Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1°anno 1°semestre CLO Oct 1, 2014 Nov 28, 2014
2°anno 1°semestre CLO Oct 1, 2014 Dec 18, 2014
3°anno 1°s semestre CLO Nov 10, 2014 Dec 18, 2014
3°anno 2°s semestre CLO Mar 2, 2015 Mar 29, 2015
1°anno 2°semestre CLO Mar 2, 2015 Apr 17, 2015
2°anno 2°semestre CLO Apr 9, 2015 Jun 7, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale triennio Feb 1, 2015 Mar 5, 2015
Sessione estiva 1°anno May 1, 2015 May 30, 2015
Sessione estiva 2°e 3° anno Jun 1, 2015 Jul 10, 2015
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 1, 2015 Dec 31, 2015
Sessione primaverile Mar 1, 2016 Apr 30, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'immacolata Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Tirocinio 3°a CLO Tirocinio 3°a CLO Oct 13, 2014 Sep 30, 2015
Tirocinio 2°a CLO Tirocinio 2°a CLO Nov 10, 2014 Sep 30, 2015
Tirocinio 1°a CLO Tirocinio 1°a CLO Jan 7, 2015 Sep 30, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N P R S T U V Z

Accordini Simone

symbol email simone.accordini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027657

Adami Anna

symbol email anna.adami@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7236

Ambrosetti Achille

symbol email achille.ambrosetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4797

Bombieri Cristina

symbol email cristina.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027284

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Bravi Elena

symbol email elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Busa Emanuela

symbol email emanuelabusa@virgilio.it

Cafaro Daniela

symbol email daniela.cafaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458128121

Calderan Laura

symbol email laura.calderan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027562

Camoglio Francesco Saverio

symbol email francesco.camoglio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7129-7130-7318

Carfagna Marina

symbol email mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Cazzadori Angelo Antonio

symbol email angelo.cazzadori@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 8241

Donadelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.donadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027281

Donadello Katia

symbol email katia.donadello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Fava Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.fava@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124732

Ferdeghini Marco

symbol email marco.ferdeghini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

symbol email massimo.franchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

symbol email guido.fumagalli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gibellini Davide

symbol email davide.gibellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027559

Guarese Olga

symbol email olga.guarese@libero.it

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Mariotti Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.mariotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027164

Montagnana Martina

symbol email martina.montagnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028848

Parisi Alice

symbol email alice.parisi@ospedaleuniverona.it

Pietrobelli Angelo

symbol email angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

symbol email albino.poli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

symbol email giovanni.pollini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7322

Poltronieri Roberto

symbol email roberto.poltronieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027146

Raffaelli Ricciarda

symbol email ricciarda.raffaelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Siracusano Salvatore

symbol email salvatore.siracusano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7724

Tagliaro Franco

symbol email franco.tagliaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tosato Sarah

symbol email sarah.tosato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124441

Turco Alberto

symbol email alberto.turco@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027189

Urli Nadia

symbol email nadia.urli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4736 - +39 045 812 4408

Valletta Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.valletta@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number 0458027236

Zanconato Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.zanconato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Zanon Rosaria

symbol email rosaria.zanon@ospedaleuniverona.it

Zoppini Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zoppini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/47
6
A
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/03
5
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B/C
MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47
5
B
BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49
8
A/B
MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47
activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/47
4
B
MED/08 ,MED/15 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
Prova finale
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/47
6
A
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/03
5
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B/C
MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47
5
B
BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49
8
A/B
MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/47
4
B
MED/08 ,MED/15 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
Prova finale
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000037

Credits

4

Coordinatore

Albino Poli

Language

Italian

Location

VERONA

The teaching is organized as follows:

ORGANIZZAZIONE DEL SISTEMA SANITARIO E LEGISLAZIONE

Credits

2

Period

3°anno 1°semestre CLO

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Albino Poli

MODELLI ORGANIZZATIVI DELL'ASSISTENZA OSTETRICA

Credits

1

Period

3°anno 1°semestre CLO

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Rosaria Zanon

DIRITTO DEL LAVORO E DELLE PARI OPPORTUNITA'

Credits

1

Period

3°anno 1°semestre CLO

Location

VERONA

Learning outcomes

Module: ORGANIZZAZIONE DEL SISTEMA SANITARIO E LEGISLAZIONE
-------
Students should acquire knowledge about the birth and historical development of the National Health Service (SSN); on his current organization at both central and regional levels with the related regulations. They must also know the national and regional health objectives of the national health plan. Finally they need to know all the regulations relating to midwifery.


Module: DIRITTO DEL LAVORO E DELLE PARI OPPORTUNITA'
-------
The Course of labor law introduce students to the Rule concerning labor contracts and to social problems that characterize this branch of law. It is therefore proposed to examine the evolution of these instruments and the types rules and regulatory measures related the type of job, especially in the health sector. Particular attention will be paid to some certain issues to the rules found in collective agreements and to discriminations issues.


Module: MODELLI ORGANIZZATIVI DELL'ASSISTENZA OSTETRICA
-------
Provide students with the knowledge related to training and professional practice , with particular reference to the midwifery profession , the professional profiles that confront and collaborate , to the determination of the scope of activities and responsibilities .

Program

Module: ORGANIZZAZIONE DEL SISTEMA SANITARIO E LEGISLAZIONE
-------
Models of Health Services: the Bismark and the Beveridge models.
The birth of the National Health Service: from the unification of Italy to the law 833/78.
The Italian constitution and health rights: the Article 32
The reform of the NHS that change the USL in ASL: DL 502/92 and 517/93; DL 229/99.
The National and Regional Health Plans .
The basic levels of cure and care.
The hospital discharge records (SDO): their meaning and use.
DRGs (Disease Related Group) and the procedures for payment of the health care benefits.
The territorial organization of the NHS and hospital: the role of the districts, of the primary care and hospital facilities.
The role of the midwife profession: tasks, rights and duties according to the Italian Laws on health professions (DM 29.3.2001 and related additions or modifications; the Law no. 251 of 2000).


Module: DIRITTO DEL LAVORO E DELLE PARI OPPORTUNITA'
-------
Syllabus

- Labor law sources, Labor Law Evolution, Constitutional Rules

- Employee and self-employment

- Hiring and flexibility

- The managerial authority, the power to control and disciplinary power of the employer, the employee's duties, working hours, part-time employment, anti-discrimination protection, protection of motherhood and fatherhood.
- The individual dismissal.


Module: MODELLI ORGANIZZATIVI DELL'ASSISTENZA OSTETRICA
-------
Training : Basic according to the DM 341/90 and Legislative Decree 502/92 , the revision of the regulations according to the DM 509/99 , the training after the bachelor's degree , additional training and continuing ;
The professional profiles : historical and legal references , definition and content , the equivalence of qualifications in the past;
Determining the field of activities and responsibilities to the standard required by Law 42/99 , the role of guidance and supervision of the professional associations , the management functions .

Examination Methods

Module: ORGANIZZAZIONE DEL SISTEMA SANITARIO E LEGISLAZIONE
-------
Written test


Module: DIRITTO DEL LAVORO E DELLE PARI OPPORTUNITA'
-------
Attending students may sit for the examination written or orally. The written test consists of multiple choice questions and questions with open-ended questions.


Module: MODELLI ORGANIZZATIVI DELL'ASSISTENZA OSTETRICA
-------
Written and oral exam.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Tirocinio professionalizzante

Durante l'esperienza di tirocinio la supervisione dello studente è garantita da un sistema di tutorato articolato su 2 o 3 livelli e, di norma, assunto da operatori dello stesso profilo professionale degli studenti:

Tutor professionale con competenze avanzate sia pedagogiche che professionali; collabora all'organizzazione e gestione dei tirocini, alla progettazione e conduzione di laboratori di formazione professionale. Seleziona le opportunità formative, integra l'esperienza pratica con la teoria appresa, presidia in particolare le prime fasi di apprendimento di un intervento o di una competenza. Si occupa dei processi di apprendimento degli studenti in difficoltà, facilita i processi di valutazione dell'apprendimento in tirocinio e tiene i rapporti con le sedi di tirocinio. I Tutor Professionali sono scelti in accordo con le strutture sanitarie presso cui si svolge l'attività formativa e assegnati con incarichi triennali alla struttura didattica.

Guida di Tirocinio/tutor clinico è l'operatore che guida lo studente nella sede di tirocinio mentre svolge le sue normali attività lavorative. E' garante della sicurezza dello studente e degli utenti, vigila affinché gli utenti ricevano una prestazione di qualità anche quando essa venga delegata agli studenti, si assicura che gli stessi siano informati e diano il loro consenso ad essere assistiti da uno studente.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione certificativa per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese.

Tutor CdS Ostetricia: Dott.ssa Sabrina Valletta

Per ulteriori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizo 

Attachments


Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è prevista per tutti i Corsi di Studio e per tutti i relativi anni;
 



Propedeuticità in vigore dalla Coorte 2021/22
 



Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame A.A. 2021/22

 

Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame A.A. 2022/23


Student login and resources


Ulteriori attività formative

Attività Seminariali del Corso di Studio A.A. 2021/22

CORSO DI LAUREA SEDE  ARGOMENTO SSD ANNO
OSTETRICIA Verona Prevenzione dei danni da movimentazione di pazienti/carichi MED 48 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Medicazioni MED 47 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Somministrazione terapia MED 47 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona BLSD MED 45 2^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Assistenza chirurgica intraoperatoria  MED 47 2^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Ragionamento clinico: casi clinici di allattamento  MED 47 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Suture perineali  MED 40 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona NLS Rianimazione del neonato Gruppo 1   MED 38 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona NLS Rianimazione del neonato  Gruppo 2 MED 38 3^ anno