Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 24, 2018 Nov 10, 2018
Sem. 1B Nov 19, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
Sem. 2A Feb 18, 2019 Mar 30, 2019
Sem. 2B Apr 8, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
Sessione d'esame estiva (gli esami sono sospesi durante la sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 5, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 27, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Vacanze Estive Aug 12, 2019 Aug 17, 2019

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M P S T V Z

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Palma Flavia

flavia.palma@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 course to be chosen among the following
2nd foreign language
6
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 course to be chosen among the following
2nd foreign language
6
E
-

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 course to be chosen among the following
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Stage/laboratories
9
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02214

Teacher

Ivan Valbusa

Coordinatore

Ivan Valbusa

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-FIL/02 - LOGIC AND PHILOSOPHY OF SCIENCE

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

Sem. 1A, Sem. 1B

Learning outcomes

The course is conceived as an introduction to logic and philosophy of science, showing the most important philosophical problems connected to the development of the scientific method. At the end of the course the student must be able to recognize the different kinds of reasoning and to distinguish correct reasoning from fallacies. He must also shall prove to have understood the nature of modern scientific research and the link between science and reasoning.

Program

(A) LOGIC

This part expounds the main concepts of classical logic and of some non-classical logics, also through examples both from the ordinary languages and the scientific ones.

Topics: reasoning and formalization; propositional logic and predicate logic; logic errors, fallacies, cognitive illusions; elements of inductive, probabilistic and fuzzy logic; abductive reasoning; non-monotonic reasoning.

(B) PHILOSOPHY OF SCIENCE

This part introduces the basic knowledge useful to understand (the) nature and goals of modern science. The classic themes of philosophy of science are to face seriously and responsibly some current issues such as the problem of the so-called pseudo-sciences, the case of the OGMs and the “controversial” status of homeopathy.

Topics: deduction, induction and abduction in scientific research; discovery and explanation; reductionism and anti-reductionism; scientific revolutions; falsificationism and neo-positivism; science, philosophy and metaphysics: realism and anti-realism; science and values; the social problem of pseudo-science: the case of homeopathy; the importance of scientific culture: the case of OGMs.

The detailed course programme, on which the exam will be based, will be published on the e-Learnine platform.

Teaching methods:
Lectures

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Silvio Garattini (a cura di) Acqua fresca? Tutto quello che bisogna sapere sull'omeopatia Sironi Editore 2015
Marcello Frixione Come ragioniamo Laterza 2015 qualsiasi edizione
Dario Bressanini OGM tra leggende e realtà. Chi ha paura degli organismi geneticamente modificati? Zanichelli 2009
Giovanni Boniolo, Paolo Vidali Strumenti per ragionare. Le regole logiche, la pratica argomentativa, l'inferenza probabilistica. (Edizione 3) Pearson 2017

Examination Methods

Written exam about the course syllabus aimed at verifying whether the learning outcomes have been met. The exam is the same for both attending and non-attending students. Multiple choice test. Duration: 45 minutes.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Tutorato per studenti

 Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.