Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2014/2015 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N P R S T U V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Adami Anna

anna.adami@univr.it 045 802 7236

Ambrosetti Achille

achille.ambrosetti@univr.it +39 045 812 4797

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7272

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Busa Emanuela

emanuelabusa@virgilio.it

Cafaro Daniela

daniela.cafaro@univr.it 0458128121

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Camoglio Francesco Saverio

francesco.camoglio@univr.it +39 045 812 7129-7130-7318

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Cazzadori Angelo Antonio

angelo.cazzadori@univr.it 045 812 8241

Donadelli Massimo

massimo.donadelli@univr.it 0458027281

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Fava Cristiano

cristiano.fava@univr.it +39 045 8124732

Ferdeghini Marco

marco.ferdeghini@univr.it 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gibellini Davide

davide.gibellini@univr.it +390458027559

Guarese Olga

olga.guarese@libero.it

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Parisi Alice

alice.parisi@ospedaleuniverona.it

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

giovanni.pollini@univr.it +39 045 812 7322

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Raffaelli Ricciarda

ricciarda.raffaelli@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Siracusano Salvatore

salvatore.siracusano@univr.it +39 045 812 7724

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Urli Nadia

nadia.urli@univr.it +39 045 812 4736 - +39 045 812 4408

Valletta Sabrina

sabrina.valletta@ospedaleuniverona.it 0458027236

Zanconato Giovanni

giovanni.zanconato@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Zanon Rosaria

rosaria.zanon@ospedaleuniverona.it

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/47
6
A
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/03
5
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B/C
MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47
5
B
BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49
8
A/B
MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/47
6
A
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/03
5
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B/C
MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47
5
B
BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49
8
A/B
MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000032

Credits

6

The teaching is organized as follows:

Informatica applicata alla ricerca della letteratura

Credits

2

Period

3°anno 1°semestre CLO

Academic staff

Nikolaos Papadopoulos

Metodologia dell'assistenza ostetrica basata sulle evidenze

Credits

2

Period

3°anno 1°semestre CLO

Academic staff

Francesca Gaudino

Statistica medica ed epidemiologia clinica

Credits

2

Period

3°anno 1°semestre CLO

Academic staff

Simone Accordini

Learning outcomes

Module: STATISTICA MEDICA ED EPIDEMIOLOGIA CLINICA
-------
The aims of the course "Medical statistics and clinical epidemiology" are to provide the tools for the quantitative evaluation of biomedical problems, taking the biological variability into account, and to assess the frequency of diseases in human populations and the associated risk factors.


Module: METODOLOGIA DELL'ASSISTENZA OSTETRICA BASATA SULLE EVIDENZE
-------
The student, at the end of the course, will be able to ask himself questions about obstetric care and will know how to look for scientific evidences and translate them in Evidence Based Practices, in relation to the operational contest and to the professional experience.


Module: INFORMATICA APPLICATA ALLA RICERCA DELLA LETTERATURA
-------
The object is to make the user autonomous in using the main medical search engines and to use the main softwares to be able to do simple statistic calcs

Program

Module: STATISTICA MEDICA ED EPIDEMIOLOGIA CLINICA
-------
1) Medicine, scientific research and statistics
2) The measurement process in medicine: measurement scales, validity, precision and accuracy
3) Statistical variables and frequency distributions
4) How to summarize the distribution of one or more variables (measures of location and dispersion, contingency tables and correlation)
5) An introduction to probability theory
6) From the sample to the population: the principles of statistical inference (confidence intervals and tests)
7) How to organize an epidemiological study and what is measured
8) How to assess the validity of a diagnostic tool
9) How to measure the frequency of diseases in human populations (incidence and prevalence)
10) How to measure the association between a risk factor and a disease (relative risk, attributable risk, odds ratio)


Module: METODOLOGIA DELL'ASSISTENZA OSTETRICA BASATA SULLE EVIDENZE
-------
Nursing Diagnosis / midwives
The clinical governance
Introduction to research and research process
Research Planning
The evidence-based practice
Formulation of hypotheses and research questions
Search of clinically relevant scientific evidence
of research studies Drawings
Evaluation of evidence

evidence-based approach
Research stages:
Framing the questions
systematic search for evidence: primary and secondary publications
critical evaluation of the evidence gathered
back to the patient, integrating evidence with our experience, the organizational context and the patient's attendance
the design of clinical research studies:
observational studies
experimental studies
Systematic reviews and meta-analysis
diagnostic validity studies
Research on the Internet:
Major Search Engines
computer labs with guided practical application of the theories acquired


Module: INFORMATICA APPLICATA ALLA RICERCA DELLA LETTERATURA
-------
what is evidence based medicine
where to search bibliografy
Pubmed
Cochrane
exercises
spreadsheet - basic
spreadsheet - advanced
exercises

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Materiale didattico Appunti delle lezioni 2021
Lo Biondo-Wood G, Haber J. Metodologia della ricerca infermieristica. Ed. Mc Graw Hill, Milano 2003
Lantieri PB, Risso D, Ravera G Elementi di Statistica Medica McGraw-Hill 2007
Jekel JF, Katz DL, Elmore JG, Wild DMG Epidemiologia, Biostatistica e Medicina Preventiva Elsevier-Masson 2009
Verlato G, Zanolin ME Esercizi di Statistica Medica, Informatica ed Epidemiologia Libreria Cortina Editrice, Verona 2000
Fowler J, Jarvis P, Chevannes M Statistica per le Professioni Sanitarie EdiSES srl, Napoli 2006

Examination Methods

Module: STATISTICA MEDICA ED EPIDEMIOLOGIA CLINICA
-------
Written examination


Module: METODOLOGIA DELL'ASSISTENZA OSTETRICA BASATA SULLE EVIDENZE
-------
written and verbal


Module: INFORMATICA APPLICATA ALLA RICERCA DELLA LETTERATURA
-------
using a computer the student must:
- search articles and send them via mail
- calculate simple statistics inside a spreadsheet

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Tirocinio professionalizzante

Durante l'esperienza di tirocinio la supervisione dello studente è garantita da un sistema di tutorato articolato su 2 o 3 livelli e, di norma, assunto da operatori dello stesso profilo professionale degli studenti:

Tutor professionale con competenze avanzate sia pedagogiche che professionali; collabora all'organizzazione e gestione dei tirocini, alla progettazione e conduzione di laboratori di formazione professionale. Seleziona le opportunità formative, integra l'esperienza pratica con la teoria appresa, presidia in particolare le prime fasi di apprendimento di un intervento o di una competenza. Si occupa dei processi di apprendimento degli studenti in difficoltà, facilita i processi di valutazione dell'apprendimento in tirocinio e tiene i rapporti con le sedi di tirocinio. I Tutor Professionali sono scelti in accordo con le strutture sanitarie presso cui si svolge l'attività formativa e assegnati con incarichi triennali alla struttura didattica.

Guida di Tirocinio/tutor clinico è l'operatore che guida lo studente nella sede di tirocinio mentre svolge le sue normali attività lavorative. E' garante della sicurezza dello studente e degli utenti, vigila affinché gli utenti ricevano una prestazione di qualità anche quando essa venga delegata agli studenti, si assicura che gli stessi siano informati e diano il loro consenso ad essere assistiti da uno studente.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione certificativa per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese.

Tutor CdS Ostetricia: Dott.ssa Sabrina Valletta

Per ulteriori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizo 

Attachments


Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è prevista per tutti i Corsi di Studio e per tutti i relativi anni;
• le attività pratiche si svolgono in presenza;
• è assicurata la registrazione e la pubblicazione immediata delle lezioni per un tempo limitato e comunque non inferiore a un mese, consentendo così a studentesse e studenti che non riescono a frequentare in presenza per limiti logistici e/o per il principio di turnazione sopra menzionato di fruirne.
Le studentesse e gli studenti con esigenze 2 specifiche (disabilità e DSA) che dovessero aver bisogno di maggiore tempo per la consultazione delle lezioni registrate potranno contattare l’UO Inclusione e Accessibilità per farne richiesta;
• studentesse e studenti devono obbligatoriamente prenotare il posto in aula;
• è data priorità di accesso all’aula alle seguenti categorie: o studentesse e studenti con esigenze specifiche, per facilitare l’apprendimento che potrebbe essere più difficile se impartito a distanza; o studentesse e studenti internazionali, perché vengono appositamente dall’estero per seguire i nostri corsi.
Il sistema di “prenotazione posto in aula”, tramite l’applicazione, prevedrà la prenotazione da parte dello studente con un anticipo di 5 gg rispetto alla lezione di interesse.



Propedeuticità in vigore dalla Coorte 2021/22
 



Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame A.A. 2021/22


Area riservata studenti


Ulteriori attività formative

Attività Seminariali del Corso di Studio A.A. 2021/22

CORSO DI LAUREA SEDE  ARGOMENTO SSD ANNO
OSTETRICIA Verona Prevenzione dei danni da movimentazione di pazienti/carichi MED 48 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Medicazioni MED 47 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Somministrazione terapia MED 47 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona BLSD MED 45 2^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Assistenza chirurgica intraoperatoria  MED 47 2^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Ragionamento clinico: casi clinici di allattamento  MED 47 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Suture perineali  MED 40 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona NLS Rianimazione del neonato Gruppo 1   MED 38 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona NLS Rianimazione del neonato  Gruppo 2 MED 38 3^ anno