Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
INF VR - 1° anno 1° sem Oct 3, 2016 Dec 22, 2016
INF VR - 2° anno 1° sem Oct 3, 2016 Dec 22, 2016
INF VR - 3° anno 1° sem Oct 17, 2016 Dec 22, 2016
INF VR - 1° anno 2° sem Feb 1, 2017 Mar 31, 2017
INF VR - 3° anno 2° sem Feb 1, 2017 Mar 17, 2017
INF VR - 2° anno 2° sem Apr 26, 2017 Jun 16, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
INF VR SESSIONE INVERNALE Jan 9, 2017 Jan 31, 2017
INF VR SESSIONE ESTIVA 3° ANNO (1 parte) Mar 20, 2017 Mar 31, 2017
INF VR SESSIONE ESTIVA 1° ANNO (1 parte) Apr 3, 2017 Apr 21, 2017
INF VR SESSIONE ESTIVA 2° ANNO Jun 26, 2017 Jul 21, 2017
INF VR SESSIONE ESTIVA 3° ANNO (2 parte) Jul 10, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
INF VR SESSIONE ESTIVA 1° ANNO (2 parte) Jul 17, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
INF VR SESSIONE AUTUNNALE 1° ANNO Sep 1, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
INF VR SESSIONE AUTUNNALE 3° ANNO Sep 4, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
INF VR SESSIONE AUTUNNALE 2° ANNO Sep 5, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Nov 1, 2017 Dec 30, 2017
SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2018 Apr 30, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno (VR) May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Other Periods
Description Period From To
INF VR - 2° anno 1° esp INF VR - 2° anno 1° esp Feb 1, 2017 Mar 31, 2017
INF VR - 3° anno 1° esp INF VR - 3° anno 1° esp Apr 3, 2017 May 19, 2017
INF VR - 1° anno 1° esp INF VR - 1° anno 1° esp Apr 26, 2017 Jun 1, 2017
INF VR - 3° anno 2° esp INF VR - 3° anno 2° esp May 26, 2017 Jul 7, 2017
INF VR - 1° anno 2° esp INF VR - 1° anno 2° esp Jun 9, 2017 Jul 14, 2017
INF VR - 2° anno 2° esp INF VR - 2° anno 2° esp Sep 4, 2017 Oct 13, 2017
INF VR - 3° anno 3° esp INF VR - 3° anno 3° esp Sep 6, 2017 Oct 20, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Adami Anna

