Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
INF LEG - 1° anno 1° sem Oct 7, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
INF LEG - 2° anno 1° sem Oct 8, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
INF LEG - 3° anno 1° sem Oct 16, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
INF LEG - 1° anno 2° sem Feb 3, 2020 Apr 8, 2020
INF LEG - 3° anno 2° sem Mar 2, 2020 Apr 30, 2020
INF LEG - 2° anno 2° sem Apr 15, 2020 Jun 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
INF LEG - sessione invernale (1-2 anno) Jan 7, 2020 Jan 31, 2020
INF LEG - sessione invernale (3 anno) Feb 10, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
INF LEG - sessione estiva Jul 1, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
INF LEG - sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
1^ SESSIONE Oct 1, 2020 Nov 30, 2020
2^ SESSIONE Mar 1, 2021 Apr 30, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 10, 2020 Apr 15, 2020
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Other Periods
Description Period From To
INF LEG - tirocinio 3° anno 1^ esp INF LEG - tirocinio 3° anno 1^ esp Jan 7, 2020 Feb 7, 2020
INF LEG - tirocinio 2° anno 1^ esp INF LEG - tirocinio 2° anno 1^ esp Feb 3, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
INF LEG - tirocinio 2° anno 2^ esp INF LEG - tirocinio 2° anno 2^ esp Mar 2, 2020 Apr 8, 2020
INF LEG - tirocinio 1° anno 1^ esp INF LEG - tirocinio 1° anno 1^ esp Apr 15, 2020 May 20, 2020
INF LEG - tirocinio 3° anno 2^ esp INF LEG - tirocinio 3° anno 2^ esp May 4, 2020 Jun 26, 2020
INF LEG - tirocinio 1° anno 2^ esp INF LEG - tirocinio 1° anno 2^ esp May 25, 2020 Jun 30, 2020
INF LEG - tirocinio 3° anno 3^ esp INF LEG - tirocinio 3° anno 3^ esp Sep 1, 2020 Oct 9, 2020
INF LEG - tirocinio 2° anno 3^ esp INF LEG - tirocinio 2° anno 3^ esp Sep 1, 2020 Oct 6, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M P R S T V Z

Bertoldo Francesco

francesco.bertoldo@univr.it +39 045 812 6485

Boaretti Marzia

marzia.boaretti@univr.it 045 8027661

Bonetti Andrea

oncologia.medica.leg@aulsslegnago.it

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cafaro Daniela

daniela.cafaro@univr.it 0458128121

Cecchini Maria Paola

mariapaola.cecchini@univr.it +39 045 802 7670

Cesaro Giulio

giulio.cesaro@aulsslegnago.it

Conti Michela

michela.conti@univr.it 0458123295

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Liziero Luciano

luciano.liziero@univr.it 0429788181/85

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Missaglia Anna

anna.missaglia@univr.it 0442622901

Pedrazzani Corrado

corrado.pedrazzani@univr.it +39 045 812 6719

Picelli Alessandro

alessandro.picelli@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Ruzzenente Andrea

andrea.ruzzenente@univr.it +39 045 812 4464

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tollini Morena

morena.tollini@univr.it 0442/622137

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Vecchini Eugenio

eugenio.vecchini@univr.it +39 045 812 3575 - 3553 - 3549

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Zaffanello Marco

marco.zaffanello@univr.it +39 045 812 7126

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000100

Credits

8

Coordinatore

Francesco Bertoldo

The teaching is organized as follows:

Malattie cardiovascolari

Credits

1

Period

INF LEG - 2° anno 1° sem

Academic staff

Alberto Zamboni

Infermieristica clinica medica

Credits

2

Period

INF LEG - 2° anno 1° sem

Academic staff

Silvia Iannone

Pneumologia

Credits

1

Period

INF LEG - 2° anno 1° sem

Academic staff

Claudio Micheletto

Medicina interna

Credits

2

Period

INF LEG - 2° anno 1° sem

Academic staff

Francesco Bertoldo

Oncologia medica

Credits

1

Period

INF LEG - 2° anno 1° sem

Academic staff

Andrea Bonetti

Malattie infettive

Credits

1

Period

INF LEG - 2° anno 1° sem

Academic staff

Michela Conti

Learning outcomes

The course focuses on care about patients with chronic medical problems during stability and instability spans (heart failure, IMA and angina, COPD and asthma). The approach considers the contents and the care ways to activate specific self-help behaviors considering that most of the patients with chronic illness live at home and the hospitalization time is very short. Patient problems will be addressed by considering their evolution, the evaluation of the patient and the choice of care interventions based on the evidence, appropriateness and patient’s needs. The instability/worsening will be approached with an assistance protocol. The disease impact and experience on patient’s and family life will be considered and the rehabilitative and palliative aspects will be explored considering the symptoms in the advanced stage (eg dyspnoea).

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Domenico Miceli, Quinto Tozzi, Paola Di Giulio, Lucia Sabbadin manuale di cardionursing; Uno strumento per l'assenza infermieristica (Edizione 3) centro Scientifico Editore 2005 88-7640-593-3
Saiani L, Brugnolli A Trattato Cure Infermieristiche (Edizione 3) Idelson Gnocchi 2020
Brugnolli Anna e Saiani Luisa Trattato di Medicina e Infermieristica - Un approccio di cure integrate Sorbona 2017
Antonelli Incalzi Raffaele Medicina Interna perScienze infermieristiche PICCIN 2012 978-88-299-2114-0

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

ORARIO LEZIONI

Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.