Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2012 May 31, 2013
LEZIONI 1°SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2012 Dec 20, 2012
Corsi elettivi 1° semestre Oct 8, 2012 Dec 20, 2012
Corsi elettivi 2° semestre Feb 25, 2013 May 24, 2013
CORSI ELETTIVI 2° SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2013 May 31, 2013
LEZIONI 2°SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2013 May 31, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
ISCRIZIONE CORSI ELETTIVI 1° SEMESTRE Sep 3, 2012 Sep 30, 2012
SESSIONE INVERNALE APPELLI D'ESAME Jan 7, 2013 Feb 26, 2013
ISCRIZIONE CORSI ELETTIVI 2° SEMESTRE Jan 11, 2013 Feb 17, 2013
SESSIONE STRAORDINARIA ESAMI STUDENTI 1 ANNO Apr 1, 2013 Apr 30, 2013
SESSIONE ESTIVA APPELLI D'ESAME Jun 3, 2013 Jul 26, 2013
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE APPELLI D'ESAME Sep 2, 2013 Sep 25, 2013
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2012 Nov 1, 2012
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2012 Dec 8, 2012
Vacanze di Natale Dec 21, 2012 Jan 6, 2013
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 29, 2013 Apr 2, 2013
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2013 Apr 25, 2013
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2013 May 1, 2013
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona - San Zeno May 21, 2013 May 21, 2013
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2013 Jun 2, 2013

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T V Z

Albanese Massimo

symbol email massimo.albanese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bellavite Paolo

symbol email paolo.bellavite@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027554

Bertini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.bertini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

symbol email dario.bertossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4096

Busetto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.busetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027290

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

D'Agostino Antonio

symbol email antonio.dagostino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

De Franceschi Lucia

symbol email lucia.defranceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

symbol email domenico.deleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

symbol email daniele.desantis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Fabene Paolo

symbol email paolo.fabene@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

symbol email fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

symbol email roberto.gerosa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

symbol email giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gisondi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

symbol email calogero.iacono@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

symbol email maria.lleo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

symbol email luciano.malchiodi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4855

Manfredi Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.manfredi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 74 89

Marchini Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.marchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

symbol email daniele.marchioni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7669

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

symbol email marta.menegazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7168

Mottes Monica

symbol email monica.mottes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

symbol email pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

symbol email enrico.polati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

symbol email mirella.ruggeri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124953

Salvagno Gian Luca

symbol email gianluca.salvagno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124308-0456449264

Sartoris Silvia

symbol email silvia.sartoris@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8126451

Schweiger Vittorio

symbol email vittorio.schweiger@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Tinazzi Michele

symbol email michele.tinazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Verlato Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.verlato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027628

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02654

Credits

13

Coordinatore

Enrico Polati

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

ANESTESIOLOGIA E TRATTAMENTO DELL'EMERGENZA

Credits

6

Period

Lezioni 1° semestre

Academic staff

Enrico Polati

CHIRURGIA GENERALE

Credits

4

Period

Lezioni 1° semestre

Academic staff

Calogero Iacono

MALATTIE CUTANEE E VENEREE

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 1° semestre

Free choice courses

Corsi elettivi 1° semestre From 10/8/12 To 12/20/12
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° 4° Bioethics: theoretical bases D Riccardo Bonadonna (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Head and face pain D Flavio Fenzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Access to essential medicines in developing countries D Anita Conforti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Medical and social history of drugs D Fabio Lugoboni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Stem cell transplantation: biological and clinical issues D Mauro Krampera (Coordinatore)
Corsi elettivi 2° semestre From 2/25/13 To 5/24/13
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° 4° Alcoholism D Marco Faccini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Nutrition and body D Andrea Sbarbati (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Benzodiazepines: use, misuse and dependence D Fabio Lugoboni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Motivational interviewing D Fabio Lugoboni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Facing prostitution: social and medical scenarios D Fabio Lugoboni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Eating disorders D Roberta Siani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Women and medicine D Elda Baggio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Doping and doping control D Aldo Eliano Polettini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Heroin and cocaine. History, epidemiology, new scenarios, clinical approach, complications. Serts. D Marco Faccini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Diagnosis of Disease based on the laboratory analysis: from theory to practice D Gian Luca Salvagno (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Tabagism D Fabio Lugoboni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Introduction to the knowledge of complementary/alternative medicine D Paolo Bellavite (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Neuropsycopharmacology: the biological basis of drug action D Cristiano Chiamulera (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Medical and antropological emergencies in third world countries D Lucia De Franceschi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° History of Medicine D Andrea Sbarbati (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° 4° Group therapy: indications and applications D Fabio Lugoboni (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Copertina tesi_fac simile 288 KB, 11/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Area riservata studenti