Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 17, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2019/20) Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa Ognissanti (Lingue) Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Vacanze di Natale (Lingue) Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua (Lingue) Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione (Lingue) Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro (Lingue) May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono (Lingue) May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica (Lingue) Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive (Lingue) Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Battisti Chiara

symbol email chiara.battisti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8854

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bertazzoli Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8331

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Cantalupi Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

symbol email cristina.cappelletti@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Celentin Paola

symbol email paola.celentin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028773

Cipolla Maria Adele

symbol email adele.cipolla@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

Darici Katiuscia

symbol email katiuscia.darici@univr.it

Destro Elisa

symbol email elisa.destro@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8856

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259
HinterholzlRoland

Hinterholzl Roland

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Macor Laura Anna

symbol email lauraanna.macor@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8686

Merlin Stella

symbol email stella.merlin@univr.it

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

symbol email andrea.padovan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Piccinin Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.piccinin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8852

Pinchuk Maryia

symbol email maryia.pinchuk@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028708

Pisaniello Valerio

symbol email valerio.pisaniello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Pomarolli Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Zanfei Anna

symbol email zanfeianna@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between
3rd foreign language
3
F
-

2° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following

3° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module to be chosen between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following
activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module to be chosen between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008344

Credits

9

Also offered in courses:

  • Russian literature 1 of the course Bachelor's degree in Languages and literatures for publishing and digital media

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/21 - SLAVIC STUDIES

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Sep 30, 2019 al Jan 11, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The course leads the students to learn the basic features of the literary and cultural history of Russia. At the end of the course, students will be able to: 1) know the most relevant events and the main peculiarities of the Russian history, as well as the essential elements of Modern Russian literature with particular reference to the 19th century; 2) apply the acquired knowledge to the analysis of the literary works presented during the classes, with the help of the provided critical references; 3) have the ability to formulate autonomous judgments about the main themes of the course, and to explain them correctly and coherently.

Program

1) A walk through Russian History
2) 19th century Russian Literature. The main theme of the course will be the representation of the city in the selected texts.

Primary sources:
1) A.S. Puškin, Mednyj vsadnik (Il cavaliere di bronzo);
2) N.V. Gogol’, Revizor (Il revisore); Nos (Il naso); Šinel’ (Il cappotto); Nevskij prospekt (La prospettiva Nevskij);
3) F.M. Dostoevskij, Prestuplenie i nakazanie (Delitto e castigo);
4) L.N. Tolstoj, Vojna i mir (Guerra e pace) (selezione di pagine);
5) A.P. Čechov, Palata n. 6 (Reparto n. 6).

Secondary sources:
1) G. P. Piretto, La Russia “dentro e fuori l’Europa”, in AA. VV., Mappe della letteratura europea e Mediterranea, vol. III, Da Gogol’ al Postmoderno, a cura di G.M. Anselmi, Milano, Bruno Mondadori, 2001, pp. 1-54;
2) V. Šklovskij, L’arte come procedimento, in T. Todorov (a cura di), I formalisti russi, Torino, Einaudi 2000 (I ed. 1968), pp. 73-94;
3) Strada Vittorio, Idea di Čechov, in ID, Le veglie della ragione, Einaudi, Torino, 1986, pp. 91-131;
4) Ju. Mann, Il revisore. La situazione generale e l’intreccio miraggio, in ID, La poetica di Gogol’, a cura di Cinzia De Lotto, Roma, Lithos, 2014, pp. 179-272;
5) M. Bachtin, Dostoevskij. Poetica e stilistica, Torino, Einaudi, 2002 (una selezione di pagine);

General reference:
1) M. Colucci e R. Picchio (a cura di), Storia della civiltà letteraria russa, Torino, UTET 1997 (le parti relative agli autori e ai periodi trattati);
2) P. Buskovitch, Breve storia della Russia. Dalle origini a Putin, Torino, Einaudi, 2013 (le parti relative ai periodi trattati).

Teaching mode: frontal lessons, e-learning
Other materials will be provided on the course e-learning page.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
P. Bushkovitch Breve storia della Russia. Dalle origini a Putin Einaudi 2013
Ju. Mann La poetica di Gogol' Lithos 2014
M. Colucci e R. Picchio (a cura di) Storia della civiltà letteraria russa UTET 1997

Examination Methods

Intermediate evaluation: written exam on Russian History.
Final evaluation: oral exam.
The questions will cover any of the topics mentioned in the programme. During the interview, the student will be asked to analyse the literary texts proposed during the classes.

The assessment will consider the following criteria:
- Content accuracy and completeness
- Achievement of adequate analysis abilities
- Clarity in the exposition, arguing ability, and knowledge of the subject-specific lexicon.

Prerequisites for exam:
This exam cannot be taken before having passed Saperi Minimi.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

To discover all the teaching activities accredited by the foreign teaching college click here

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Student login and resources


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua portoghese


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Presentazione dei corsi di studio e Open day


Graduation


Saperi minimi


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente