Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1° semestre (Culture e Civiltà) Sep 27, 2021 Jan 12, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2° semestre (Culture e Civiltà) Feb 14, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3. If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F L M O P S T Z

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Leoni Federico

federico.leoni@univr.it 0458028144

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008053

Credits

12

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

-

Learning outcomes

The course aims to analyze some fundamental themes of practice of communication, the concept of ethics of communication and the role of the latter in society. Particular attention will be given to the relationship between media communication and the information model that supports its functioning. The course tries to make students aware of the main theoretical issues of communication and, through the development of a critical methodology, about its ethical implications. FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I) I MODULO The course aims at following a close examination of some themes and fundamental problems of communication practices. It develops a critical reflection on the paradigms that dominate the average understanding of communication, especially the information model. The course will make students aware about main theoretical questions of communication. The character of the course is monographic and will focus on a theme relevant to communication theory. ETICA E DEONTOLOGIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P) II MODULO The course intends to critically analyse the concept of the ethics of communication and its role in society, focusing on the relationship between (mass)media communication and human “person”, who is both user, receiver, and “manager” (but, more and more frequently, a “bare gear”) of the communication process and the technologies employed. The purpose of the course is not only to provide students with conceptual grounds and critical methodology which would make them even more aware of the ethical implications of communication (with regard to its key players and means involved in), but also to allow the acquisition of a language and skills so as to be able to deal with ethical challenges arising from an interconnected and multicultural world.

Educational offer 2020/2021

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Philosophy and Ethics of Communication (2020/2021)

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.