Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Dec 22, 2016
1° e 2° SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Jun 3, 2017
2° SEMESTRE Feb 20, 2017 Jun 3, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE INSEGNAMENTI DEL 1° SEMESTRE A.A. 2016/2017 Jan 9, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2016/2017 Jun 5, 2017 Jul 28, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 2016/2017 Jun 5, 2017 Jul 10, 2017
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A.2016/2017 Sep 1, 2017 Sep 30, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A 2015/2016 Mar 6, 2017 Mar 17, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A.2016/2017 Jul 20, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2016/2017 Oct 13, 2017 Oct 27, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 6, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 13, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

daniele.marchioni@univr.it +39 045 812 7669

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it 045 8027618

Menegazzi Marta

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Salvagno Gian Luca

gianluca.salvagno@univr.it 045 8124308-0456449264

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)
7
A
(BIO/17)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)
7
A
(BIO/17)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02646

Credits

8

Coordinatore

Fiorenzo Faccioni

The teaching is organized as follows:

Ortodonzia

Credits

6

Period

1° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Fiorenzo Faccioni

Attivita' pratica in ortodonzia

Credits

2

Period

1° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Fiorenzo Faccioni

Learning outcomes

To develop a specialist and multidisciplinary diagnosis and adapt it to the most common pathologies clinically present on the territory. To design a orthodontic therapy finalizing it to possible solutions, even surgical-prosthetic. To recognize and access to the therapy of the principal dysfunctional syndromes of the dental-maxillo-facial district.

Prevention of the malocclusion and interception of the dysgnathia.

Program

1. Dental-dental disharmony: Bolton and Peck indexes; diagnosis and therapeutic solutions
2. Dental-basal disharmony (crowding and protrusions): analysis of the total space in areas according to Tweed-Merrifield; Dental VTO according to McLaughlin-Bennett
3. Cephalometric analysis according to Tweed-Merrifield
4. Clinical facial examination: frontal view, Profile, 3rd medium-high, maxillary and mandibular area.
5. Soft tissue cephalometric analysis according to Arnett
6. Early orthodontic treatment principles:
1) PREVENTIVE THERAPY: A) Conservation of the arches lengths B) Ankylosis C) Ectopic eruptions D) supernumerary teeth E) Agenesis
2) INTERCEPTIVE THERAPY: A) lateral anterior cross bites B) deep bites C) Oral Breathing D) oral bad habits E) Abnormalities of the extra-dental tissues
3) EARLY CORRECTIVE THERAPY: A) Second class B) Third classes
7. Diagnosis and therapeutic hints about the sagittal problems of I, II and III class in permanent dentition.
8. Diagnosis and therapeutic hints relating to transversal issues in the permanent dentition.
9. Diagnosis and therapeutic hints relating to vertical issues in the permanent dentition.
10. Orthodontics and implants.
11. Orthodontics and periodontology.
12. Esthetic planning and orthodontic scheduling in orthognathic surgery.
13. Straight wire technique.
14. MBT technique.
15. Low Friction Systems.
16. Restraint.
17. Clinical cases
18. Labio-palate clefts.
19. Gnathology: embryology, anatomy e and physiology of the TMJ; epidemiology and etiology of orofacial pain; parafunctions; Muscle and joint pathogenesis; medical history and clinical examination of the dysfunctional patient; the TMJ in diagnostic imaging.

To acquire specific skills in the field of prevention of the malocclusion and interception of those forms of dysgnathia eligible for early treatment or spontaneous resolution.

Examination Methods

Oral and practical

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.