Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2021/2022 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Adamoli Davide

davide.adamoli@univr.it

Alga Maria Livia

marialivia.alga@univr.it

Amaddeo Francesco

francesco.amaddeo@univr.it 045 8124930

Barattieri Di San Pietro Chiara

chiara.barattieridisanpietro@univr.it 3480159350

Battista Simone

simone.battista@univr.it

Bertani Michele

michele.bertani@univr.it

Bombieri Rosi

rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Brusini Lorenza

lorenza.brusini@univr.it +39 045 802 7803

Calabrese Massimiliano

massimiliano.calabrese@univr.it +39 045 812 4678

Carreri Anna

anna.carreri@univr.it 0458028672

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

Donisi Valeria

valeria.donisi@univr.it +39 045 812 6414

Furri Laura

laura.furri@univr.it 045 8027678

Gandolfi Marialuisa

marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it +39 045 812 4943

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Landi Stefano

stefano.landi@univr.it 045 802 8168

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it +39 045 802 8547

Manganotti Alessandro

alessandro.manganotti@ospedaleuniverona.it

Mansueti Nadia

nadia.mansueti@ospedaleuniverona.it

Merlin Stella

stella.merlin@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Picelli Alessandro

alessandro.picelli@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Smania Nicola

nicola.smania@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Vale' Nicola

nicola.vale@univr.it +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

valentina.varalta@univr.it +39 045 812 4956

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
B
L-LIN/01 ,MED/02 ,MED/48 ,M-FIL/05 ,SPS/08 ,SPS/09
8
B/C
MED/48 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PED/04
Training
15
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
B
L-LIN/01 ,MED/02 ,MED/48 ,M-FIL/05 ,SPS/08 ,SPS/09
8
B/C
MED/48 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PED/04
Training
15
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006188

Credits

10

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

-

Learning outcomes

The course aims to increase the knowledge and insights about the research methodology, identify qualitative and organizational research tools and methods, and implement the ability to analyze the dynamics of work processes in complex organizations critically. It also encourages problem-solving and decision-making skills between the individual, the workgroup, and the organization to overcome the organizational problems. SOCIOLOGY OF WORK AND COMMUNICATION PROCESSES At the end of the course, the student must (1) reflect in sociological terms on the changes that characterize the world of work, regarding organizational and communicative dimensions, especially in the health sector; (2) understand the nature, characteristics, and relationships of the working organizations within the current social context; (3) use the acquired knowledge to improve their behaviour as professionals in a context of complexity. In addition, the course aims to promote an understanding of the processes of job adjustment for the different actors involved and their relationships with the more general context and the ability to recognize the importance of organizational processes, especially communication and its related dynamics. Helpful in understanding the work environment in its cultural and ethical aspects, the course provides students with a 'toolbox' to deal with today's complexity and to reflect on individual professional actions, broaden views and develop personal judgment as well as communication and relationship skills in both the patient and the organizational context. MULTICULTURALISM AND LANGUAGE THEORIES. At the end of the course, the student must have a fundamental knowledge of Indo-European languages - social and language changes caused by immigration. To this end, cornerstone concepts of modern language science, including the discrepancy between major and minor languages, will be discussed. QUALITATIVE RESEARCH METHODOLOGY At the end of the course, the student must have a fundamental knowledge of the design and implementation of qualitative research projects to improve the professional environment. Moreover, at the end of the course, the student must (1) understand the essence of the field of qualitative research in health care settings and its guidelines, philosophical and methodological issues; (2) acquired the ability to implement and analyze qualitative research protocols in a health care setting, discovering strengths and weakness, and to understand the different possibilities available for the management and search of information. LOGIC AND THE PHILOSOPHY OF SCIENCE At the end of the course, the student must have basic knowledge of the fundamental gnoseological, methodological and epistemological problems of logic in health sciences and know-how to apply the logical method to the clinical reasoning in rehabilitation practice. BIOETHICS At the end of the course, the student must (1) have basic knowledge of the method and the underlying themes in bioethics; (2) understand the interconnections between ethics and professional deontology with particular regard to bioethical issues; (3) reflect independently on the ethically sensitive issues that could arise in clinical practice.

Educational offer 2021/2022

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Research methodology applied to business processes (2021/2022)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation


Internships


Orario lezioni

Ultimo aggiornamento: 19/05/2022

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf orario SECONDO semestre PRIMO anno 2022 221 KB, 19/05/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf orario SECONDO semestre SECONDO anno 2022 216 KB, 13/05/22 

Gestione carriere


Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida di tirocinio 1001 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 01.Libretto di tirocinio 166 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Cartellino 16 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Piano di Autoapprendimento 18 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 04.Gli obiettivi 20 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 05.Il diario riflessivo 15 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 06.Report di tirocinio 17 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 07.Scheda di valutazione 13 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 1.1.Copertina libretto 109 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 24/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx Progetto formativo Regione Lombardia 1321 KB, 24/06/21 

Area riservata studenti