

symbol email michele.mannoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Marsilio Claudio

symbol email claudio.marsilio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028641

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Palermo Francesco

symbol email francesco.palermo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425378

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028318

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Ragni Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.ragni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8410

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Sideri Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.sideri@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Stelzer Emanuel

symbol email emanuel.stelzer@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8410

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

symbol email vania.vigolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

symbol email zanfeianna@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

symbol email federica.zoppi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8037

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2025/2026
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year   It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language

3° Year   It will be activated in the A.Y. 2025/2026

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
3rd foreign language - B1 level
3
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Soft skills  

Find out more about the Soft Skills courses for Univr students provided by the University's Teaching and Learning Centre: https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali 

Contamination Lab

The Contamination Lab Verona (CLab Verona) is an experiential course with modules on innovation and enterprise culture that offers the opportunity to work in teams with students from all areas to solve challenges set by companies and organisations. Upon completion of a CLab, students will be entitled to receive 6 CFU D (type credit).  

Find out more:  https://www.univr.it/clabverona 

PLEASE NOTE: In order to be admitted to any teaching activities, including those of your choice, you must be enrolled in the academic year in which the activities in question are offered. Students who are about to graduate in the March-April sessions are therefore advised NOT to undertake extracurricular activities in the new academic year in which they are not enrolled, as these graduation sessions are valid for students enrolled in the previous academic year. Therefore, students who undertake an activity in an academic year in which they are not enrolled will not be granted CFU credits.

To discover all the teaching activities accredited by the foreign teaching college click here

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Gestione carriere


Student login and resources


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana a.a. 2022-23


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente