Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 May 30, 2020
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 17, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2019/20) Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa Ognissanti (Lingue) Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Vacanze di Natale (Lingue) Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua (Lingue) Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione (Lingue) Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro (Lingue) May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono (Lingue) May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica (Lingue) Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive (Lingue) Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F M N O P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Baratta Rossella

rossella.baratta@univr.it

Bellini Marta

marta.bellini@univr.it 0455116176

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carol Lidia

lidia.carolgerones@univr.it

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Martinelli Caterina

caterina.martinelli@univr.it + 39 045 802 8661

Moggi Sara

sara.moggi@univr.it 045 802 8290

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Resi Rossella

rossella.resi@univr.it

Rodriguez Abella Rosa Maria

rosa.rodriguez@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Rospocher Marco

marco.rospocher@univr.it +39 045802 8326

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vernizzi Silvia

silvia.vernizzi@univr.it 045 802 8168 (VR) 0444 393937 (VI)

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zollo Silvia Domenica

silvia.zollo@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further language skills
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002974

Coordinatore

Maryia Pinchuk

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/21 - SLAVIC STUDIES

Language

Russian ru

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 17, 2020 al May 30, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The course focuses on two aspects of the Russian language: its morphology and syntax, and its linguistic variations. During the course, a sample of Russian texts characterised by a variety of linguistic registers will be read, analysed and translated. Several translation techniques and strategies will also be explained and implemented. At the end of course, students will be able to: 1) demonstrate to have the Russian language skills that correspond to the C2 level of the CEFR; 2) apply the acquired knowledge in an in-depth analysis of complex texts characterised by different registers, preferring the ones that belong to the business and socio-political sphere (LM38), and to the literary or linguistic-didactic sphere (LM37); 3) develop their own personal and coherent opinion on the linguistic issues studied in the course.

Program

Object of the Course - the most important phenomena in today's Russian language, the present changes will be illustrated in the Russian language due to the dissolution of the rigid linguistic regulation. The texts of different stylistic registers will be read and analysed: literary works of contemporary authors, newspaper articles, documents of political and economic nature, the language of social network will be examined. Some sectorial languages will be taken in examination.
The basic themes are:
- Present linguistic situation, changes at lexical, morphological and syntactic levels.
- Relations between Russian and English languages, influence of globalization culture.
- Styles of Russian language
- Scientific language.
- Journalistic language
- Commercial language
- Colloquial language and the linguistic rules.
- Advertising message
- Slang of young people
- Influence of internet
The didactic modalities of the Course include the professor’s lectures, the group work and will be performed as a seminar.
The students will be provided with a choice of critical readings through the e-learning platform and/or during the practical lessons.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Elisa Cadorin, Irina Kukushkina Il russo per l'azienda. Corrispondenza commerciale, documenti legali, dizionario commerciale Hoepli Editore 2015 978-88-203-6552-3
S.I. Derjagina, E.V. Martynenko, I.I.Gadalina, N.P. Kirilenko. V gazetah pishut (Edizione 6) Russkij Jazyk kursy 2012 9785883370266

Examination Methods

Assessment will be by oral exam. Students will have to demonstrate a knowledge of the topics dealt with during the course. Students are also expected to analyze and illustrate one text among those analyzed and translated during the course.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea magistrale in Lingue per la comunicazione turistica e commerciale (LM38) è previsto un periodo di stage/project work (CFU 9).
 
Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare utilità per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche d’interesse professionale. Tali attività possono essere svolte in aziende nazionali ed estere che operano nel settore del turismo e che presentano sbocchi di mercato internazionali, accreditate presso l’Ateneo Veronese, nonché presso Enti della Pubblica Amministrazione, Laboratori e Centri di Servizi pubblici (sono da intendersi in questo novero anche i Centri di Servizio ed i Laboratori che fanno capo all’Ateneo). Tali attività possono svolgersi anche nel contesto di project work organizzati sotto la diretta responsabilità di un docente o di un esperto del settore incaricato dal Collegio Didattico.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Language skills


Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.