Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
2°anno 1°semestre LMSIO Oct 2, 2017 Jan 17, 2018
1°anno 1°semestre LMSIO Nov 13, 2017 Jan 17, 2018
2°anno 2°semestre LMSIO Apr 4, 2018 Jun 23, 2018
1°anno 2°semestre LMSIO Apr 19, 2018 Jun 23, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale 2° anno LMSIO Mar 1, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Sessione invernale 1° anno LMSIO Mar 19, 2018 Apr 18, 2018
Sessione estiva LMSIO Jul 2, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
Sessione autunnale 1° anno LMSIO Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Sessione autunnale 2° anno LMSIO Sep 3, 2018 Oct 31, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
1° Sessione di Laurea Magistrale Jun 15, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
2° Sessione di Laurea Magistrale Nov 15, 2018 Jan 15, 2019
3° Sessione di Laurea Magistrale Mar 1, 2019 Apr 30, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 6, 2018 Aug 19, 2018
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Stege 2° anno LMSIO Stage 2° anno LMSIO Jul 1, 2018 Nov 30, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G L M P S V Z

Bombieri Rosi

symbol email rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Brugnolli Anna

symbol email anna.brugnolli@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number +039 0461 903091

Canzan Federica

symbol email federica.canzan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027253- 7288

Carfagna Marina

symbol email mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

symbol email lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4441

Di Francesco Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.difrancesco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123989

Di Giulio Paola

symbol email paola.digiulio@unito.it symbol phone-number 011/5705824

Di Nicola Paola

symbol email paola.dinicola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8040

Eccher Claudio

symbol email cleccher@fbk.eu symbol phone-number 0461 314161

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

symbol email massimo.franchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.friso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6369

Gosetti Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.gosetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028650

Laquintana Dario

symbol email dario.laquintana@univr.it symbol phone-number 0255033107

Leardini Chiara

symbol email chiara.leardini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8222

Marognolli Oliva

symbol email oliva.marognolli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7246

Mortari Luigina

symbol email luigina.mortari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8652

Palese Alvisa

symbol email alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pancheri Loredana

symbol email info@loredanapancheri.it symbol phone-number 0461264569

Pedrotti Daniel

symbol email daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0461904893

Peruzzi Marco

symbol email marco.peruzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028838

Pilotto Sara

symbol email sara.pilotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458128124

Polati Enrico

symbol email enrico.polati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Poli Albino

symbol email albino.poli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

symbol email giovanni.pollini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7322

Saiani Luisa

symbol email luisa.saiani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027253

Salmaso Daniele

symbol email danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Venturini Francesca

symbol email francesca.venturini@aopd.veneto.it

Vivori Cinzia

symbol email cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zamboni Mauro

symbol email mauro.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2537

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
6
B
MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/02 ,MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B
BIO/14 ,MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
Multidisciplinary seminaries
1
F
-
Stage
30
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
6
B
MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/02 ,MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B
BIO/14 ,MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
Multidisciplinary seminaries
1
F
-
Stage
30
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000437

Credits

14

Coordinatore

Anna Brugnolli

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

ASSISTENZA BASATA SULLE EVIDENZE

Credits

2

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Anna Brugnolli

METODOLOGIA DELLA RICERCA AVANZATA

Credits

2

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Paola Di Giulio

MODELLI DI EROGAZIONE DELL'ASSISTENZA

Credits

2

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Luisa Saiani

PROGRESSI IN CHIRURGIA GENERALE

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Giovanni Paolo Pollini

PROGRESSI IN TERAPIA INTENSIVA

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Enrico Polati

MEDICINA BASATA SULLE EVIDENZE

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Simonetta Friso

PROGRESSI IN ONCOLOGIA E CURE PALLIATIVE

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Sara Pilotto

PROGRESSI IN GERIATRIA

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Mauro Zamboni

PROGRESSI IN GINECOLOGIA E OSTETRICIA

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Polit DF, Beck CT. Edizione italiana a cura di Palese A. Fondamenti di Ricerca Infermieristica (Edizione 2) McGraw-Hill Education 2018
Lo Biondo-Wood G, Haber J. Metodologia della ricerca infermieristica. Ed. Mc Graw Hill, Milano 2003
Polit D, Beck CT Fondamenti di Ricerca Infermieristica (Edizione 3) Edizioni Mc Graw Hill 2020
Sharon E. Strauss, Walter Scott, Paul Glasziou Evidence-based medicine. Come praticare e insegnare la medicina basata sulle prove di efficacia (Edizione 3) Il Pensiero Scientifico 2009 8849001916
European Society of Medical Oncology ESMO Book - immunotherapy and Translational Oncology 2018
European Society of Medical Oncology Guidelines Palliative Care 2019
Associazione Italiana Oncologia Medica Linee Guida 2018
Senin Paziente anziano e paziente geriatrico EdiSes, Napoli, ultima ed.  
Bolis G Manuale di Ginecologia e Ostetricia (Edizione 2) EdiSES 2017 9788879599269

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Ultimo aggiornamento orario lezioni: 28/09/2022

Attachments


Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Elenco sedi stage accreditate 376 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida allo stage 386 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 01.Modulo firma presenze 198 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Progetto formativo LOMBARDIA 1321 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 04.Modulo autoapprendimento per tutor 44 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 05.Modulo valutazione 104 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ott-nov_discussione report_programmazione (002) (1).pdf 110 KB, 03/10/22 

Area riservata studenti


Appelli d'esame

COMUNICATO UNITA' DI CRISI (agg. 2/05/2022)
 

Potranno chiedere di fare l’esame di profitto o di laurea a distanza solo le studentesse e gli studenti in isolamento in quanto positivi al SARS-CoV-2. La richiesta dovrà essere fatta inviando al docente il “Modulo per la richiesta di esame o sessione di laurea o diploma a distanza_rev.02/05/2022

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Appelli giugno luglio 2022 174 KB, 02/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Appelli settembre 2022 154 KB, 19/09/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Esiti Canzan 9 settembre 2022 165 KB, 16/09/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESITI PROFFRANCHI-21LUG22.pdf 395 KB, 08/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Palese TSIE 19 settembre 2022.pdf 34 KB, 03/10/22