Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lm Srps 1A 1S (Coorte 2021) Nov 15, 2021 Mar 31, 2022
Lm Srps 2A 1S (Coorte 2020) Jan 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Lm Srps 1A 2S (Coorte 2021) Apr 1, 2022 Dec 31, 2022
Lm Srps 2A 2S (Coorte 2020) May 1, 2022 Dec 31, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Adamoli Davide

symbol email davide.adamoli@univr.it

Alga Maria Livia

symbol email marialivia.alga@univr.it

Battista Simone

symbol email simone.battista@univr.it

Bertani Michele

symbol email michele.bertani@univr.it

Bombieri Rosi

symbol email rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Brusini Lorenza

symbol email lorenza.brusini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7803

Calabrese Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.calabrese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4678

Carreri Anna

symbol email anna.carreri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028672

Cecchetto Simone

symbol email simone.cek@libero.it symbol phone-number 0444/431354

Cunico Laura

symbol email laura.cunico@univr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

symbol email lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4441

Donisi Valeria

symbol email valeria.donisi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6414

Furri Laura

symbol email laura.furri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027678

Gandolfi Marialuisa

symbol email marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4943

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Landi Stefano

symbol email stefano.landi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8168

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

symbol email mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8547

Leoni Federico

symbol email federico.leoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028144

Manganotti Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.manganotti@ospedaleuniverona.it

Mansueti Nadia

symbol email nadia.mansueti@ospedaleuniverona.it

Merlin Stella

symbol email stella.merlin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8331

Nose' Michela

symbol email michela.nose@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124929

Pancheri Loredana

symbol email info@loredanapancheri.it symbol phone-number 0461264569

Patuzzo Sara

symbol email sara.patuzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458121830

Picelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.picelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124573

Poli Albino

symbol email albino.poli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027658

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Smania Nicola

symbol email nicola.smania@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124573

Tamburin Stefano

symbol email stefano.tamburin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

symbol email stefano.tardivo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7660

Vale' Nicola

symbol email nicola.vale@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

symbol email valentina.varalta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4956

Verlato Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.verlato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027628

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
B
L-LIN/01 ,MED/02 ,MED/48 ,M-FIL/05 ,SPS/08 ,SPS/09
8
B/C
MED/48 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PED/04
Training
15
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
B
L-LIN/01 ,MED/02 ,MED/48 ,M-FIL/05 ,SPS/08 ,SPS/09
8
B/C
MED/48 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PED/04
Training
15
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000420

Credits

10

Coordinatore

Alessandro Picelli

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

PROGRESSI ORGANIZZATIVI NEI PERCORSI DIAGNOSTICO-RIABILITATIVI

Credits

3

Period

LMSRPS - 2° ANNO - 2° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Nicola Smania

RICERCA SPERIMENTALE IN RIABILITAZIONE

Credits

2

Period

LMSRPS - 2° ANNO - 2° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Alessandro Picelli

METODOLOGIA DELLA RICERCA TRASLAZIONALE

Credits

2

Period

LMSRPS - 2° ANNO - 2° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Nicola Vale'

PROGRESSI IN AMBITO DELLE NEUROSCIENZE

Credits

1

Period

LMSRPS - 2° ANNO - 2° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Massimiliano Calabrese

TECNOLOGIE INFORMATICHE IN RIABILITAZIONE

Credits

1

Period

LMSRPS - 2° ANNO - 2° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Lorenza Brusini

Learning objectives

The course aims to develop skills related to the construction of diagnostic-therapeutic pathways, especially by using systematic reviews and guidelines and using neuroscience and information technology progress in rehabilitation, with particular attention to home automation. PLANNING AND CONDUCT OF SYSTEMATIC REVISIONS AND GUIDELINES IN THE REHABILITATION ENVIRONMENT At the end of the course, the student must critically read clinical trials, systematic and narrative reviews, guidelines, and consensus conferences and to provide the basis for setting up a clinical trial. PROGRESS IN THE FIELD OF NEUROSCIENCE At the end of the course, the student must acquire a basic knowledge of anatomy and physiology of the central and peripheral nervous system and the primary neurological syndromes, and what interventions are the main duties of the rehabilitation. ORGANIZATIONAL PROGRESS IN THE DIAGNOSTIC-REHABILITATION PATHS At the end of the course, the student must identify the rehabilitative problems concerning central and peripheral nervous system disorders. Knowledge of the physiology of the musculoskeletal systems, neurology, and neuro-pathophysiology is discussed, focusing on the most relevant aspects in rehabilitation. At the end of the course, the student must know the fundamentals to program a rehabilitative intervention in the most common neurological pathologies. INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY IN REHABILITATION At the end of the course, the student must know new technologies at the rehabilitation service and understand the equipment and systems to analyze and monitor ergonomic and accommodation configurations for people with motor, cognitive and psychic disabilities. TRANSLATIONAL RESEARCH IN REHABILITATION At the end of the course, the student must know the research that bridge the gap between laboratory activity and clinical sciences facilitating the translational process in the field of rehabilitation. Finally, at the end of the course, the student must acquire skills to set up research protocols according to the EBM methodology and transfer them in clinical practice. EXPERIMENTAL RESEARCH IN REHABILITATION At the end of the course, the student must (1) know how to perform a literature search using standard and non-specialized search engines; (2) apply the primary research methods in rehabilitation concerning the different types of experimental design (i.e., single case study, RCT); (3) know basic information on implementing research project, data collection and statistical analysis (i.e., graphical production, elementary analysis).

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Internships


Gestione carriere


Stage

in definizione


Orario lezioni

Attachments


Area riservata studenti


Appelli d'esame

Potranno chiedere di fare l’esame di profitto o di laurea a distanza solo le studentesse e gli studenti in isolamento in quanto positivi al SARS-CoV-2. La richiesta dovrà essere fatta inviando al docente il “Modulo per la richiesta di esame o sessione di laurea o diploma a distanza_rev.02/05/2022

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli esami luglio 2022 218 KB, 02/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli esami settembre 2022 74 KB, 11/08/22 

Attività seminariali/a scelta dello studente

La Commissione Didattica organizza l'offerta di attività didattiche opzionali, realizzabili con lezioni, seminari, corsi interattivi a piccoli gruppi, tirocini fra i quali lo studente esercita la propria personale opzione, fino al conseguimento di un numero complessivo di 6 CFU.

Le attività formative a scelta dello studente si concludono con un esame, che, in quanto tale, concorre al completamento delle certificazioni di profitto requisito per accedere all'esame finale.

Il materiale didattico relativo alle suddette attività didattiche saranno messe a disposizione nello spazio moodle riservato allo stage.