Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA Oct 1, 2014 Nov 16, 2014
Sem. IB Nov 17, 2014 Jan 18, 2015
Sem. IIA Feb 23, 2015 Apr 19, 2015
Sem. IIB Apr 20, 2015 Jun 7, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva (Esami sospesi dal 14 al 16 luglio) Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione Autunnale Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Sessione Invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 21, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 14, 2015 Jul 16, 2015
Sessione Autunnale Nov 10, 2015 Nov 12, 2015
Sessione Invernale Mar 14, 2016 Mar 17, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Vacanze Estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C E F G L M N O P R S T V Z
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Bellotto Massimo

massimo.bellotto@univr.it +39 045802 8797

Buttarelli Anna Rosa

annarosa.buttarelli@univr.it +39 045802 8384

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Carozzi Pier Angelo

pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it +39 045802 8684

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Cusinato Guido

guido.cusinato@univr.it 045-802-8150

Erle Giorgio

giorgio.erle@univr.it +39 045802 8688

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Lombardo Mario

mario.lombardo@univr.it +39 045802 8185

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it +39 045 802 8389

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Mori Luca

luca.mori@univr.it 045 802 8388

Napolitano Linda

linda.napolitano@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Panattoni Riccardo

riccardo.panattoni@univr.it +39 045 802 8185

Pasini Margherita

margherita.pasini@univr.it +39 045 802 8558
FotoEP.jpg,  February 9, 2018

Peruzzi Enrico

enrico.peruzzi@univr.it +39 045802 8686

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Procuranti Lucia

lucia.procuranti@univr.it 045/8028662

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Savardi Ugo

ugo.savardi@univr.it +39 045 802 8065

Solla Gianluca

gianluca.solla@univr.it 0458028667

Tommasi Wanda

wanda.tommasi@univr.it +39 045802 8094

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Vantini Lucia

lucia.vantini@univr.it

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Zamboni Chiara

chiara.zamboni@univr.it +39 045802 8384

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)
Un insegnamento a scelta
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Stage o Laboratori.
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000024

Coordinatore

Mariaclara Rossi

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/07 - HISTORY OF CHRISTIANITY AND OF CHURCHES

Period

Sem. IA dal Sep 28, 2015 al Nov 8, 2015.

Learning outcomes

Obiettivi formativi: conoscenza di fonti e strumenti utilizzati nella ricerca storico-religiosa; capacità di analizzare le fonti in relazione alle problematiche della ricerca storico-religiosa.

Program

Per gli studenti frequentanti:

1) Storia del cristianesimo. 1. L’età antica, a cura di Emanuela Prinzivalli, Carocci Editore, Roma 2015, solo i seguenti contributi:
- Enrico Norelli, Gesù di Nazaret, pp. 33-68.
- Ewa Wipszycka, Il consolidamento degli episcopati nella grandi città cristiane, pp. 251-280.
- Fabrizio Vecoli, Il Monachesimo antico, pp. 281-307.
- Teresa Sardella, Il cristianesimo in Occidente dalla fine dell’impero ai regni romano-barbarici, pp. 329-358.
- Adele Monaci Castagno, Ideali di perfezione, modelli di vita e sviluppo del culto dei santi, pp. 411-433.
- Immacolata Aulisa, Le forme e i luoghi della pietà religiosa, pp. 435-460.


2) Storia del cristianesimo. 2. L’età medievale, a cura di Marina Benedetti, Carocci Editore, Roma 2015, tutto il volume, ma imprescindibili i contributi di Rosa Maria Parrinello, Alfredo Lucioni, Luigi Canetti, François Bougard, Grado Giovanni Merlo, Maria Clara Rossi, Giuseppe Ligato, Nora Berend, Anna Benvenuti, Marina Benedetti.

Durante il corso verrà distribuita una silloge di fonti


Per gli studenti non frequentanti:
In aggiunta ai saggi contenuti nei due manuali sopra citati si consiglia la lettura di un volume a scelta fra i seguenti:
- G.G. Grado Merlo, Frate Francesco, Il Mulino, Bologna 2013.
- Jean Flori, Le crociate, Il Mulino, Bologna 2001.
- G.G. Merlo, Valdo. L’eretico di Lione, Claudiana, Torino 2010.
- G. Miccoli, Anno santo. Una ‘invenzione’ spettacolare, Carocci, Roma 2015 (in uscita)

Examination Methods

Modalità di valutazione: colloqui orali ed eccezionalmente elaborati scritti da concordarsi con il docente

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Cinema e sacrificio Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - Metaphysics, philosophical anthropology; aesthetics
Cinema e sacrificio HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Heidegger e la questione della tecnica HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Identità e differenza nel "Commento al Sofista" di Martin Heidegger HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il lavoro come valore: uno sguardo inattuale (Nietzsche e Günther Anders) HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il linguaggio nelle opere di Samuel Beckett HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il problema del divenire nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il tema dell'autenticità in "Essere e tempo" HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
La stanchezza dell'Occidente nel pensiero di Friedrich Nietzsche HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
L'esperienza della relazione tra territorio e città HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Libertà e nichilismo nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Nietzsche e il pensiero marxista della liberazione HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il trascendentale nella "Critica della ragion pura" HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - FROM RENAISSANCE TO ENLIGHTENMENT
La felicità in Agostino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
La povertà in Bonaventura da Bagnoregio HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
Origene teologo della salvezza HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
L'Uomo universale. La realizzazione dell'umano in René Guénon HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - NON-WESTERN TRADITIONS
Cinema e sacrificio PHILOSOPHY - ETHICS
Il potere della seduzione PHILOSOPHY - ETHICS
Libertà e necessità nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino Philosophy - METAPHYSICS AND ONTOLOGY
Cinema e sacrificio Philosophy - PHILOSOPHY OF ART
L'esperienza della relazione tra territorio e città PHILOSOPHY - SOCIAL AND POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY
Libertà e liberalismo PHILOSOPHY - SOCIAL AND POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY
Anoressia e consumismo Various topics
Ascesi e mistica in Plotino Various topics
Autismo e caring Various topics
Consolazione della filosofia: Platone e Boezio Various topics
Ecologia e responsabilità in Hans Jonas Various topics
Etica della cura e "principio responsabilità" Various topics
I colori e le emozioni dei bambini Various topics
Il Dio negativo nel pensiero filosofico Various topics
La metafora del monte nel pensiero medievale Various topics
Le radici etiche dell'attuale crisi finanziaria Various topics
Medicina narrativa e autismo Various topics
Prendersi cura del mobbing Various topics
Sacro e comunicazione in Georges Bataille Various topics
Taoismo, non-azione, politica. Il "Tao tê Ching", Machiavelli, Nietzsche Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti