Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni TLB 1 SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Lezioni TLB 2 SEMESTRE Mar 2, 2020 Apr 30, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T U V Z

Bazzoni Flavia

symbol email flavia.bazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7128

Bontempi Pietro

symbol email pietro.bontempi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7614

Brunelli Matteo

symbol email matteo.brunelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124323

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Calio' Anna

symbol email anna.calio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458127458

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.chiarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

symbol email mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7720

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Fiorini Michele

symbol email michele.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Foroni Marina

symbol email marina.foroni@univr.it

Giavarina Davide

symbol email davide.giavarina@ulssvicenza.it symbol phone-number 0444 753372

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

symbol email patricia.lievens@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

symbol email marco.ligozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.lippi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4308

Luchini Claudio

symbol email claudio.luchini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8127457 (segreteria)

Mafficini Andrea

symbol email andrea.mafficini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4846

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653

Malatesta Manuela

symbol email manuela.malatesta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7569

Marcon Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.marcon@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7668

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

symbol email sofia.mariotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Meyer Anja

symbol email anja.meyer@univr.it

Milella Michele

symbol email michele.milella@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458128502

Minuz Pietro

symbol email pietro.minuz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

symbol email martina.montagnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425348

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo'

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Olivieri Mario

symbol email mario.olivieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124921

Paolone Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.paolone@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027224

Polettini Aldo Eliano

symbol email aldo.polettini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3337475432

Romano Maria

symbol email maria.romano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027245

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

symbol email gianluca.salvagno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124308-0456449264

Signoretto Caterina

symbol email caterina.signoretto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

symbol email mariacarla.tafi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027238

Turco Alberto

symbol email alberto.turco@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027189

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Verlato Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.verlato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027628

Vinante Fabrizio

symbol email fabrizio.vinante@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 807 4032

Vincenzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.vincenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7253

Zamboni Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.zamboni@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zamboni Giulia

symbol email giulia.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Zoppini Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zoppini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15
4
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/46

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,M-PSI/01 ,SECS-P/07 ,SPS/07
Final exam
7
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15
4
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/46

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000039

Credits

8

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

FISIOLOGIA

Credits

3

Period

Lezioni TLB 1 SEMESTRE

METODI E TECNICHE DI ISTOLOGIA E ANATOMIA

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni TLB 1 SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Anna Calio'

ANATOMIA UMANA

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni TLB 1 SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Manuela Malatesta

ISTOLOGIA

Credits

1

Period

Lezioni TLB 1 SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Anna Maria Chiarini

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide the basic knowledge concerning the histology, anatomy and human physiology of all the apparatuses, so that the student understands the organization and functioning of the human body and acquires the cognitive bases necessary for a adequate application of tissue study methods and techniques. MODULO ANATOMIA UMANA Learning outcomes: The main aim of this course is to give the student the ability to describe, at the basic level and with the appropriate terminology, the structural organization of some organs and apparatuses of the healthy human body and the relationship between structural organization and function. Once acquired, these skills will allow the student to follow fruitfully the curricular courses requiring knowledge of morphology, and will give the graduate a firm cultural background in her/his professional activity. To achieve the main aim, the student should attend the lessons, be motivated in the personal study, and take advantage from the ad hoc teaching aids (atlases in printed and digital form, which are freely available at the library). MODULO FISIOLOGIA Learning outcomes: The aim of the course is to provide the basic knowledge to understand the functions of the various organs of human body on the basis of cell physiology and the main mechanisms of regulation of the function of organs and apparatuses. At the end of the course the student will have to demonstrate knowledge of the basics of the functioning of the human body and use this knowledge in the biomedical field. MODULO ISTOLOGIA Learning outcomes: The Histology teaching aims to provide the student with a clear and up-to-date picture of the cells of the human body and their morpho-functional organization in different tissues. Such basic knowledge is prerequisite and indispensable to the continuation of the academic learning programs. MODULO METODI E TECNICHE DI ISTOLOGIA E ANATOMIA Learning outcomes Provide the knowledge base for the correct handling of biological materials in Histology and Histopathology Provide examples of practical applications for this knowledge base Analyse the roles of the technician in different working environments

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Belfiore et al. Fisiologia umana - Fondamenti edi-ermes 2018 9788870516494
Luigi Ruco, Aldo Scarpa ANATOMIA PATOLOGICA. LE BASI UTET 2007 8802076561
Bentivoglio M. et al. Anatomia umana e istologia (Edizione 2) Minerva Medica 2010 978-88-7711-670-3
Roberto Colombo Ettore Olmo Biologia dei Tessuti Edi-Ermes 2009 9788870513059
Alving G. Telser Istologia ElSEVIER-MASSON 2008 978-88-214-3055-8
Jeffrey B. Kerr Istologia funzionale CEA 2012 9780729538374
Adamo S., Comoglio P., Molinaro M., Siracusa G., Stefanini M., Ziparo E. Istologia per i Corsi di Laurea in Professioni Sanitarie PICCIN 2006 88-299-1803-2
Anthony L. Mescher Junqueira Istologia Testo e Atlante, VI Edizione Italiana a cura di Ubaldo Armato, Anna Chiarini, Ilaria Pierpaola Dal Prà, Raffaella Pacchiana. (Edizione 6) PICCIN 2012 978-88299-2166-9

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Documents


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari definitivi delle lezioni relativi al 2° semestre dell'A.A. 2023/2024:

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 
1 ANNO: Aula B lente se non diversamente indicato

2-3 anno Aula F biologici

 

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 1S 2023-24 pdf, it, 35 KB, 26/09/23
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 2S 2023-24 pdf, it, 32 KB, 22/02/24
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 2A 1S 2023-24 pdf, it, 31 KB, 29/09/23
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 2A 2S 2023-24 pdf, it, 33 KB, 22/02/24
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 3A 1S 2023-24 pdf, it, 28 KB, 28/09/23
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 3A 2S 2023-24 pdf, it, 28 KB, 22/02/24

Documenti utili

In questa pagina è inserita la guida che detta istruzioni per i casi di infortunio durante le attività di tirocinio con la modulistica da compilare.

Una volta compilata la modulistica questa va consegnata all'Unità operativa Servizi Logistici dell'Università di Verona.

 

Documents

Title Info File
File msword all.1 infortunio 2021 msword, it, 50 KB, 10/12/21
File msword all.2 infortunio msword, it, 34 KB, 10/12/21
File msword all.4 infortunio msword, it, 34 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA pdf, it, 948 KB, 10/12/21
File msword LINEE GUIDA STESURA REPORT DI TIROCINIO 16.03.2016 msword, it, 46 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 pdf, it, 527 KB, 10/12/21
File octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy octet-stream, it, 61 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 pdf, it, 164 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf procedura infortunio pdf, it, 233 KB, 25/10/23
File msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche - msword, it, 148 KB, 10/12/21

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea.

 

 

 

Documents


Documents

Title Info File
File msword all.1 infortunio 2021 msword, it, 50 KB, 09/12/21
File octet-stream documenti cds da inserire octet-stream, it, 107 KB, 09/12/21
File pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA pdf, it, 948 KB, 09/12/21
File pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 pdf, it, 527 KB, 09/12/21
File octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy octet-stream, it, 61 KB, 09/12/21
File pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 pdf, it, 164 KB, 09/12/21
File msword procedura infortunio msword, it, 98 KB, 09/12/21
File msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche msword, it, 148 KB, 09/12/21

Student login and resources


Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente