Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 May 29, 2021
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bellini Marta

marta.bellini@univr.it 0455116176

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Borello Giuliana

giuliana.borello@univr.it 045 802 8273

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carol Lidia

lidia.carolgerones@univr.it

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Martinelli Caterina

caterina.martinelli@univr.it + 39 045 802 8661

Menegotto Andrea

andrea.menegotto@univr.it

Moggi Sara

sara.moggi@univr.it 045 802 8290

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Rodriguez Abella Rosa Maria

rosa.rodriguez@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Scappini Beatrice

beatrice.scappini@hotmail.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further language skills
6
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02576

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/11 - FINANCIAL MARKETS AND INSTITUTIONS

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 15, 2021 al May 29, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The course provides basic theoretical and practical concepts on corporate finance. The course examines a firm's financial needs and decisions regarding investments and funding (or financial) structure. In particular, the course analyses capital budgeting techniques and provides a view on the funding alternatives that firms can use in order to satisfy their specific financial needs of both short and medium to long term. At the end of the course, students must be able to analyze, understand and evaluate independently and in a critical manner the financial implications of firm’s decisions.

Program

- Introduction to Corporate Finance
- Financial Statements Analysis and Financial Planning
- Short-Term Finance
- Capital Structure: Basic Concepts
- Long-term Finance
- Fintech: an alternative way of raising funds

Teaching Language: Italian
Teaching methods: Lectures and experts’ insights on specific topics, when needed. During the course, students might be asked to deliver project works to further explore specific topics.
Further information will be available on the e-learning page of the course.

Regalli M., Soana G.M., Tagliavini G., Analisi finanziaria, MCGraw Hill, 2018, capitoli 2, 4, 8, 10, 11, 12
Munari L., Strumenti finanziari e creditizi, MCGraw Hill, 2015, capitoli 11, 12 e 14
Additional learning materials will be made available on the e-learning page of the course.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Massimo Regalli, Maria Gaia Soana, Giulio Tagliavini Analisi finanziaria McGrawHill 2018
MUNARI L. (a cura di) Strumenti finanziari e creditizi McGraw-Hill 2015

Examination Methods

Written test made up of short-answer questions and exercises.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) From 9/27/21 To 1/8/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° Brasilian Portuguese language (elementary) F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Language skills


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea magistrale in Lingue per la comunicazione turistica e commerciale (LM38) è previsto un periodo di stage/project work (CFU 9).
 
Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare utilità per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche d’interesse professionale. Tali attività possono essere svolte in aziende nazionali ed estere che operano nel settore del turismo e che presentano sbocchi di mercato internazionali, accreditate presso l’Ateneo Veronese, nonché presso Enti della Pubblica Amministrazione, Laboratori e Centri di Servizi pubblici (sono da intendersi in questo novero anche i Centri di Servizio ed i Laboratori che fanno capo all’Ateneo). Tali attività possono svolgersi anche nel contesto di project work organizzati sotto la diretta responsabilità di un docente o di un esperto del settore incaricato dal Collegio Didattico.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.