Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2013 Jan 31, 2014
II semestre Mar 3, 2014 Jun 13, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 3, 2014 Feb 28, 2014
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2014 Jul 31, 2014
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2014 Sep 30, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Oct 16, 2013 Oct 16, 2013
Sessione straordinaria Dec 10, 2013 Dec 10, 2013
Sessione invernale Mar 19, 2014 Mar 19, 2014
Sessione estiva Jul 14, 2014 Jul 14, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2013 Jan 6, 2014
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 17, 2014 Apr 22, 2014
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2014 May 21, 2014
Vacanze Estive Aug 11, 2014 Aug 15, 2014

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G M O P Q R S T U

Belussi Alberto

symbol email alberto.belussi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bonnici Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.bonnici@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7045

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Capiluppi Marta

symbol email marta.capiluppi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7049

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7985

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Fummi Franco

symbol email franco.fummi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Gobbi Bruno

symbol email bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Gregorio Enrico

symbol email Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7937
Valerio Guarnieri,  December 22, 2010

Guarnieri Valerio

symbol email valerio.guarnieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7085

Marzola Pasquina

symbol email pasquina.marzola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Masini Andrea

symbol email andrea.masini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7922

Mastroeni Isabella

symbol email isabella.mastroeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Migliorini Sara

symbol email sara.migliorini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Oliva Immacolata

symbol email immacolata.oliva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028768

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Residori Stefania

symbol email stefania.residori@univr.it

Segala Roberto

symbol email roberto.segala@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7997

Spoto Nicola Fausto

symbol email fausto.spoto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027940

Tomazzoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Prova finale
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Prova finale
6
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00031

Coordinatore

Simone Ugolini

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MAT/05 - MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS

Period

I sem. dal Oct 1, 2014 al Jan 30, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to introduce the fundamental notions of differential and integral calculus in more variables. Some ordinary differential equations will be studied. Moreover, numerical series will be introduced.

Program

1) Ordinary differential equations (ODE). General integral of an ODE. Cauchy problems. Separable variable differential equations. First and second-order linear differential equations.
2) Numerical series.
3) Differential calculus for functions of many variables. Graphs and level sets. Limits and continuity for functions of many variables. Topology in R^n. Partial derivatives. Unconstrained and constrained optimization.
4) Integral calculus in many variables: line integrals of a scalar field, double and triple integrals. Area of a surface and surface integrals.
5) Vector fields. Surface integral of a vector field.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
M. Bramanti, C. D. Pagani, S. Salsa Analisi Matematica 2 Zanichelli 2009 978-88-08-12281-0

Examination Methods

The exam is written. It consists of multiple choice quizzes and open-ended questions. Any topic covered during the lectures will be part of the exam programme. Detailed information about the programme of the course can be retrieved from the course diary, which can be found in the e-learning webpages. An intermediate test will take place during the first semester.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Computer graphics, computer vision, multi media, computer games
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Machine learning, statistical data processing and applications using signal processing (e.g. speech, image, video)
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Domain Adaptation Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Domain Adaptation Computing methodologies - Machine learning
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti