Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 27, 2021 Jan 8, 2022
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 27, 2021 May 28, 2022
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 14, 2022 May 28, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 30, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020-2021) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020-2021) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2021-2022) Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K M O P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Andreoli Enrico

symbol email enrico.andreoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425329

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Bellini Marta

symbol email marta.bellini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0455116176

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.bertollo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8753

Bisetto Barbara

symbol email barbara.bisetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Botta Enrico

symbol email enrico.botta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Caccin Daniele

symbol email daniele.caccin2@unibo.it

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8425319

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

symbol email silvia.cavalieri@univr.it

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Costa León Piero Renato

symbol email piero.costaleon@univr.it

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Di Maio Davide

symbol email davide.dimaio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8678

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gallo Antonella

symbol email antonella.gallo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8467

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email giumelliriccardo@gmail.com symbol phone-number 3209103703

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8856

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Hourani Martin Dunia

symbol email dunia.houranimartin@univr.it

Huang Wenwen

symbol email wenwen.huang@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Mannoni Michele

symbol email michele.mannoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Marsilio Claudio

symbol email claudio.marsilio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028641

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Padovan Andrea

symbol email andrea.padovan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8753

Palermo Francesco

symbol email francesco.palermo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425378

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

symbol email paola.perazzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028318

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Ragni Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.ragni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8410

Rango Elena

symbol email elena.rango@univr.it

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0461/981919

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Sideri Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.sideri@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Stelzer Emanuel

symbol email emanuel.stelzer@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8410

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

symbol email vania.vigolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

symbol email zanfeianna@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

symbol email federica.zoppi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8037

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002918

Coordinator

Renzo Miotti

Credits

9

Language

Spanish es

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/07 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - SPANISH

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 13, 2023 al May 27, 2023.

Learning objectives

The course aims at helping students: – know the basic theoretical concepts of Spanish Phonetics and Phonology; – know normative aspects of Spanish pronunciation; – know the phonetic and phonological system of Spanish in contrast with Italian; – think about phonetic and phonological structures of both languages by means of phonetic transcriptions; – do phonetic and phonological transcriptions; – observe the differences between pronunciation and spelling; – produce phonetically correct speech, which is especially important in professions where professional success often depends on oral interaction with native speakers. Expected Spanish proficiency level is B2 according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Language.

Prerequisites and basic notions

Spanish proficiency level B2 (or higher) is a prerequisite for sitting the final exam; it corresponds to 3 out of 9 CFU awarded by this course.
Proficiency level validation is based on certificates issued by CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) or by Instituto Cervantes (the certificate must be validated by CLA and published in the appropriate list) and it is a requirement for the exam with the lecturer for Lengua española 2.
As detailed in "Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere", B2 certificate is valid for 4 years.
Before sitting the final exam students must have passed and registered the following exams (as stated in "Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere"): Lengua española 1 and Literatura española 1.
PREREQUISITES: Students taking this exam must have already passed the exams of Spanish Language and Literature of the 1st year.
Erasmus students should contact the teacher.

Program

The course intends to outline the phonetic and phonological systems of contemporary standard Spanish. The fundamental concepts of Spanish phonetics, exemplified in detail with transcriptions, as well as those elements emerging from a contrastive analysis between the Italian and the Spanish systems, will be examined:
- Theoretical aspects (phonatory apparatus, phonology, phonetics, phoneme, phone, stress, syllable, etc.)
- Phonetic and phonological contrastive analysis of Italian and Spanish; phonemes, allophones, prosodic aspects.
- Phonetic alphabet.
All teaching material used during the course (presentations, texts, short essays and articles etc.) is part of the bibliography for the final exam and will be available on the Moodle platform.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Didactic methods

Lectures will be supported by Powerpoint presentations and by multimedia material. Some lectures will be devoted to phonetic transcriptions.

Learning assessment procedures

The exam consists of a test on theoretical and practical questions related to the course program, the bibliography and the didactic materials provided in e-learning mode. Both the formulation of the questions and the answers will be made in writing and in Spanish. The test consists of open-ended questions, multiple-choice questions and exercises. Some require metalinguistic reflection, the ability to detect phenomena handled throughout the course and to provide examples of them. For students who do not attend class, the program and the form of evaluation are the same.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Evaluation criteria

The exam will be a written test that will ascertain the depth of knowledge acquired on the topics on the syllabus, as well as the correct use of language, the terminological precision, and the ability to connect the information as a network of knowledge.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

The final mark will be expressed in a scale of 30 and will be the arithmetic mean between the grade obtained in the written test and the grade from the Spanish proficiency exam (converted in a scale of 30 in accordance with the indications detailed in “Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere").

Exam language

Spagnolo - Español

Type D and Type F activities

Nei piani didattici di ciascun Corso di studio è previsto l’obbligo di conseguire un certo numero di CFU di tipologia D e di tipologia F.

CFU D (attività a scelta dello studente)
I CFU D possono essere acquisiti mediante:

  • insegnamenti non obbligatori nel proprio piano didattico (previa approvazione del Presidente del Collegio didattico per insegnamenti non selezionabili in autonomia)
  • attività accreditate dal Collegio didattico
  • competenze linguistiche (diverse o ulteriori) rispetto a quelle obbligatorie
  • tirocini o stage
  • TALC (competenze trasversali).

Competenze trasversali TALC

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali: https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali
Nota bene: i corsi TALC sono riconosciuti solo come CFU D.


Il numero di CFU D va calcolato complessivamente sull’intero triennio/biennio e non è legato all'annualità.


CFU F
I CFU F sono solitamente relativi ad abilità informatiche, competenze linguistiche, stage e tirocini e ulteriori attività formative accreditate in questa tipologia dal Collegio Didattico.
Nel corso di laurea in Lingue e culture per il turismo e il commercio internazionale sono previste le seguenti tipologie:
- 3 CFU per terza lingua (livello B1)
- 3 CFU per informatica
- 6 CFU per stage obbligatorio.
Le competenze informatiche possono essere acquisite attraverso:
- il superamento della prova pratica presso le aule informatiche di Ateneo,
- la frequenza dei corsi attivati da scuole e centri accreditati dall’AICA (Associazione Italiana per l’Informatica e il Calcolo Automatico) o riconosciuti dalla Provincia e dalla Regione e superamento della relativa prova finale. Le domande per il riconoscimento delle competenze informatiche acquisite precedentemente vengono esaminate dalla Commissione per il riconoscimento delle Competenze Informatiche.
Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare utilità per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche d’interesse professionale.
 

Documents and news

2 A CuCi From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Introduction to robotics for humanities students D Paolo Fiorini (Coordinator)

To discover all the teaching activities accredited by the foreign teaching college click here

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Student login and resources


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua portoghese


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Presentazione dei corsi di studio e Open day


Graduation


Saperi minimi


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente