Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 2, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
II sem. Mar 1, 2018 Jun 15, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2018 Feb 28, 2018
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 18, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 13, 2018 Jul 13, 2018
Sessione di laurea autunnale Oct 22, 2018 Oct 22, 2018
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 15, 2019 Mar 15, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 6, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D G H K L M S T V

Assfalg Michael

michael.assfalg@univr.it +39 045 802 7949

Astegno Alessandra

alessandra.astegno@univr.it 045802 7955

Avesani Linda

linda.avesani@univr.it +39 045 802 7839

Benini Anna

anna.benini@univr.it 045 8027603

Bentivoglio Marina

marina.bentivoglio@univr.it 045 8027158

Boaretti Marzia

marzia.boaretti@univr.it 045 8027661

Bossi Alessandra Maria

alessandramaria.bossi@univr.it 045 802 7946 (Studio) - 045 802 7833 (Laboratorio)

Cecconi Daniela

daniela.cecconi@univr.it +39 045 802 7056; Lab: +39 045 802 7087

Constantin Gabriela

gabriela.constantin@univr.it 045-8027102

Corbo Vincenzo

vincenzo.corbo@univr.it + 39 0458124830

Decimo Ilaria

Ilaria.decimo@univr.it 045 8027509

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Krampera Mauro

mauro.krampera@univr.it 0458124034

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Liptak Zsuzsanna

zsuzsanna.liptak@univr.it +39 045 802 7032

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Malerba Giovanni

giovanni.malerba@univr.it 045/8027685

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Vitulo Nicola

nicola.vitulo@univr.it 0458027982

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
2 courses to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 courses to be chosen among the following
6
C
(MED/04)
Training
2
F
-
Final exam
40
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
2 courses to be chosen among the following

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 courses to be chosen among the following
6
C
(MED/04)
Training
2
F
-
Final exam
40
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003670

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/12 - CLINICAL BIOCHEMISTRY AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY

Language

English en

Period

I sem. dal Oct 2, 2017 al Jan 31, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to make students understand the role of genetic testing in the clinical course of the patient.
The course also aims to provide students who have no medical training the basic knowledge on the clinical aspects concerning the genetic basis of diseases.
The course aims to provide an updated view of molecular biology techniques that are used in a clinical setting.

Program

• Introduction and organization of the molecular biology laboratory
• The coagulation cascade; thrombophilia and deep vein thrombosis
• Mendelian inheritance: Hemocromatosis
• Mendelian inheritance: Cystic fibrosis
• Male infertility and Y microdeletions
• Prenatal diagnosis of genetic disease
• Genetic diseases and mental retardation
• Molecular biology in oncohematological diseases
• Genetics of hemoglobinopathies
• Pharmacogenetics

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Neri G e Genuardi M Genetica Umana e Medica (Edizione 3) EDRA LSWR - Masson 2014 978-88-217-3743-4

Examination Methods

Written test, with open questions and multi choice questions.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
3D-bioprinting biofabrication laboratory Various topics
Organ on-a-chip Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.