Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2016/2017 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Adamoli Davide

davide.adamoli@univr.it

Arici Cecilia

cecilia.arici@univr.it + 39 045 812 8266

Biasiutti Carlo

carlo.biasiutti@ulssasolo.ven.it

Cavalli Diego

diego.cavalli@univr.it

Curzel Mauro

mauromiao@yahoo.it 0464 671804

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Ferdeghini Marco

marco.ferdeghini@univr.it 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Genovese Giordano

giordano.genovese@azosp.vr.it

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Lorenzetto Erika

erika.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 0458027620

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Meliado' Gabriele

gabriele.meliado@ospadaleuniverona.it

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Milella Michele

michele.milella@univr.it 0458128502

Moretti Ugo

ugo.moretti@univr.it 0458027602; 0458124245

Piovan Enrico

enrico.piovan@asst-mantova.it

Polloniato Paolo Maria

paolomaria.polloniato@aovr.veneto.it 0458123054

Rigo Flavio

flavio.rigo@univr.it +39 045 807 4301 - +39 045 802 7256

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Savazzi Silvia

silvia.savazzi@univr.it +39 0458027691

Schenal Giacomo

giacomo.schenal@ospedaleuniverona.it 045/ 8122124

Tambalo Stefano

stefano.tambalo@univr.it

Vasori Simone

Vecchini Eugenio

eugenio.vecchini@univr.it +39 045 812 3575 - 3553 - 3549

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
ING-INF/05 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/50
9
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/36
6
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
5
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/42 ,MED/45
7
A/B
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/36
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,MED/06 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
8
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
3
A/B
ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A/B/C
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
4
B
MED/42 ,MED/50 ,SECS-P/07
Prova finale
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
ING-INF/05 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/50
9
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/36
6
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
5
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/42 ,MED/45
7
A/B
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/36

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,MED/06 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
8
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
3
A/B
ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A/B/C
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
4
B
MED/42 ,MED/50 ,SECS-P/07
Prova finale
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000377

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/37 - NEURORADIOLOGY

Period

Lezioni 1 Semestre TSRM dal Oct 1, 2018 al Dec 7, 2018.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to provide students with notions about Diagnostic Imaging in the Neuroradiological field.
Notions of morphological anatomy and physiology of the Central Nervous System will be used to understand the translation by images of the anatomical reality and of the pathology of this district with the current diagnostic techniques (CT, MRI and Angiography).
Interventional applications both in the cranio-encephalic and vertebro-medullary fields will also be considered.

Program

1. The history and current location of Neuroradiology
2. Neuroanatomy: anatomical and functional features of the nervous system
3. Current role of Imaging techniques in the study of images of the pathology of the Central Nervous System
4. The neurological patient
5. The specificity of TSRM in a Neuroradiology Service
6. Configuration and components of the Computed Tomography equipment
7. Configuration and components of Magnetic Resonance equipment
8. Configuration and components of the Angiographic equipment
9. Special applications of CT and MRI
10. Study methodology for images in traumatic cranial and encephalic pathology
11. Study methodology for images in encephalic vascular pathology
12. Study methodology for images in encephalic neoplastic pathology
13. Study methodology for images in temporal pathology
14. Study methodology for images in the inflammatory pathology of the facial mass
15. Study methodology for images in the pathology of the orbit
16. Study methodology for images in traumatic spine pathology
17. Study methodology for images in degenerative vertebral and disk pathology
18. Methods of Interventional Neuroradiology in the cranial and encephalic pathology
19. Methods of Interventional Neuroradiology in the spine and spinal cord pathology

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Marzola P Diapositive fornite dalla docente 2019
Waxman SG Neuroanatomia clinica (Edizione 26) 2010 978-88-299-2146-1
L.CEI - A. LA FIANZA – C. BALUCE Tecniche di Tomografia Computerizzata e Risonanza Magnetica nella Diagnostica per Immagini Società editrice Universo - Roma  
Netter Testo-Atlante di Anatomia Umana Normale (Edizione 5) Ed. Edra 2014 8821439127

Examination Methods

The exam includes a written test with closed questions and a subsequent oral examination.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -2° semestre: Gli orari degli anni 2 e 3 sono pubblicati alla voce "Orario " in alto a destra di questa pagina;

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.
 
Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.

Permane l’obbligo da parte del docente della registrazione la cui visione non vale come certificazione di presenza.
 
IMPORTANTE: l'aula assegnata al 1 anno di corso è l'aula E degli Istituti Biologici nelle adiacenze del Policlinico G.B. Rossi di Verona, la quale ha una capienza pari a 40 posti in presenza.
 
1 ANNO: Aula E Istituti Biologici

2-3 ANNO: Aula 4 Ex Area Gavazzi

https://www.univr.it/coronavirus-info-studenti

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf ORARI RADIOLOGIA 1 ANNO 2 SEMESTRE AA 2021-22 26 KB, 31/01/22 

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea.

Si  allega il comunicato dell'unità di crisi del 2 maggio u.s. unitamente al modulo aggiornato da compilare per richiedere lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza da indirizzare ai docenti interessati.

La casistica che consente lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza è contenuta all'interno di detti moduli.

 

Attachments


Area riservata studenti