Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2008 Jan 17, 2009
II semestre Mar 2, 2009 May 30, 2009
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione esami invernale Jan 19, 2009 Feb 28, 2009
Sessione esami estiva Jun 3, 2009 Jul 11, 2009
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 1, 2009 Sep 30, 2009
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione lauree autunnale Nov 24, 2008 Nov 28, 2008
Sessione lauree invernale Apr 15, 2009 Apr 18, 2009
Sessione lauree estiva Jul 13, 2009 Jul 17, 2009
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2008 Nov 1, 2008
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2008 Dec 8, 2008
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2008 Jan 6, 2009
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 6, 2009 Apr 14, 2009
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2009 Apr 25, 2009
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2009 May 1, 2009
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2009 May 21, 2009
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2009 Jun 2, 2009
Vacanze estive Jul 20, 2009 Aug 31, 2009
Other Periods
Description Period From To
I semestre I semestre Oct 1, 2008 Jan 17, 2009
II semestre II semestre Mar 2, 2009 May 30, 2009

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G K L M N P R S T V Z

Adami Valentina

symbol email valentina.adami@univr.it
AlbertiAlberto

Alberti Alberto

symbol email a.alberti@unibo.it
AmbrosiPaola

Ambrosi Paola

symbol email paola.ambrosi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8466

Babbi Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.babbi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Barbetta Maria Cecilia

symbol email mariacecilia.barbetta@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8332

Bellomi Paola

symbol email paola.bellomi@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertazzoli Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8331
camilla bettoni,  October 1, 2009

Bettoni Camilla

symbol email camilla.bettoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8199

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Carpi Daniela

symbol email daniela.carpi@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

symbol email adele.cipolla@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8314

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Cristini Monica

symbol email monica.cristini@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

De Lotto Cinzia

symbol email cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Ebani Nadia

symbol email nadia.ebani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8329

Ferrari Maria Luisa

symbol email marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8532
ForzaFrancesca

Forza Francesca

symbol email francescaforza@gmail.com

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gagliardi Cesare

symbol email cesare.gagliardi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8347

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Grana Maria

symbol email cecilia.grana@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

symbol email pierluigi.ligas@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8408
foto,  July 29, 2014

Locher Elmar

symbol email elmar.locher@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8311
LonghiSilvia

Longhi Silvia

symbol email silvia.longhi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8329

Monti Silvia

symbol email silvia.monti@univr.it
foto,  March 5, 2011

Nuzzo Elena

symbol email elena.nuzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8199

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028318

Pescatori Sergio

symbol email sergio.pescatori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8405

Piva Franco

symbol email franco.piva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8322
PivaMarika

Piva Marika

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081
RuvolettoLuisa

Ruvoletto Luisa

symbol email luisa.ruvoletto@univr.it

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Siedina Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.siedina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315
Pietro Tosco,  September 26, 2013

Tosco Pietro

symbol email pietro.tosco@univr.it

Vecchiato Francesco

symbol email francesco.vecchiato@univr.it
VillaniSimone

Villani Simone

symbol email simonevillani@tiscali.it

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A7 Prima letteratura straniera Anno I
A8 Seconda letteratura straniera Anno I
A1 Prima lingua straniera Anno I:
9
A
L-LIN/12
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
A2 Seconda lingua straniera Anno I
9
A
L-LIN/12
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07

2° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2009/2010

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
L-LIN/01
A9 Prima letteratura straniera Anno II
A10 Seconda letteratura straniera Anno II
A13 Un insegnamento a scelta tra:
A3 Prima lingua straniera Anno II
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
A4 Seconda lingua straniera Anno II
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
6
A
M-GGR/01

3° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2010/2011

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A11 Prima letteratura straniera Anno III
A12 Seconda letteratura straniera Anno III
A6 Seconda lingua straniera Anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
A5 Prima lingua straniera Anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
A14 Un insegnamento a scelta tra:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A7 Prima letteratura straniera Anno I
A8 Seconda letteratura straniera Anno I
A1 Prima lingua straniera Anno I:
9
A
L-LIN/12
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
A2 Seconda lingua straniera Anno I
9
A
L-LIN/12
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
activated in the A.Y. 2009/2010
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
L-LIN/01
A9 Prima letteratura straniera Anno II
A10 Seconda letteratura straniera Anno II
A13 Un insegnamento a scelta tra:
A3 Prima lingua straniera Anno II
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
A4 Seconda lingua straniera Anno II
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
6
A
M-GGR/01
activated in the A.Y. 2010/2011
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A11 Prima letteratura straniera Anno III
A12 Seconda letteratura straniera Anno III
A6 Seconda lingua straniera Anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
A5 Prima lingua straniera Anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
A14 Un insegnamento a scelta tra:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00887

Credits

9

Also offered in courses:

  • English III of the course Bachelor's degree in Languages and Cultures for Publishing

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/12 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - ENGLISH

Period

II semestre dal Feb 21, 2011 al May 28, 2011.

Learning outcomes

Educational objectives
The course aims at providing basic notions of translation theory in the English-speaking world. Students will be introduced to the relationship between culture/subcultures and translation. The course will also include a research on the Italian translation of a film’s original script in English.

Program

Acham, C. “Conclusion: Movin’ On Up” in Revolution Televised. Prime Time and the Struggle for Black Power. Minneapolis, U of Minnesota P 2004, pp. 171-216
Acham, C. “Was the Revolution Televised? Network News and Black Journal”” in Revolution Televised. Prime Time and the Struggle for Black Power. Minneapolis, U of Minnesota P 2004, pp. 25-53
Bassnett, S. e Lefevere A. "Introduction: Proust's Grandmother and the Thousand and One Nights" in Susan Bassnett and André Lefevere (edd.), Translation, History, and Culture. London, New York: Pinter Publishers, 1990

Bertazzoli, R. La traduzione. Teorie e metodi. Roma, Carocci 2006

Cagliero R. e C. Spallino, Dizionario di slang americano, Milano, Mondadori 2007 (1000 lemmi a scelta, o i 1000 della lista disponibile presso La Rapida)

Freddi, Maria and Pavesi, M. Analysing Audiovisual Dialogue. Linguistic and Translational Insights. Milano, CLUEB 2009

Gagliardi, C., Maley A. (eds), EIL, ELF, Global English. Teaching and learning issues. Bern, Peter Lang 2010 (S. Taviano, “English as an International Language and the Pedagogy of Translation”, pp. 127-140)

Gambier Y., H. Gottlieb (eds.), Multimedia translation. Concepts, practices, and research, Philadelphia, John Benjamins 2001 (in particolare J.D. Cintas, “Striving for Quality in Subtitling: The Role of a Good Dialogue List”, pp. 199-211; A. Jäckel, “Shooting in English? Myth or Necessity?” pp. 73-89)

Lefevere André, "Translation: Its Genealogy in the West" in Translation, History, and Culture. London, New York: Pinter Publishers, 1990, pp. 15-27
Nornes, A.M,, “For an Abusive Subtitling” in Venuti, L. (ed.), The Translation Studies Reader, London, Routledge, 2000, pp. 447-469

Pavese M., La traduzione filmica. Aspetti del parlato doppiato dall’inglese all’italiano, Roma, Carocci 2006

Ulrych M. e Simona Anselmi, “La traduttologia” in Studi Italiani di Linguistica Teorica e Applicata, anno XXXVII, 2008, I, pp. 259-78

Ulrych, M., Terminologia della traduzione, Milano, Hoepli 2002

Wachal R. S., “Taboo or not Taboo: That is the Question”, American Speech, 77, n.2, Summer 2002, pp. 195-201

Analisi individuale della traduzione di 30’ dalla sceneggiatura un qualsiasi film in lingua inglese (o telefilm) a scelta dello studente. All’esame va presentata, per il 30’ prescelti, la trascrizione dei dialoghi originali e di quelli della versione italiana.

N.B. Dei testi in lingua inglese che fanno parte del programma lo studente dovrà, prima di procedere con il resto dell’esame, dimostrare di sapere fare una traduzione italiana corretta.

Examination Methods

Exam methods
Attending and non-attending students are required to take a written test.

Language proficiency requirements
A C1 English level certificate is required. Such certificate can be obtained either from the CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) or from other authorized testing centers, as described in the Students’ handbook.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

To discover all the teaching activities accredited by the foreign teaching college click here

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Student login and resources


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua portoghese


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Presentazione dei corsi di studio e Open day


Graduation


Saperi minimi


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente