Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 9, 2016
II semestre Feb 22, 2016 May 31, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 29, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Nov 18, 2015 Nov 20, 2015
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Mar 30, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Jul 6, 2016 Jul 8, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Nov 23, 2016 Nov 25, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
VACANZE DI PASQUA Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
FESTA DEI LAVORATORI May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N O P R S T U V Z

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Bellomi Paola

paola.bellomi@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Ceresa Marco

Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Conterno Chiara

chiara.conterno@univr.it

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

De Lotto Cinzia

cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Di Leo Donata

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gobbato Veronica

veronica.gobbato@univr.it

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Lazzer Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.lazzer@univr.it

Lopez Pena Zosimo

zosimo.lopezpena@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Magnani Marco

marco.magnani@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Nazzaro Lucia

lucia.nazzaro@univr.it 0458028406

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Ongaro Giulio

giulio.ongaro@univr.it

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Siedina Giovanna

giovanna.siedina@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002907

Credits

9

The teaching is organized as follows:

Parte i

Credits

6

Period

I SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Laura Maria Colombo

Parte ii

Credits

3

Period

I SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Rosanna Gorris

Learning outcomes

Part I - Francophonies d’Orient
Invitation au voyage en Orient
In particular, the first part of the course, after an introduction to the general problems of francophone literatures, will focus on authors from Middle and Far East, and from Tahiti. Major themes will be the relationships between France and the ailleurs, identity and otherness, cultural relativism and exoticism, literary devices and intertextuality.

Part II - Francophonies d’Orient
Pétales de cerisiers et saris comme des oiseaux : Ananda Devi
The course aims to initiate students to an in-depth and critical study of the main Francophone authors of the Indian Ocean and other Eastern countries. Moreover, the professor intends to provide students with all the theoretical and methodological tools for the literary and linguistic analysis of the proposed texts. The lessons will be held in French, in order to improve the students’ linguistic level as well.

Program

Part I - Francophonies d’Orient
Invitation au voyage en Orient

Bibliography:

Andrée Chedid, Nefertiti et le rêve d’Akhnaton, Paris, GF Flammarion, 1993.
Dai Sijie, Balzac et la petite tailleuse chinoise, Paris, Gallimard (« Folio »), 2001
Chantal Spitz, L’Île des rêves écrasés, Tahiti, Au vent des îles, 2008

Critical bibliography (following the teacher's suggestions during the course):

GADEN, Élodie, « "Est-ce que j’invente ?" : réécriture du mythe pharaonique dans Nefertiti
et le rêve d’Akhnaton d’Andrée Chedid», in Recherches & Travaux , 81, 2012, (Pouvoirs du mythe dans les littératures francophones du Maghreb et du Machrek ), p. 83-94;
BEAULIEU, Jean-Philippe, « Voix et présences de femmes : la relecture de l’histoire par Andrée Chedid », in Études françaises, vol. 40, n° 1, 2004, p. 81-93;
ZHANG, Yinde, Littérature comparée et perspectives chinoises, Paris, L’Harmattan, 2008, Chap. VI , « Dai Sijie et son roman d’apprentissage balzacien », pp. 135-147;
ATNIN, Laurent, «Entretien avec Dai Sijie», in L’Avant-scène cinéma, n. 512, 2002, pp. 75-77;
COLOMBO, Laura, «Pouvoirs et déboires de la littérature: Balzac et la petite tailleuse chinoise de Dai Sijie», in Publif@rum, n. 20, 2013 (Lire le roman francophone. Hommage à Parfait Jans [1926-2011]);
MARGUERON, Daniel, Flots d’encre sur Tahiti. 250 ans de littérature francophone en Polynésie française, Paris, L’Harmattan, 2015 (le pagine indicate a lezione);
WILLIAMS, Emma Jane – RAQUIDEL, Danielle, «L’île des rêves écrasés par Chantal Spitz, ou l’assertion de l’identité Mahori en Fenua, in USC Upstate Undergraduate Research Journal, 1, 2008, p. 33-38.

All the critical texts will be uploaded to e-learning.

Part II - Francophonies d’Orient
Pétales de cerisiers et saris comme des oiseaux : Ananda Devi


Texts

Ananda DEVI, Le Sari vert, Paris, Gallimard, “Folio”, 2009
Ananda DEVI, Indian Tango, Paris, Gallimard, “Folio”, 2007
LE CLEZIO, La quarantaine, Paris, Gallimard, “Folio”, 1995
Kim THUY, Ru, Paris, Editions Liana Levi, 2010


Critical Texts

L’Océan Indien dans les littératures francophones. Pays réels, pays rêvés, pays révélés, Paris, Éditions Karthala, Presses de l’Université de Maurice, 2001 (contiene tre saggi su A. Devi).

Océan Indien, Madagascar, La Réunion, Maurice, textes réunis et présentés par Serge Meitinger et J.-C, Carpanin Marimotou, Paris, Omnibus, 1998

Jean-Louis Joubert, Littératures de l'Océan Indien, Vanves, EDICEF- AUPELF, 1991

ID., Littératures francophones de l'Océan Indien : anthologie, Paris, Ed. de l'Océan Indien, ACCT, Groupe de la Cité internationale, 1993

Ritu Tyagi, Ananda Devi: Feminism, Narration and Polyphony, Amsterdam/New York, Rodopi, 2013.

“Francofonia”, n. 48 (Primavera 2005), numéro spécial La littérature mauricienne de langue française

Bibliografia su Ananda Devi ai links : http://ile-en-ile.org/devi/ et http://www.manioc.org/fichiers/V12121

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Dai Sijie Balzac et la petite tailleuse chinoise Gallimard (« Folio ») 2001
Spitz, Chantal L’Île des rêves écrasés Au vent des îles 2008
Chedid, Andrée Nefertiti ou le rêve d'AKhnaton GF Flammarion 1993 2080705164

Examination Methods

Part I - Francophonies d’Orient
Invitation au voyage en Orient

Oral exam, in French

Part II - Francophonies d’Orient
Pétales de cerisiers et saris comme des oiseaux : Ananda Devi

Examination: oral exam, in French, based on the texts analysed during the course.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore

Lo studente può presentare domanda di assegnazione del tutore dell'elaborato finale una volta acquisiti almeno 135 CFU, con obbligo di aver superato gli esami di Lingua straniera 2, per entrambe le lingue di studio.
La presentazione della domanda verrà fatta tramite modulo da consegnare mediante servizio di Help desk.

Le prossime scadenze per l'inoltro della domanda sono:

- 20 aprile 2022  - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea autunnale (novembre 2022) o seguenti
- 26 settembre 2022 - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea invernale (marzo-aprile 2023) o seguenti

Per tutte le informazioni riguardanti la procedura di assegnazione tutore e per la compilazione della domanda si rimanda all'allegato "Norme relative alla procedura di assegnazione del tutore".

Si ricorda che la domanda di assegnazione tutore è VALIDA PER 1 ANNO al termine del quale è necessario presentare domanda di rinnovo o richiesta di nuova assegnazione

Attachments


Saperi minimi

I saperi minimi (OFA) sono i requisiti richiesti per potersi iscrivere al successivo anno di corso. L'iscrizione al secondo anno è infatti subordinata ai risultati dell’accertamento degli OFA. Lo studente che non supera la verifica dei saperi minimi entro il 30 settembre viene iscritto al 1 anno in qualità di ripetente.

NOTA BENE
Il livello B2 (completo) di lingua italiana è obbligatorio solamente per gli studenti extra UE e per gli studenti che si sono diplomati in una Scuola Superiore la cui lingua di insegnamento sia diversa dall'italiano. Senza tale certificazione lo studente non può sostenere alcun esame.

Avvertenza per gli studenti provenienti da Paesi extra UE: il test di accertamento della conoscenza della lingua italiana sostenuto in fase di immatricolazione presso il CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo), nella data indicata dal MIUR, non assolve i saperi minimi (OFA) di livello B2 completo della lingua italiana.


RECUPERO SAPERI MINIMI: calendario esercitazioni

In allegato sono pubblicati i calendari delle attività di recupero dei saperi minimi.

 

Attachments


Area riservata studenti


Attività accreditate D/F

MODALITÀ DI VERBALIZZAZIONE ATTIVITÀ ACCREDITATE D/F
(delibera Collegio didattico Lingue e LL.SS del 8-11-2017)

Tutte le attività accreditate in Collegio Didattico verranno verbalizzate con firma digitale dal docente proponente.
Per ciascuna attività accreditata verrà aperto un UNICO APPELLO VERBALIZZANTE, la cui data coinciderà con quella di inizio dell’attività.
In linea di massima, la lista di verbalizzazione online sarà aperta 20 giorni prima dell’inizio dell’attività e si chiuderà il giorno precedente l'inizio dell’evento (ciclo di conferenze, convegno, etc.).
Si tratta di attività che vengono verbalizzate con un unico appello.
 
IMPORTANTE!
Lo studente si dovrà necessariamente iscrivere per ottenere la verbalizzazione dei CFU riconosciuti.
Lo studente che NON DOVESSE ISCRIVERSI ALL’APPELLO, una volta che questo risulterà chiuso, NON POTRÀ PIÙ OTTENERE I RELATIVI CFU, in quanto non verranno aperti ulteriori appelli per l’attività accreditata.
Lo studente dovrà altresì controllare se l’attività è accreditata per il corso di studi a cui è iscritto.

L'allegato, di seguito riportato, contiene l'elenco delle attività accreditate dai Collegi didattici e dal Consiglio di Dipartimento di Lingue e LL. SS., valide per l'attribuzione di CFU in tipologia D o F per gli studenti dell'area di Lingue e Letterature straniere.
 

Attachments