Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2017/2018 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G L M P S V Z

Bombieri Rosi

rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Brugnolli Anna

anna.brugnolli@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

Di Francesco Vincenzo

vincenzo.difrancesco@univr.it +39 045 8123989

Di Giulio Paola

paola.digiulio@unito.it 011/5705824

Di Nicola Paola

paola.dinicola@univr.it +39 045 802 8040

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Laquintana Dario

dario.laquintana@univr.it 0255033107

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Palese Alvisa

alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrotti Daniel

daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it 0461904893

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Pilotto Sara

sara.pilotto@univr.it +390458128124

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

giovanni.pollini@univr.it +39 045 812 7322

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Salmaso Daniele

danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Venturini Francesca

francesca.venturini@aopd.veneto.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zamboni Mauro

mauro.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 812 2537

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
6
B
MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/02 ,MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B
BIO/14 ,MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
Multidisciplinary seminaries
1
F
-
Stage
30
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
6
B
MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/02 ,MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B
BIO/14 ,MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
Multidisciplinary seminaries
1
F
-
Stage
30
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000439

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/45 - NURSING

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 1° Semestre dal Oct 1, 2018 al Jan 18, 2019.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The student at the end of the course will be able to:
- Identify the characteristics of a Corporate Nursing Department
- discuss the characteristics of a "Magnet Hospital"
- to infer on the departmental organization;
- analyze a project management;
- discuss the methods for acquiring and evaluating human resources;
- define the endowment of nursing staff.

Program

Detailed contents:
- The Corporate Nursing Directorate
- magnet hospitals, ideal places to work why?
- Features favoring a good workplace: the forces of magnetism
- The Department: objectives, meaning, structure, history and regulatory function, decision-making functions and levels, taxonomy of aggregation criteria
- Project Management: how to build a project, phases, critical nodes, variables and tools to be used, general intermediate and specific objectives, structure, outcome and process indicators, patient satisfaction, indicators and assistance aspects
- The leader in the project, the analysis of production processes, coordination, evaluation in the different phases of a project.
- The toolbox of a project:: focus groups, brainstorming, Ishikawa diagram, simple / weighted grade, responsibility matrix, lattice models, Gant diagram, PERT and CPM advantages and disadvantages.
- Personnel acquisition, Personnel planning, Recruitment, Curriculum, Selection
- Selection methods, recruitment, acceptance and inclusion.
- Staff equipment: legislation, assistance complexity, workloads, care profiles, levels of

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
M. Persiani-M. D'Onghia Fondamenti di diritto della previdenza sociale (Edizione 2) Giappichelli 2018 9788892105232
Vaccani R, Dalponte A, Ondoli C. Gli strumenti del management sanitario Carrocci 1998 Capitolo 7
Zanetti M. Il medico e il management Edizioni Modena 1996 Capitolo 3
Calamandrei C. Orlandi C. La dirigenza infermieristica McGraw-Hill 1998 Capitolo 8
Loiudice M. La gestione del cambiamento in sanità Centro Scientifico 1997 Testo essenziale per il Project Management
Auteri E. Management delle risorse umane Guerini 2004 Capitolo 6 e 7
Benci L. Manuale Giuridico professionale per l’esercizio del nursing McGraw-Hill 2001 Capitolo 28

Examination Methods

Students are given a written exam divided into three sections
a) Administration of two problematic situations that require the definition of organic equipment, based on good organizational practices (workloads) and on the basis of current legislation (worth 6 points, and the correct calculation is binding to pass the exam)
b) Multiple choice test that evaluates the student's study of the various topics covered (worth 14 points)
c) Analysis of a project with correction of any existing gaps and redefinition of objectives, indicators, activity and responsibility matrix, and reticular systems (worth 10 points)
An essential condition for passing the exam is that the first practical test of the definitions of the organic equipment is correctly addressed and that the test does not contain more than 50% of errors

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Ultimo aggiornamento orario lezioni: 30/05/2022

Attachments


Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Elenco sedi stage accreditate 376 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida allo stage 386 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 01.Modulo firma presenze 198 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Progetto formativo LOMBARDIA 1321 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 04.Modulo autoapprendimento per tutor 44 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 05.Modulo valutazione 104 KB, 23/06/21 

Area riservata studenti


Appelli d'esame

COMUNICATO UNITA' DI CRISI (agg. 2/05/2022)
 

Potranno chiedere di fare l’esame di profitto o di laurea a distanza solo le studentesse e gli studenti in isolamento in quanto positivi al SARS-CoV-2. La richiesta dovrà essere fatta inviando al docente il “Modulo per la richiesta di esame o sessione di laurea o diploma a distanza_rev.02/05/2022

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Appelli giugno luglio 2022 174 KB, 02/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Appelli settembre 2022 119 KB, 08/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Esiti Canzan 27 luglio 2022 160 KB, 05/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESITI PROFFRANCHI-21LUG22.pdf 395 KB, 08/08/22