Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Sep 28, 2009 Jan 16, 2010
II semestre Feb 22, 2010 Jun 5, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione esami invernale Jan 18, 2010 Feb 20, 2010
Sessione esami estiva Jun 7, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Mar 11, 2010 Mar 11, 2010
Sessione estiva - I appello Jun 17, 2010 Jun 17, 2010
Sessione estiva - II appello Jul 15, 2010 Jul 15, 2010
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 21, 2010 Oct 21, 2010
Sessione autunnale - II appello Dec 2, 2010 Dec 2, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 1, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G K L M N P R S T
AlizziAntonio

Alizzi Antonio

symbol email antonio.alizzi@univr.it
BellinettiMichelangelo

Bellinetti Michelangelo

Bellotto Massimo

symbol email massimo.bellotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8797

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637
CaliaroIlvano

Caliaro Ilvano

symbol email ilvano.caliaro@uniud.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8117

Carpi Daniela

symbol email daniela.carpi@univr.it

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988
CattapanNico

Cattapan Nico

symbol email nico.cattapan@univr.it

Cavarero Adriana

symbol email adriana.cavarero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066
CioffiAntonio

Cioffi Antonio

Corte Maurizio

symbol email mauriziocorte@hotmail.it symbol phone-number 3391188733

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Ebani Nadia

symbol email nadia.ebani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8329

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313
LesoErasmo

Leso Erasmo

symbol email erasmo.leso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8559
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

symbol email pierluigi.ligas@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8408

Ligugnana Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425392
LonghiSilvia

Longhi Silvia

symbol email silvia.longhi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8329

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

symbol email ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8389

Monti Silvia

symbol email silvia.monti@univr.it
PalmaPaola

Palma Paola

symbol email palma.paola@gmail.com
PascarellaAnnalisa

Pascarella Annalisa

Pescatori Sergio

symbol email sergio.pescatori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8405
RuvolettoLuisa

Ruvoletto Luisa

symbol email luisa.ruvoletto@univr.it

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Secondulfo Domenico

symbol email domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02379

Credits

12

Language

Italian

Also offered in courses:

The teaching is organized as follows:

I MODULO PARTE (I)

Credits

6

Period

Secondo semestre

Academic staff

Umberto Castellani

II MODULO PARTE (P)

Credits

6

Period

Secondo semestre

Academic staff

Umberto Castellani

Learning outcomes

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Introduction to the basis of multimedia by exploiting the processing of multimedia data such as images, sounds and videos


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
Introduction to the main tools for multimedia data production by focusing in particular on 2D and 3D computer-based animation

Program

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Basis of multimedia: general principles
Main media: text, image, video, audio and sound.
Image processing
Sound processing
Video processing
Multimedia data encoding, MPEG basis and advanced aspects.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
2D animation
3D computer graphics
3D animation
Advances on multimedia: image-based rendering, content based retrieval, camera tracking, interactive and immerstive systems.

Examination Methods

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Written and oral exam


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
written and oral exam

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of thesis proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Student login and resources