Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2013/2014 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Artegiani Elisa

elisa.artegiani@univr.it

Barattieri Di San Pietro Chiara

chiara.barattieridisanpietro@univr.it 3480159350

Benati Marco

marco.benati@univr.it +39 045 812 4418 - 6698

Brunelli Matteo

matteo.brunelli@univr.it +39 045 8124323

Cane' Stefania

stefania.cane@univr.it +39 045 8126449

Cassatella Marco Antonio

marco.cassatella@univr.it 045 8027130

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Cisterna Barbara

barbara.cisterna@univr.it +39 045 802 7564

Corbo Vincenzo

vincenzo.corbo@univr.it + 39 0458126029

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

De Sanctis Francesco

francesco.desanctis@univr.it 0458126454

Foroni Marina

marina.foroni@univr.it

Gottardo Rossella

rossella.gottardo@univr.it 045 8124247

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

marco.ligozzi@univr.it 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

giuseppe.lippi@univr.it +39 045 812 4308

Luchini Claudio

claudio.luchini@univr.it 045/8127457 (segreteria)

Mafficini Andrea

andrea.mafficini@univr.it +39 045 812 4846

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Milella Michele

michele.milella@univr.it 0458128502

Minuz Pietro

pietro.minuz@univr.it +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Moretti Francesca

francesca.moretti@univr.it 045 8027294

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Paolone Giovanna

giovanna.paolone@univr.it 0458027224

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Purgato Marianna

marianna.purgato@univr.it +039045 8124884

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

flavio.ribichini@univr.it +39 045 812 2039

Romano Maria

maria.romano@univr.it 0458027245

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

gianluca.salvagno@univr.it 045 8124308-0456449264

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

mariacarla.tafi@univr.it 045 8027245

Tamassia Nicola

nicola.tamassia@univr.it 0458027279

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Valenti Maria Teresa

mariateresa.valenti@univr.it +39 045 812 8450

Visco Carlo

carlo.visco@univr.it 0458124797

Zamboni Giuseppe

giuseppe.zamboni@univr.it; giuseppe.zamboni@sacrocuore.it +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01572

Coordinatore

Valentina Adami

Credits

3

Language

English en

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/12 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - ENGLISH

Period

TLB - VR - LEZ 1A 2SEMESTRE dal Mar 3, 2014 al Apr 30, 2014.

Learning outcomes

Students will improve their ability to understand and produce ¬both written and oral scientific texts. Particular attention will be given to the lexical, syntactic, phonological and pragmatic aspects of scientific English. Lectures will include text analysis, lexical work, and practical exercises and interactive activities. Students’ participation is strongly recommended.

Program

Medical Terminology
Morphology, Syntax, Verb System
Anatomy (Parts of the body)
Personnel and Places
Systems, Diseases, Symptoms
Biomedical lab English
Radiological English
Cardiovascular English
English for dentistry
Presentations, research articles and abstracts

Bibliografia:

• E. Glendinning, R. Howard, Professional English in Use: Medicine (Cambridge University Press, 2007). Unità: 1-4, alcuni esercizi dalle unità 14-33, 35-39, 50, 55-60, Appendixes I-VI.

• Dispensa ed eserciziario di grammatica da scaricare dal sito e-learning del corso.

• Ulteriori materiali saranno messi a disposizione sul sito e-learning.

Examination Methods

Written exam

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Graduation


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -2° semestre: Gli orari degli anni 2 e 3 sono pubblicati alla voce "Orario " in alto a destra di questa pagina;

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 
Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.

 Permane l’obbligo da parte del docente della registrazione la cui visione non vale come certificazione di presenza.
 
 
1 ANNO: Aula F Istituti Biologici

2-3 ANNO: Aula 3 Ex Area Gavazzi

https://www.univr.it/coronavirus-info-studenti

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 1S 2021-22 25 KB, 28/09/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 2S 2021-22 25 KB, 22/02/22 

Documenti utili

In questa pagina è inserita la guida che detta istruzioni per i casi di infortunio durante le attività di tirocinio con la modulistica da compilare.

Una volta compilata la modulistica questa va consegnata all'Unità operativa Servizi Logistici dell'Università di Verona.

 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.2 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.4 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword LINEE GUIDA STESURA REPORT DI TIROCINIO 16.03.2016 46 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche - 148 KB, 10/12/21 

Calendario Esami

In questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami in formato pdf

Si ritiene utile allegare le linee guida dell'ateneo circa la possibilità di poter richiedere  lo svolgimento degli esami on line.

Si allega altresì il modulo da compilare per richiedere lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza da indirizzare ai docenti interessati.

E' possibile richiedere l'esame a distanza solo in presenza di 3 casi:

1) Essere attualmente positivi al covid-19 ed in isolamento;

2) Essere stato a stretto contatto con soggetto positivo;

3) Essere in quarantena per ingresso/rientro in Italia da paese straniero;

4) Risiedere in un luogo distante oltre 80 km dalla sede didattica del Corso di Studi;

Attachments


Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_docx documenti cds da inserire 107 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche 148 KB, 09/12/21 

Area riservata studenti


Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente