Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2015/2016 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Albertoli Giancarla

giancarla.albertoli@tin.it 045 8009841

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Amaddeo Francesco

francesco.amaddeo@univr.it 045 8124930

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Berti Loretta

loretta.berti@univr.it +39 0458127442

Burti Lorenzo

lorenzo.burti@univr.it 045 8127441 - 42

Carpineta Sandro

carpineta.sandro@apss.tn.it 0465 339716

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Chiesa Silvia

silvia.chiesa@apss.tn.it

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

De Stefani Renzo

destefani.r@apss.tn.it 0461 985825

Ferdeghini Marco

marco.ferdeghini@univr.it 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Fornari Valentina

valentina.fornari@virgilio.it

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Latterini Enrica

enrica.latterini@apss.tn.it

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Moser Claudio

claudio.moser@apss.tn.it

Nocera Antonio

antonio.nocera@univr.it

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Raffaeta' Roberta

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Virga Mariano

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccante Leonardo

leonardo.zoccante@aovr.veneto.it 045 812 4773

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000212

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/05 - PERFORMING ARTS

Period

TERP ROV 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE dal Oct 5, 2016 al Dec 7, 2016.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes


The teaching model, student-centered, proposes a path of knowledge of training in music therapy specifically, and more generally in the expressive techniques and has as main objective to promote in those who want to put their own personal artistic and musical qualities at the service of a relationship of help, both the right technical skills that an appropriate awareness of their therapeutic role.
Aims:
- Promote the development of skills in expressive and rehabilitative field through the use of artistic tool;
- Providing tools for the group management, the prevention of hardship, to promote health, improve the quality of life;
- A greater awareness of their own interpretative processes (knowledge that is fundamental in the recognition and management of different interpersonal dynamics that are activated in the therapeutic relationship and allowing a more appropriate artistic expression modulation, musical as part of this report).

Program

The training course, experiential, theoretical and methodological proposes an integrated module to work alongside the skills of the students, tools and their knowledge of the expressive arts useful in the field of rehabilitation, prevention of hardship as well as the management of emotional conflicts and the development of well-being.
The Arts-Expressive Therapies-mainly directed to the plastic (painting arts, sculpture, ceramics, etc.), The music, the singing have found a particularly fruitful area in the treatment and rehabilitation of physical disability situations, psychic and disadvantage.
The course includes a specific reference to music therapy discipline in psychiatry and the 'theoretical orientation is humanistic-existential.
We will be addressed specifically in the following topics:
- Description of the different therapies arts (music therapy, dance-movement therapy, drama therapy, art therapy);
- Guidance lines in the world of art-therapy, especially in Italy: definition, theoretical basis, artistic means used, training and testing;
- Functions and structural characteristics of the creative process and the therapeutic process;
- Art-therapy and psychiatry;
- Role of the music therapist in psychiatry;
- Observation, listening, tuning, the agreement and empathy in music therapy, music therapy instruments;
- The music-therapy practice: the presentation of the methods used (improvisation, sound-musical dialogue, listening, individual sessions, group sessions, interactive music therapy and active-passive-receptive);
- The arts-therapies actual panorama;
- Models and methods in art-therapy.

Examination Methods

writing test (multiple-answer questions) and oral exam

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti