Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 3, 2016 Jan 31, 2017
II sem. Mar 1, 2017 Jun 9, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2017 Feb 28, 2017
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 12, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Appelli di Laurea Jul 18, 2017 Jul 18, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli di laurea Nov 22, 2017 Nov 22, 2017
Sessione invernale Appelli di laurea Mar 20, 2018 Mar 20, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 8, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P Q S T U

Belussi Alberto

symbol email alberto.belussi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7980
Foto,  February 9, 2017

Bloisi Domenico Daniele

symbol email domenico.bloisi@univr.it

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

symbol email mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7046

Bonnici Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.bonnici@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7045

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Busato Federico

symbol email federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

symbol email andrea.calanca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7847

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7985

Daffara Claudia

symbol email claudia.daffara@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7942

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Danese Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7048

Di Pierro Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.dipierro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7971

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Fummi Franco

symbol email franco.fummi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7994

Geretti Luca

symbol email luca.geretti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7850

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

symbol email roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7995

Gobbi Bruno

symbol email bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Gregorio Enrico

symbol email Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7937

Lora Michele

symbol email michele.lora@univr.it

Maris Bogdan Mihai

symbol email bogdan.maris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7074

Marzola Pasquina

symbol email pasquina.marzola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Mastroeni Isabella

symbol email isabella.mastroeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Mogavero Fabio

symbol email fabio.mogavero@univr.it

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

symbol email roberto.posenato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Segala Roberto

symbol email roberto.segala@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7997

Setti Francesco

symbol email francesco.setti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7804

Spoto Nicola Fausto

symbol email fausto.spoto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027940

Tomazzoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
FIS/01
6
A
INF/01
English language competence-complete b1 level
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
INF/01
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
FIS/01
6
A
INF/01
English language competence-complete b1 level
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
INF/01
Prova finale
6
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00031

Coordinatore

Simone Ugolini

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MAT/05 - MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS

Period

I sem. dal Oct 2, 2017 al Jan 31, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to introduce the fundamental notions of differential and integral calculus in more variables. Some ordinary differential equations will be studied.

At the end of the course students are expected to know the language and the notions introduced. Moreover they should be able to rigorously use such notions for the solution of the proposed exercises, explaining their answers with precise references to theoretical results dealt with during the course, if necessary.

Program

1) Ordinary differential equations (ODE). General integral of an ODE. Cauchy problems. Separable variable differential equations. First and second-order linear differential equations.
2) Differential calculus for functions of many variables. Graphs and level sets. Limits and continuity for functions of many variables. Topology in R^n. Partial derivatives. Unconstrained and constrained optimization.
3) Integral calculus in many variables: line integrals of a scalar field, double and triple integrals. Vector fields. Line integrals of a vector field.
4) Area of a surface and surface integrals.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
M. Bramanti, C. D. Pagani, S. Salsa Analisi Matematica 2 Zanichelli 2009 978-88-08-12281-0

Examination Methods

The final exam is written and must be completed in 3 hours. Oral exams will not take place. The exam paper consists of open-ended exercises. The total of the marks of the exam paper is 32. Any topic dealt with during the lectures can be examined. Students are not allowed to use books, notes or electronic devices during the exam. The mark of any exercise will take into consideration not only the correctness of the results, but also the method adopted for the solution and the precise references to theoretical results (e.g. theorems) taught during the lectures. The pass mark for the exam is 18.

A midterm exam will take place during the midterm week, according to the Computer Science Department's calendar. Students who take part to the midterm (whose total of the marks is 16) can decide to solve only the second part of the exam in only one of the two dates during the exam session of February 2018. The total of the marks of the second part is 16. The final mark is given by the sum of the marks of the midterm and the second part.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Computer graphics, computer vision, multi media, computer games
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Machine learning, statistical data processing and applications using signal processing (e.g. speech, image, video)
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Domain Adaptation Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Domain Adaptation Computing methodologies - Machine learning
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti