Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2020/2021 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M P R S T U V Z

Accordini Simone

symbol email simone.accordini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027657

Adami Anna

symbol email anna.adami@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7236

Antonelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.antonelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7702/3

Antoniazzi Franco

symbol email franco.antoniazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7811-7131

Barresi Valeria

symbol email valeria.barresi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 4809

Bombieri Cristina

symbol email cristina.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027284

Bonifacio Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bonifacio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4034

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Bottani Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bottani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7608

Bravi Elena

symbol email elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Busa Emanuela

symbol email emanuelabusa@virgilio.it

Cafaro Daniela

symbol email daniela.cafaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458128121

Calderan Laura

symbol email laura.calderan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027562

Camoglio Francesco Saverio

symbol email francesco.camoglio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7129-7130-7318

Carfagna Marina

symbol email mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Dando Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.dando@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7169

Fava Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.fava@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124732

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

symbol email massimo.franchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Gibellini Davide

symbol email davide.gibellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027559

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Malleo Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.malleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458126008

Mariotti Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.mariotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027164

Montagnana Martina

symbol email martina.montagnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Pietrobelli Angelo

symbol email angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

symbol email albino.poli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027658

Poltronieri Roberto

symbol email roberto.poltronieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027146

Protopapa Venera

symbol email venera.protopapa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028883

Raffaelli Ricciarda

symbol email ricciarda.raffaelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Righi Elda

symbol email elda.righi@univr.it

Sboarina Andrea

symbol email andrea.sboarina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7291

Schweiger Vittorio

symbol email vittorio.schweiger@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Tagliaro Franco

symbol email franco.tagliaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tosato Sarah

symbol email sarah.tosato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124441

Turco Alberto

symbol email alberto.turco@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027189

Uccella Stefano

symbol email stefano.uccella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8122707

Urli Nadia

symbol email nadia.urli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4736 - +39 045 812 4408

Valletta Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.valletta@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number 0458027236

Zamboni Giulia

symbol email giulia.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Zanconato Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.zanconato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Zoppini Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zoppini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
INF/01 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
6
A/B/C
MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47
5
B
BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49
8
A/B
MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
INF/01 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
6
A/B/C
MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47
5
B
BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49
8
A/B
MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000035

Credits

7

Coordinatore

Davide Gibellini

Language

Italian

Location

VERONA

Also offered in courses:

The teaching is organized as follows:

METODOLOGIA EPIDEMIOLOGICA E IGIENE GENERALE

Credits

2

Period

1° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Albino Poli

MICROBIOLOGIA CLINICA

Credits

2

Period

1° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Davide Gibellini

PROMOZIONE ED EDUCAZIONE ALLA SALUTE DELLA DONNA E DEL BAMBINO

Credits

2

Period

1° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Elisa Gonella

PREVENZIONE SERVIZI SANITARI E RADIOPROTEZIONE

Credits

1

Period

1° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Giulia Zamboni

Program

------------------------ MM: METODOLOGIA EPIDEMIOLOGICA E IGIENE GENERALE ------------------------ • Elements of epidemiological methodology: definitions, types of studies and expected results; the notion of health, illness and cause of disease in epidemiology. • Onset of disease models. • Prophylaxis of infectious diseases: - generic direct prophylaxis: - diagnostic assessment - isolation - notification - epidemiological survey    - specific direct prophylaxis:       - vaccine prophylaxis       - serum prophylaxis       - chemoprophylaxis    - indirect prophylaxis:        - disinfection / sterilization        - disinfestation        - environmental reclamation • Secondary prevention: - tools and strategies: the screening tests - primary and secondary prevention of : cervical cancer, breast cancer; diabetes; cardiovascular diseases. ------------------------ MM: MICROBIOLOGIA CLINICA ------------------------ Introduction to Medical Microbiology. General information on infectious diseases. Prophylaxis of infection by microbial agents. Structure of bacteria. Bacterial Pathogenesis. General information on Protozoa, Fungi and helminths. Structure and replication of viruses. Antimicrobial therapy. Diagnosis of infection. Urinary and genital infections. Sex transmitted diseases. Congenital and perinatal infections. Sepsis and nosocomial infections. Staphylococci, Streptococci, Listeria monocytogenes, Neisseria gonorreae, Gardnerella vaginalis, Clamidia thrachomatis, E. coli, Micoplasma, Treponema pallidum, Candida albicans, Trichomonas vaginalis, Toxoplasma gondii, Papillomaviridae, Herpes simplex, Citomegalovirus, Varicella-Zoster virus, Rubeola Virus, Parvovirus B19, ZIKV, HIV, HBV, HCV, HDV. ------------------------ MM: PROMOZIONE ED EDUCAZIONE ALLA SALUTE DELLA DONNA E DEL BAMBINO ------------------------ - SKILLS AND PROFESSIONAL SETTING OF THE MIDWIFE - WOMEN'S HEALTH IN THE VARIOUS STAGES OF LIFE (FROM ADOLESCENCE TO MENOPAUSE): -determinants of health -healthy diet -physical activity -consumption of tobacco, alcohol -PREVENTION: -emotional and sexual education -sexually transmitted infections -pregnancy planning -cervico-vaginal screening -breast screening -colon-rectal screening -congenital pathologies -perinatal psychic distress and postnatal depression -road safety -safety in the home environment -SIDS -vaccinations -PROMOTION AND SUPPORT FOR BREASTFEEDING -NEWBORN CARE -GENDER VIOLENCE -FEMALE GENITAL MUTILATION -THE PROGRAMS OF THE NATIONAL AND REGIONAL HEALTH SERVICE FOR EDUCATION, PREVENTION AND HEALTH PROMOTION (sorveglianza PASSI, Guadagnare salute, Genitori più, VaccinarSì, Pensiamoci Prima, Primi Mille Giorni di Vita, Mitosi, progetti ONDA…) ------------------------ MM: PREVENZIONE SERVIZI SANITARI E RADIOPROTEZIONE ------------------------ Notions of physics Ionising and non-ionising radiation Sizes and units of measurement Elements of dosimetry. Definition of dosimetric quantities: absorbed dose, dose equivalent, effective dose. Dose limits for workers and population. Elements of radiobiology. Radiation-matter interaction. Stochastic effects and deterministic effects. Natural radioactivity: Radioactive decay. Law of radioactive decay. Alpha, beta decay and range. Environmental exposure risk from Radon. Artificial sources: X-rays, radioisotopes for diagnostic and therapeutic use. Medical use of ionizing radiation. Applications in radiodiagnostics: traditional radiodiagnostics and CT. Applications in radiotherapy: radiotherapy with external beams, brachytherapy. Applications in nuclear medicine: use of radioisotopes for imaging and metabolic radiotherapy. Radiation protection. Reference regulatory framework. Principles of justification and optimization in the use of ionizing radiation. Employer's and worker's compliance with radiation protection. Ionising radiation protection devices. Instruments and techniques for dose measurement. Radiation protection issues for Women and Pediatrics. Non-ionising radiation (NIR). Physical aspects of NIR. Medical applications.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Murray, Rosenthal, Pfaller Microbiologia Medica (Edizione 8) Edra 2017 882144144X
La Placa Principi di Microbiologia Medica Edises 2014
Francesco Vitale, Michele Zagra Igiene, epidemiologia e organizzazione sanitaria orientata per problemi (Edizione 1) ELSEVIER 2012 978-88-214-3424-2
Barbuti S, Fara GM, Giammanco G Igiene Medicina Preventiva Sanità pubblica (Edizione 3) EdiSES 2015 978-88-7959-827-9
Eudes Lanciotti Microbiologia clinica (Edizione 4) Ambrosiana 2017 9798808181855
Antonelli, Clementi, Pozzi, Rossolini Principi di Microbiologia Medica Casa Editrice Ambrosiana 2017

Examination Methods

Written or oral examination

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è prevista per tutti i Corsi di Studio e per tutti i relativi anni;
 



Propedeuticità in vigore dalla Coorte 2021/22
 



Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame A.A. 2021/22

 

Orario lezioni, appelli d’esame A.A. 2022/23


Gestione carriere


Tirocinio professionalizzante

Durante l'esperienza di tirocinio la supervisione dello studente è garantita da un sistema di tutorato articolato su 2 o 3 livelli e, di norma, assunto da operatori dello stesso profilo professionale degli studenti:

Tutor professionale con competenze avanzate sia pedagogiche che professionali; collabora all'organizzazione e gestione dei tirocini, alla progettazione e conduzione di laboratori di formazione professionale. Seleziona le opportunità formative, integra l'esperienza pratica con la teoria appresa, presidia in particolare le prime fasi di apprendimento di un intervento o di una competenza. Si occupa dei processi di apprendimento degli studenti in difficoltà, facilita i processi di valutazione dell'apprendimento in tirocinio e tiene i rapporti con le sedi di tirocinio. I Tutor Professionali sono scelti in accordo con le strutture sanitarie presso cui si svolge l'attività formativa e assegnati con incarichi triennali alla struttura didattica.

Guida di Tirocinio/tutor clinico è l'operatore che guida lo studente nella sede di tirocinio mentre svolge le sue normali attività lavorative. E' garante della sicurezza dello studente e degli utenti, vigila affinché gli utenti ricevano una prestazione di qualità anche quando essa venga delegata agli studenti, si assicura che gli stessi siano informati e diano il loro consenso ad essere assistiti da uno studente.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione certificativa per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese.

Tutor CdS Ostetricia: Dott.ssa Sabrina Valletta

Per ulteriori informazioni consultare la pagina del servizo 

Attachments


Area riservata studenti


Ulteriori attività formative

Attività Seminariali del Corso di Studio A.A. 2021/22

CORSO DI LAUREA SEDE  ARGOMENTO SSD ANNO
OSTETRICIA Verona Prevenzione dei danni da movimentazione di pazienti/carichi MED 48 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Medicazioni MED 47 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Somministrazione terapia MED 47 1^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona BLSD MED 45 2^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Assistenza chirurgica intraoperatoria  MED 47 2^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Ragionamento clinico: casi clinici di allattamento  MED 47 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona Suture perineali  MED 40 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona NLS Rianimazione del neonato Gruppo 1   MED 38 3^ anno
OSTETRICIA Verona NLS Rianimazione del neonato  Gruppo 2 MED 38 3^ anno