Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K M N P R S Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buoncompagni Giacomo

giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
12
C
(M-PED/01 ,SPS/01)
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008068

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/05 - PERFORMING ARTS

Language

Italian

Period

2 B dal Apr 4, 2022 al Jun 4, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to present the theories and to provide the tools for the study of the relationship between performing arts and media, that is to say the technologies used to construct, fix, transmit, enjoy and comment one single performance or more and all its various components from the antiquity to the digital age. At the end of the course the students will be able to understand the many possible interactions between media and performing arts; analyse the cultural, social, and ideological aspects underneath them; compose on their own short written papers on a piece of performance; acquire the ability to improve their knowledge in time.

Program

The Covid 19 pandemic has had dramatic effects on live entertainment, one of the sectors economically brought to its knees by the global emergency. Theaters, festivals, theater and dance companies have had to stop their activity in the presence of spectators for many months; however, many of them have kept in touch with the public through forms of online entertainment, which in the majority of cases have activated an experimental attitude towards the relationship between theater and technological communication.This has naturally aroused many theoretical reflections on the possibility of still truly considering theater (or dance) even what one joins remotely, not sharing the same space in which the performers act.
The course will deal with this topic under a double profile:1. The analysis of the ways in which some important Italian companies have reacted to distancing through new forms of digital performance;2. The theoretical debate on what is the theater that these initiatives have increased, calling into question the need for the actor / spectator co-presence.
The bibliography on the subject is in progress, and will therefore be made fully known shortly before the start of the course. Two texts are reported for now: Jerzy Grotowski, Per un teatro povero, Bulzoni, Roma, 1970, as fundamental theoretical background; and the number n. 29/2020 of the magazine "Culture Teatrali", which contains the dossier Teatrodomani: il teatro all’epoca del covid.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

The exam will take place orally and will aim to verify the knowledge of the topics covered in the lessons and in the assigned texts.Students will have to demonstrate knowledge and ability to analyze the remote theater experiences examined during the course and to know how to contextualize them both with respect to the limitations produced by the covid emergency and with respect to reflection and theories on the essence of theater.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.