Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
INF LE 1° ANNO 1° SEM Oct 8, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
INF LE 2° ANNO 1° SEM Oct 19, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
INF LE 1° ANNO 2° SEM Feb 1, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
INF LE 3° ANNO 1° SEM Feb 8, 2021 Apr 16, 2021
INF LE 2° ANNO 2° SEM Apr 26, 2021 Jun 30, 2021
INF LE 3° ANNO 2° SEM May 10, 2021 Jun 30, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
INF LE - sessione invernale 1° e 2° anno Jan 7, 2021 Jan 29, 2021
INF LE - sessione invernale 3° anno Apr 19, 2021 May 7, 2021
INF LE - sessione estiva Jul 1, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
INF LE - sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 4, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
FESTIVITA' DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Other Periods
Description Period From To
INF LE - tirocinio 3° anno 1^ esp INF LE - tirocinio 3° anno 1^ esp Oct 19, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
INF LE - tirocinio 3° anno 2^ esp INF LE - tirocinio 3° anno 2^ esp Jan 7, 2021 Feb 5, 2021
INF LE - tirocinio 2° anno 1^ esp INF LE - tirocinio 2° anno 1^ esp Feb 5, 2021 Mar 10, 2021
INF LE - tirocinio 2° anno 2^ esp INF LE - tirocinio 2° anno 2^ esp Mar 15, 2021 Apr 23, 2021
INF LE - tirocinio 1° anno 1^ esp INF LE - tirocinio 1° anno 1^ esp Apr 14, 2021 May 20, 2021
INF LE - tirocinio 1° anno 2^ esp INF LE - tirocinio 1° anno 2^ esp May 24, 2021 Jun 30, 2021
INF LE - tirocinio 3° anno 3^ esp INF LE - tirocinio 3° anno 3^ esp Jul 1, 2021 Aug 4, 2021
INF LE - tirocinio 2° anno 3^ esp INF LE - tirocinio 2° anno 3^ esp Aug 2, 2021 Aug 27, 2021
INF LE - tirocinio 2° anno 4^ esp INF LE - tirocinio 2° anno 4^ esp Sep 3, 2021 Oct 6, 2021
INF LE - tirocinio 3° anno 4^ esp INF LE - tirocinio 3° anno 4^ esp Sep 27, 2021 Nov 5, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M P R S T V Z

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertoldo Francesco

francesco.bertoldo@univr.it +39 045 812 6485

Bisoffi Zeno

zeno.bisoffi@sacrocuore.it +390456013326

Boaretti Marzia

marzia.boaretti@univr.it 045 8027661

Bonetti Andrea

oncologia.medica.leg@aulsslegnago.it

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cafaro Daniela

daniela.cafaro@univr.it 0458128121

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Cecchini Maria Paola

mariapaola.cecchini@univr.it +39 045 802 7670

Cesaro Giulio

giulio.cesaro@aulsslegnago.it

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

Fantin Francesco

francesco.fantin@univr.it +39 045 812 3577

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Liziero Luciano

luciano.liziero@univr.it 0429788181/85

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Missaglia Anna

anna.missaglia@univr.it 0442622901

Pedrazzani Corrado

corrado.pedrazzani@univr.it +39 045 812 6719

Picelli Alessandro

alessandro.picelli@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Ruzzenente Andrea

andrea.ruzzenente@univr.it +39 045 812 4464

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tollini Morena

morena.tollini@univr.it 0442/622137

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Vecchini Eugenio

eugenio.vecchini@univr.it +39 045 812 3575 - 3553 - 3549

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Zoico Elena

elena.zoico@univr.it +39 045 8122537

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000087

Credits

5

Coordinatore

Marco Tarocco

The teaching is organized as follows:

Organizzazione del sistema sanitario e legislazione sanitaria

Credits

1

Period

INF LE 3° ANNO 1° SEM

Academic staff

Giulio Bongiovanni

Organizzazione dei processi assistenziali

Credits

1

Period

INF LE 3° ANNO 1° SEM

Academic staff

Marco Tarocco

Sociologia dei processi organizzativi

Credits

1

Period

INF LE 3° ANNO 1° SEM

Academic staff

Marta Pantalone

Diritto del lavoro

Credits

2

Period

INF LE 3° ANNO 1° SEM

Academic staff

Marco Artioli

Learning outcomes

The course introduces the student to the understanding of the principles of healthcare services management.
It focuses on the development of knowledge that bases nursing care organization and delivery and continuity of care. It also deepens professional responsibility, rights, legal obligations and sources of regulation of the employment relationship.

Program

------------------------
MM: ORGANIZZAZIONE DEL SISTEMA SANITARIO E LEGISLAZIONE SANITARIA
------------------------
Health according to WHO The "determinants" of health and the contribution to health of health systems Citizen's rights and main protection tools The health systems of the European Union The organization of health care in Italy before 1978: the "Mutualistic System" The First Healthcare System Reform The Second Healthcare System Reform The Third Healthcare System Reform accreditation Local Healthcare Companies and Hospitals Essential Levels of Assistance (LEA) Effectiveness, efficiency, appropriateness The principles of clinical governance
------------------------
MM: ORGANIZZAZIONE DEI PROCESSI ASSISTENZIALI
------------------------
Conceptual framework: -The organizational skills of the nurse - Work tools - Nursing delivery - The nursing and integrated folder - Work organization: -Time management - Management of priorities - OSS and supervision and assignment of activities - Service shifts -The quality of assistance -Assistive organizational models: -The organizational models of assistance: type and characteristics - Effectiveness of assistance models - Features of successful healthcare organizations
------------------------
MM: SOCIOLOGIA DEI PROCESSI ORGANIZZATIVI
------------------------
--
------------------------
MM: DIRITTO DEL LAVORO
------------------------
Basics of law and sources of labor law, contract types, public employmet, self-employment, rights and duties of workers, safety at the workplace, unions, judgments.

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: ORGANIZZAZIONE DEL SISTEMA SANITARIO E LEGISLAZIONE SANITARIA
------------------------
Written test with multiple choice questions
------------------------
MM: ORGANIZZAZIONE DEI PROCESSI ASSISTENZIALI
------------------------
Written exam with closed and open questions also on situations faced in the classroom
------------------------
MM: SOCIOLOGIA DEI PROCESSI ORGANIZZATIVI
------------------------
--
------------------------
MM: DIRITTO DEL LAVORO
------------------------
Test open questions

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Cheever K.H., Hinkle J.L. Infermieristica medico chirurgica. Brunner-Suddarth Casa editrice ambrosiana 2017
Luisa saiani,Anna brugnolli Trattato di cure infermieristiche (Edizione 2) 2015
Gianfranco Damiani - Walter Ricciardi Manuale di programmazione e organizzazione sanitaria (Edizione 2) Idelson-Gnocchi 2011 978-88-7947-526-6

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

ORARIO LEZIONI

Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.