anna.adami@univr.it 045 802 7236

Allegrini Elisabetta

elisabetta.allegrini@ospedaleuniverona.it

Baggio Elda

elda.baggio@univr.it +390458124695

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Battistoni Laura

laura.battistoni@univr.it 045 802 7247

Bissoli Luisa

luisa.bissoli@mail.azosp.vr.it

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Bonato Federica

federica.bonato@ospedaleuniverona.it

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Brazzarola Paolo

paolo.brazzarola@azosp.vr.it 045 8124404

Bria Emilio

emilio.bria@univr.it +390458128124

Calabrese Massimiliano

massimiliano.calabrese@univr.it +39 045 812 4678

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Concia Ercole

ercole.concia@univr.it 045 8128243

Constantin Gabriela

gabriela.constantin@univr.it 045-8027102

Cutolo Raffaele

raffaele.cutolo@univr.it +390458028317

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

De Manzoni Giovanni

giovanni.demanzoni@univr.it + 39 045 812 3905

Di Francesco Vincenzo

vincenzo.difrancesco@univr.it +39 045 8123989

Donadelli Massimo

massimo.donadelli@univr.it 0458027281

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Dusi Stefano

stefano.dusi@univr.it +39 045 8027124

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Giacopuzzi Simone

simone.giacopuzzi@univr.it +39 045 812 7510

Gibellini Davide

davide.gibellini@univr.it +390458027559

Girelli Domenico

domenico.girelli@univr.it 0458124791

Gottin Leonardo

leonardo.gottin@univr.it +39 045 812 7250

Leone Roberto

roberto.leone@univr.it 0458027612

Liziero Luciano

luciano.liziero@univr.it 0429788181/85

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Lovato Liliana

liliana.lovato@univr.it 045 8027247

Magnan Bruno

bruno.magnan@univr.it +39 045 812 3510

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Pellini Francesca

francesca.pellini@azosp.vr.it 045 8124967

Perbellini Luigi

luigi.perbellini@univr.it +39 045 812 4295

Pernigo Pier Alberto

pieralberto.pernigo@ospedaleuniverona.it

Piacentini Giorgio

giorgio.piacentini@univr.it +39 045 812 7120

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

flavio.ribichini@univr.it +39 045 812 2039

Ricci Matteo

matteo.ricci@univr.it +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Romano Gabriele

gabriele.romano@univr.it 045 8027631

Sommavilla Michele

michele.sommavilla@aovr.veneto.it 045 8122290

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Targher Giovanni

giovanni.targher@univr.it +39 045 8123748

Tinazzi Elisa

elisa.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 812 4401

Todesco Francesca

francesca.todesco@univr.it 045/8027214

Valentini Marco

marco.valentini@univr.it 3336189605

Vassanelli Corrado

corrado.vassanelli@univr.it +39 045 812 2320

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Veronese Elisabetta

elisabetta.veronese@aovr.veneto.it

Vincenzi Silvia

silvia.vincenzi@univr.it 045 802 7253

Zanusso Gianluigi

gianluigi.zanusso@univr.it +39 0458124285

Zivelonghi Laura

lzivelonghi@aulss9.veneto.it
Foto Giada Zoccatelli,  February 26, 2008

Zoccatelli Giada

giada.zoccatelli@univr.it 045 812 3917

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000089

Credits

4

Coordinatore

Cristina Bombieri

The teaching is organized as follows:

Biochimica

Credits

2

Period

INF VR - 1° anno 1° sem

Academic staff

Massimo Donadelli

Biologia applicata

Credits

2

Period

INF VR - 1° anno 1° sem

Academic staff

Cristina Bombieri

Learning outcomes

Module: BIOLOGIA APPLICATA
-------
Understanding the contribution of biological macromolecules to biological organization, functioning of the structures of living organisms and the most relevant aspects of human biology; describe the basic concepts of genetics, genetic diseases and their most common mode of transmission.


Module: BIOCHIMICA
-------
da inserire---------------------------------------------------------

Program

------------------------
MM: BIOCHIMICA
------------------------
- Organic chemistry: nomenclature of organic compounds and recognition of functional groups. - Carbohydrates: monosaccharides, disaccharides, polysaccharides, glycogen, starch, cellulose, glycosaminoglycans, proteoglycans and glycoproteins. - Proteins: amino acids, protein structure levels, peptide bond, alpha-helix, beta-sheet, globular protein, myoglobin and hemoglobin, allosteric regulation. - Enzymes: Classification of enzymes, active site, specificity and isoenzymes, cofactors and coenzymes, vitamins, regulation of enzyme activity, allosteric enzymes. - Lipids: lipids and their functions, acylglycerols fatty acids, phospholipids, terpenes, steroids, cholesterol, fat-soluble vitamins, eicosanoids, lipoproteins. - Introduction to metabolism: catabolism and anabolism, ATP and phosphocreatine, coenzymes redox (NAD + and FAD), redox reactions, metabolic pathways, metabolic intermediates, regulating metabolism, coupled reactions, signs of genetic defects of metabolism. - Carbohydrate metabolism: glycolysis and its regulation, pentose phosphate pathway, alcoholic and lactic fermentation, synthesis of acetyl-coenzyme A, oxidative decarboxylation of pyruvate, Krebs cycle and its regulation, gluconeogenesis and its regulation, Cori cycle, glycogenolysis and glycogen synthesis, hormone regulation (glucagon, insulin and adrenaline), diabetes mellitus. - Oxidative phosphorylation: mitochondrial respiratory chain, standard reduction potential, electron transport and proton pumps, mitochondrial ATP synthase. - Lipid metabolism: beta-oxidation of fatty acids, ketones, lipid biosynthesis, acid synthase-fat, cholesterol metabolism. - Metabolism of proteins and amino acids: transamination, glucose-alanine cycle, urea cycle, biosynthesis of amino acids, branched chain amino acids.
------------------------
MM: BIOLOGIA APPLICATA
------------------------
- Characteristics of the living beings. Origin of life and evolution. - Water: characteristics and biological importance. - Eukaryotic and prokaryotic cell. Structure, function and organization of the cell. - Roles and functions of the cell memebrane. Transport of molecules across cell membrane. Cell junctions. - Cell signalling. - Cell cycle, mitosis, meiosis, cell death. - Organisation of DNA in chromosome. Chromatin and chromosome structure and composition. - DNA: structure, function, replication. Definition of gene. DNA mutation. - Informational pathway: transcription, RNA processing, genetic code, mRNA translation and protein synthesis. - Chromosomes and heredity. Normal and abnormal human karyotypes. - Modes of transmission of hereditary characters and Mendel’s laws. Pedigree drawing. Genetics of blood groups. - Genetic diseases. Somatic mutations and cancer.

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: BIOCHIMICA
------------------------
Written exam including all course modules (multiple choice quiz and open questions) followed by oral discussion. The final evaluation will consider the student’s personal ability to apply notions to the solution/discussion of specific problems.
------------------------
MM: BIOLOGIA APPLICATA
------------------------
Students will be examined on the range of topics listed in the syllabus. The assessment involves a written test, to be performed simultaneously to the biochemistry test, consisting of both multiple-choice and open-ended questions. In order to gain access to the biology test, students must have first discharged any training debts relating to the minimum biology knowledge. To pass the exam, students shall demonstrate to possess the comprehension and the knowledge of the topics covered in the course, skills of reasoning and personal re-elaboration of notions, accuracy and ability to focus the argument posed by the open-ended questions responding synthetically, exposing their arguments accurately, with clarity, critical evaluation and using the appropriate scientific language. The test will be considered passed if the student gain a minimum score of 18/30.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Roberti, Antognelli, Bistocchi, Talesa Biochimica e Biologia per le professioni sanitarie (Edizione 2) McGraw-Hill 2013
Catani et all Appunti di biochimica (Edizione 2) piccin 2017 978-88-299-2843-9
M. Samaja, R. Paroni Chimica e Biochimica Piccin 2016
Solomon, Berg, Martin Elementi di Biologia (Edizione 6) EdiSES 2013
Sadava, Hillis, Craig Heller, Hacker Elementi di Biologia e Genetica (Edizione 5) Zanichelli 2019 9788808820655

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Progetto ESPRIMO -Supportare la resilienza nei giovani con diagnosi di sclerosi multipla Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry - Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry
Progetto WITHSTAND- Supportare la resilienza negli eventi avversi in sanità The Human Mind and Its Complexity: Cognitive science, psychology, linguistics, philosophy of mind - Clinical and health psychology

Tirocinio professionalizzante

Finalità del Tirocinio
Le attività di tirocinio sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente competenze specifiche previste dal profilo professionale. Per conseguire tali finalità formative, si possono attivare convenzioni con strutture, che rispondano ai requisiti di idoneità per attività, dotazione di servizi e strutture.  
I 60 crediti minimi riservati al tirocinio sono da intendersi come impegno complessivo necessario allo studente per raggiungere le competenze professionali “core” previste dal rispettivo profilo professionale. 
Il tirocinio professionale comprende:
  • sessioni tutoriali che preparano lo studente all’esperienza;
  • esercitazioni e simulazioni in cui si sviluppano le abilità tecniche, relazionali e metodologiche in situazione protetta prima o durante la sperimentazione nei contesti reali;
  • esperienze dirette sul campo con supervisione;
  • sessioni tutoriali e feedback costanti;
  • compiti didattici, elaborati e approfondimenti scritti specifici e mandati di studio guidato.
 La valutazione delle competenze acquisite in tirocinio.
Le esperienze di tirocinio devono essere progettate, valutate e documentate nel percorso dello studente. Durante ogni esperienza di tirocinio lo studente riceve valutazioni formative sui suoi progressi sia attraverso colloqui e schede di valutazione.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione sommativa (certificativa) per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese. La valutazione viene effettuata da una Commissione presieduta dal Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), e composta da almeno un docente e da un Tutor professionale. Tale valutazione è la sintesi delle valutazioni formative, via via, documentate durante l’anno di corso, il profitto raggiunto negli elaborati scritti e le performance delle abilità tecniche assistenziali e relazionali dimostrate all’esame di tirocinio che può essere realizzato con esami simulati, colloqui, prove scritte applicative.
L’esame annuale di tirocinio prevede un unico appello per anno accademico, salvo particolari situazioni per le quali la commissione didattica potrà concedere un appello straordinario.
La valutazione sommativa del tirocinio sarà espressa e registrata nella carriera in trentesimi in base al livello di raggiungimento degli obiettivi. Le modalità di registrazione del voto di profitto sono:
  1. “assente”  pre-iscritto che non ha frequentato alcuna esperienza di tirocinio;
  2. “ritirato” sospensione durante il tirocinio per problemi di salute, gravidanza o per motivazioni personali;
  3. “insufficiente” non raggiungimento del livello atteso negli obiettivi formativi (anche se lo studente ha sospeso la frequenza al tirocinio o non sostenuto l’esame finale).
 Prerequisiti di accesso al tirocinio.
Il Coordinatore della Didattica Professionale (CDP), ammette alla frequenza dell’esperienza di tirocinio previsto per l’anno di corso, gli studenti che hanno frequentato regolarmente:
  • le attività teoriche, in particolare gli insegnamenti delle discipline professionali dell’anno in corso e dell’anno precedente
  •  laboratori professionali ritenuti propedeutici al tirocinio
Ulteriori dettagli sono disciplinati dal Regolamento del corso di studio 
Per maggiori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizio 

Orario lezioni

Carissime Studentesse,

Carissimi Studenti,

di seguito un promemoria relativo alle modalità di erogazione della didattica per il corso di studio A.A. 2021-2022 in Infermieristica (triennale) e Scienze Infermieristiche ed Ostetriche (LM).

Il 29 giugno 2021 il Senato Accademico ed il Consiglio di Amministrazione hanno approvato le Linee guida per l’erogazione della didattica dei corsi di studio A.A. 2021-2022, che prevedono il graduale ritorno all’erogazione della didattica in presenza (previa verifica GREEN PASS) affiancato da organizzazione logistica, modalità̀, metodologie e tecnologie didattiche già̀ adottate dallo scorso anno.

In considerazione della peculiarità del corso professionalizzante, che prevede la presenza obbligatoria sia per le lezioni frontali che numerosi laboratori pratici in presenza, si ricorda che non sarà possibile ottenere la frequenza richiesta solamente con la frequenza streaming o tramite lezioni registrate. La gestione delle presenze in aula/streaming verrà quindi garantita dai coordinatori, in un piano di presenze che dovrà essere seguito dallo studente.

Nei giorni in cui i coordinatori proporranno allo studente la frequenza in streaming si sottolinea l’importanza di avere il video acceso ed una postura ed un abbigliamento consono alla lezione universitaria. In mancanza di questi elementi, la frequenza non verrà conteggiata.  La registrazione della lezione non potrà considerarsi come sostitutiva ma come elemento di supporto didattico. Non varrà quindi come frequenza.

Sperando che, anche grazie all’importantissima campagna vaccinale in corso, si possa tornare quanto prima ad una situazione pre-COVID-19, vi auguro buon lavoro!

In fede

Prof. Paolo F Fabene

Attachments


Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti 1586 KB, 02/09/21 
pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti - inglese 1310 KB, 02/09/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.