Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2014/2015 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V W Z

Azzini Anna Maria

annamaria.azzini@univr.it +39 045 8128275

Bertani Michele

michele.bertani@univr.it

Boaretti Marzia

marzia.boaretti@univr.it 045 8027661

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

Fantin Francesco

francesco.fantin@univr.it +39 045 812 3577

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Gnata Chiara

chiara.gnata@libero.it

Liboi Elio Maria

elio.liboi@univr.it 0458027666

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Marafon Silvio

Martin Sonia

martinsonia@libero.it

Martinelli Nicola

nicola.martinelli@univr.it +39 045 812 6658

Micaglio Andrea

Moretti Ugo

ugo.moretti@univr.it 0458027602; 0458124245

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Pizzolo Francesca

francesca.pizzolo@univr.it 045-8126490

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Randon Giulia

giulia.randon@aulss8.veneto.it 0444/754305

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Rossi Andrea

andrea.rossi@hotmail.it 045 8123719

Salvia Roberto

roberto.salvia@univr.it +39 045 812 4816

Siani Roberta

roberta.siani@univr.it 045 - 812 4996

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Trombetta Maddalena

maddalena.trombetta@univr.it + 39 045 8123747

Veronese Elisabetta

elisabetta.veronese@aovr.veneto.it

Zaffanello Marco

marco.zaffanello@univr.it +39 045 812 7126

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zoico Elena

elena.zoico@univr.it +39 045 8122537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45
6
B/C
MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
8
B
MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47
8
B
MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
4
A/B
MED/01 ,MED/45
6
A/B
MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07
5
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07
Prova finale
7
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45
6
B/C
MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
8
B
MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47
8
B
MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
4
A/B
MED/01 ,MED/45
6
A/B
MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07
5
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07
Prova finale
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000084

Credits

4

The teaching is organized as follows:

Statistica sanitaria e epidemiologia clinica

Credits

2

Period

INF VI - 3° anno 1° sem

Metodologia dell'infermieristica basata sulle evidenze

Credits

2

Period

INF VI - 3° anno 1° sem

Academic staff

Marilena Bedin

Learning outcomes

The teaching aims to develop student’s abilities in reading, understanding, and interpreting scientific nursing articles, concerning primary and secondary studies and been able to interpret and use the guidelines

Program

Module: STATISTICA SANITARIA E EPIDEMIOLOGIA CLINICA
-------
1. The measurement in Medicine: measure scales, validity, precision, accuracy
2. Statistical variables and frequency distributions
3. How to describe the distribution of one or more variables (position and measure of variability, contigency tables and correlation)
4. Introduction to probability
5. Generalizing from sample to population: statistic inference principles (confidence intervals, tests)
6. How to evaluate the spread of a disease in human populations (incidence and prevalence)
7. How to evaluate the association between a determinant and a disease (relative risk, attributable risk, odds ratio)
8. Epidemiological study design
9. How to evaluate the validity of a diagnostic instrument



Module: METODOLOGIA DELL'INFERMIERISTICA BASATA SULLE EVIDENZE
-------
Introduction to research: the scientific method and the meaning of research in nursing.
The evidence-based nursing significance: features of a nursing evidence based practice.
Steps:
1. A question from clinical practice - Describe the difference between background and foreground questions. Identify the most suitable type of study.
2. Search in books, journals and electronic data base: formulation of keywords, use of Boolean operators and MESH.
3. Analyze the studies: guided analysis of some studies (RCT - Systematic Review - Guidelines - Qualitative study)
4. Discuss how to apply the evidence in your setting (clinical reasoning and decision making).

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Lantieri PB, Risso D, Ravera G Elementi di Statistica Medica McGraw-Hill 2007
Jekel JF, Katz DL, Elmore JG, Wild DMG Epidemiologia, Biostatistica e Medicina Preventiva Elsevier-Masson 2009
Valsecchi MG, La Vecchia C Epidemiologia e metodologia epidemiologica clinica Accademia Nazionale in Medicina, Genova: Forum Service Editore 1999
Lopalco, Pier Luigi e Tozzi, Alberto Eugenio Epidemiologia facile Il pensiero scientifico 2003 ISBN 88-490-0081-2
Verlato G, Zanolin ME Esercizi di Statistica Medica, Informatica ed Epidemiologia Libreria Cortina Editrice, Verona 2000
Villani S, Borrelli P Excel & Statistica Medica Medea s.r.l. Pavia 2013
Lantieri PB, Risso D, Ravera G Statistica medica per le professioni sanitarie (Edizione 2) McGraw-Hill, Milano 2004

Examination Methods

Module: STATISTICA SANITARIA E EPIDEMIOLOGIA CLINICA
-------
The exam consists of a written test and an oral interview. The written part consists of multiple choice tests and exercises; the oral interview will mainly focus on the answers provided in the examination.


Module: METODOLOGIA DELL'INFERMIERISTICA BASATA SULLE EVIDENZE
-------
Writing Test

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Graduation


Orario lezioni

Carissime Studentesse,

Carissimi Studenti,

di seguito un promemoria relativo alle modalità di erogazione della didattica per il corso di studio A.A. 2021-2022 in Infermieristica (triennale) e Scienze Infermieristiche ed Ostetriche (LM).

Il 29 giugno 2021 il Senato Accademico ed il Consiglio di Amministrazione hanno approvato le Linee guida per l’erogazione della didattica dei corsi di studio A.A. 2021-2022, che prevedono il graduale ritorno all’erogazione della didattica in presenza (previa verifica GREEN PASS) affiancato da organizzazione logistica, modalità̀, metodologie e tecnologie didattiche già̀ adottate dallo scorso anno.

In considerazione della peculiarità del corso professionalizzante, che prevede la presenza obbligatoria sia per le lezioni frontali che numerosi laboratori pratici in presenza, si ricorda che non sarà possibile ottenere la frequenza richiesta solamente con la frequenza streaming o tramite lezioni registrate. La gestione delle presenze in aula/streaming verrà quindi garantita dai coordinatori, in un piano di presenze che dovrà essere seguito dallo studente.

Nei giorni in cui i coordinatori proporranno allo studente la frequenza in streaming si sottolinea l’importanza di avere il video acceso ed una postura ed un abbigliamento consono alla lezione universitaria. In mancanza di questi elementi, la frequenza non verrà conteggiata.  La registrazione della lezione non potrà considerarsi come sostitutiva ma come elemento di supporto didattico. Non varrà quindi come frequenza.

Sperando che, anche grazie all’importantissima campagna vaccinale in corso, si possa tornare quanto prima ad una situazione pre-COVID-19, vi auguro buon lavoro!

In fede

Prof. Paolo F Fabene

Attachments


Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti 1598 KB, 08/11/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti - inglese 1310 KB, 02/09/21 

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Indicazioni metodologiche per l'elaborazione della tesi 1487 KB, 18/02/22 

Linee guida per riconoscimento cfu

Lo studente che intende chiedere il riconoscimento di moduli o insegnamenti pregressi dovrà presentare domanda, entro il 30 novembre dell’anno accademico in corso, seguendo le indicazioni indicate al link seguente: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/gestione-carriere-studenti-medicina-e-chirurgia/riconoscimento-crediti-acquisiti-da-una-carriera-pregressa-medicina

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf linee guida per riconoscimento cfu 295 KB, 09/11/21 

Area riservata studenti