Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Sessione autunnale Nov 7, 2022 Nov 12, 2022
Sessione straordinaria Mar 31, 2023 Apr 6, 2023
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L N P R S Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Bernardini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bianchi Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.bianchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8108

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Buoncompagni Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425382

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Cecconi Francesca

symbol email francesca.cecconi@univr.it

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.corte@univr.it

Dal Maso Serena

symbol email serena.dalmaso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8119

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

symbol email nicola.drago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Pasqua Michele

symbol email michele.pasqua@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027803

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Poggi Davide

symbol email davide.poggi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.possenti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Rech Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.rech@univr.it

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S008066

Coordinatore

Ilaria Possenti

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SPS/03 - HISTORY OF POLITICAL INSTITUTIONS

Period

2 A, 2 B

Learning objectives

The course provides students with a learning path on the development of political systems and political thinking, with particular reference to the issues of democracy, citizenship and rights in the western political tradition. Within this framework, the discussion of current sociopolitical topics will be encouraged as an exercise in critical thinking and as a practice of public communication. At the end of the course the student should demonstrate: - to have acquired a precise knowledge of the topics addressed in the course; - to be able to expose them in an orderly and synthetic way; - to have developed the ability to formulate his/her own judgment.

Prerequisites and basic notions

The course does not require specific prerequisites.

Program

TITLE

Didactic methods

Lectures will be based on reading and discussion of texts and topics.
Students will receive the full lesson calendar and further information on the first day of class.
Informations and some texts and documents will be available on Moodle.
Throughout the academic year, the teacher holds "Ricevimento studenti" (office hours).

Learning assessment procedures

The exam wil be based on analysis and discussion of texts.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Evaluation criteria

Final evaluation will consider:
- philosophical-political knowledge
- argumentative skills
- critical thinking skills

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

The exam will take into account both the knowledge acquired and the ability to clearly present and critically discuss it.

Exam language

Italiano

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

1 A CuCi From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Call for the poetic choir of the canto XXVI of the Purgatory F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Series of conferences Don Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Girolamo Fracastoro. 500 years from the beginning of modern pathology F Carlo Chiurco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Playlab - soft skills workshops F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Theatre with wheels F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° periodo lezioni (1B) From 11/5/21 To 12/16/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Future's Festival F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 7 al 12 gennaio 2022) From 11/15/21 To 1/12/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Series of conferences Don Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° International Workshop Mothers in the Time of the Church Fathers: Maternal Thought and Maternal Practice between Normative Representations and Individual Transgressions F Giulia Pedrucci (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Playlab - soft skills workshops F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Theatre with wheels F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
2 A CuCi From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Antifascism / antifascisms - Reasons and paths F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Spring FAI Days 2022 F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° International Workshop Mothers in the Time of the Church Fathers: Maternal Thought and Maternal Practice between Normative Representations and Individual Transgressions F Giulia Pedrucci (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Introduction to robotics for humanities students F Paolo Fiorini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on digital publishing F Andrea Bongiorni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° "Shake Shakespeare Up!" workshop F Silvia Bigliazzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° WHAT CREDENTIALS FOR OUR SUSTAINABLE FUTURE? WAITING FORTHE FESTIVAL TERRA2050 SECOND EDITION F Maria Pappalardo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Theatre with wheels F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del secondo semestre From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° "Common world. 2022 Arendt Seminars F Ilaria Possenti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Gnoseology and Metaphysics Workshop F Davide Poggi (Coordinatore)
2 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 30 maggio al 4 giugno 2022) From 4/4/22 To 6/4/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Antifascism / antifascisms - Reasons and paths F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° International conference “The rise of new theatre and the theatrical avant-garde: meetings and influences across boundaries (1948-1981)” F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Spring FAI Days 2022 F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on digital publishing F Andrea Bongiorni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of radio languages F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° "Shake Shakespeare Up!" workshop F Silvia Bigliazzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° WHAT CREDENTIALS FOR OUR SUSTAINABLE FUTURE? WAITING FORTHE FESTIVAL TERRA2050 SECOND EDITION F Maria Pappalardo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Summer School SaM (“Shakespeare and the Mediterranean”) The Tempest F Silvia Bigliazzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Theatre with wheels F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del secondo semestre From 4/4/22 To 6/4/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° "Common world. 2022 Arendt Seminars F Ilaria Possenti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Gnoseology and Metaphysics Workshop F Davide Poggi (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources