Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 9, 2016
II semestre Feb 22, 2016 May 31, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 29, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Nov 18, 2015 Nov 20, 2015
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Mar 30, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Jul 6, 2016 Jul 8, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Nov 23, 2016 Nov 25, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
VACANZE DI PASQUA Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
FESTA DEI LAVORATORI May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bellomi Paola

paola.bellomi@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Febbroni Federico

federico.febbroni@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gobbato Veronica

veronica.gobbato@univr.it

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Humbley Jean Louis

jeanlouis.humbley@univr.it +39 045 802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Lazzer Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.lazzer@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Magnani Marco

marco.magnani@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Nazzaro Lucia

lucia.nazzaro@univr.it 0458028406

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Savietto Valentina

valentina.savietto@univr.it

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002933

Credits

9

Language

French fr

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/04 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION – FRENCH

Period

Semester 2 dal Feb 26, 2018 al Jun 9, 2018.

Learning outcomes

On finishing this course, the student will be able to identify the principles and methods of pragmatic translation and put them into practice to translate authentic texts from Italian into French. Similarly, the student will be able to identify and apply the principles and methods of terminology, in particular conceptual analysis, crafting definitions and choosing equivalents. The fields concerned are those of tourism and international business.

**********************

Objectifs du cours

Au terme du cours, l’étudiant devra être en mesure d’identifier les principes et les démarches de la traduction pragmatique et de les mettre en pratique pour traduire en français des textes authentiques de langue italienne. De même, il devra être en mesure d’identifier et d’appliquer les principes et les démarches de la terminologie, notamment l’analyse conceptuelle, la rédaction de définitions et le choix d’équivalents. Les domaines d’application sont ceux du tourisme et du commerce international.

Program

THE COURSE WILL BE HELD ENTIRELY BY PROF. HUMBLEY

- Translation
o Introducing the theories of translation
o Specificities of pragmatic translation
- Terminology
o Introducing the theories of terminology
o Conceptual analysis
o The definition in translation
o The choice of equivalents
- Methodology (translation and terminology)
o Delimiting a domain
o Documentary research
o Building and using a corpus
The lectures, which will be held in French, will articulate practice with theory. The students will carry out terminology work and translation in the field of museology focusing on Verona heritage.

Bibliography

Reference text:

Scarpa, Federica (2008), La traduzione specializzata: un approccio didattico professionale, Milan, Hoepli.

Recommended reading:

Dubuc, Robert (2002), Manuel pratique de terminologie, Linguatech. Montréal
L’Homme, Marie-Claude (2004), La terminologie, principes et techniques, Presses universitaires de Montréal.
Humbley, John (2009), Présentation. Terminologie : orientations actuelles, Revue française de linguistique appliquée, 14/2, p 5-8.

**********************

LE COURS SERA TENU ENTIEREMENT PAR M. HUMBLEY

Programme

- Traduction
o Présentation des théories de la traduction
o Spécificités de la traduction pragmatique
- Terminologie
o Présentation des théories de la terminologie
o Analyse conceptuelle
o La définition en terminologie
o Le choix d’équivalents
- Méthodologie (traduction et terminologie)
o Délimitation des domaines
o Recherche documentaire
o Constitution et exploitation de corpus

Le cours, qui se déroulera en français, articulera théorie et pratique : les étudiants réaliseront des travaux de traduction et de terminologie notamment dans le domaine de la muséologie en s’appuyant sur le patrimoine véronais.

Bibliographie

Texte de référence :

Scarpa, Federica (2008), La traduzione specializzata: un approccio didattico professionale, Milan, Hoepli.

Textes conseillés :

Dubuc, Robert (2002), Manuel pratique de terminologie, Montréal, Linguatech.
L’Homme, Marie-Claude (2004), La terminologie, principes et techniques, Montréal, Presses universitaires de Montréal.
Humbley, John (2009), Présentation. Terminologie : orientations actuelles, Revue française de linguistique appliquée, 14/2, p 5-8.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Federica Scarpa La traduzione specializzata : un approccio didattico professionale Hoepli 2008

Examination Methods

For students who attend lectures, the assessment will be made up firstly of two assignments of translation and terminology prepared in the student’s own time, and secondly of a final written exam (translation of a text from Italian to French, writing a term record and a commentary).
For students who do not attend lectures, the final exam will consist of an oral test.

LANGUAGE LEVEL REQUIRED: C1 (European Council), 4 (ALTE).

*************************

Contrôle des connaissances

Pour les étudiants qui suivent le cours, le contrôle consistera en deux devoirs de traduction et de terminologie (25% de la note globale pour chaque devoir), réalisés en dehors du cours, et en un examen terminal écrit (traduction d’un texte de l’italien en français et confection d’une fiche de terminologie, ainsi qu’un commentaire – 50 % du total).
Pour les étudiants qui ne suivent pas le cours, l’examen terminal prendra la forme d’une épreuve orale sur les thèmes abordés pendant le cours.

Niveau de compétence requis: français C1, 4 (ALTE). Le niveau de compétence sera validé sur la base des attestations du CLA (Centro Linguistico d'Ateneo) ou d'une organisation reconnue par le MIUR.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Saperi minimi

I saperi minimi (OFA) sono i requisiti richiesti per potersi iscrivere al successivo anno di corso. L'iscrizione al secondo anno è infatti subordinata ai risultati dell’accertamento degli OFA. Lo studente che non supera la verifica dei saperi minimi entro il 30 settembre viene iscritto al 1 anno in qualità di ripetente.

NOTA BENE
Il livello B2 (completo) di lingua italiana è obbligatorio solamente per gli studenti extra UE e per gli studenti che si sono diplomati in una Scuola Superiore la cui lingua di insegnamento sia diversa dall'italiano. Senza tale certificazione lo studente non può sostenere alcun esame.

Avvertenza per gli studenti provenienti da Paesi extra UE: il test di accertamento della conoscenza della lingua italiana sostenuto in fase di immatricolazione presso il CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo), nella data indicata dal MIUR, non assolve i saperi minimi (OFA) di livello B2 completo della lingua italiana.


RECUPERO SAPERI MINIMI: calendario esercitazioni

In allegato sono pubblicati i calendari delle attività di recupero dei saperi minimi.

 

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore

Lo studente può presentare domanda di assegnazione del tutore dell'elaborato finale una volta acquisiti almeno 135 CFU, con obbligo di aver superato gli esami di Lingua straniera 2, per entrambe le lingue di studio.
La presentazione della domanda verrà fatta tramite modulo da consegnare mediante servizio di Help desk.

Le prossime scadenze per l'inoltro della domanda sono:

- 20 aprile 2022  - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea autunnale (novembre 2022) o seguenti
- 26 settembre 2022 - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea invernale (marzo-aprile 2023) o seguenti

Per tutte le informazioni riguardanti la procedura di assegnazione tutore e per la compilazione della domanda si rimanda all'allegato "Norme relative alla procedura di assegnazione del tutore".

Si ricorda che la domanda di assegnazione tutore è VALIDA PER 1 ANNO al termine del quale è necessario presentare domanda di rinnovo o richiesta di nuova assegnazione

Attachments


Area riservata studenti


Attività accreditate D/F

MODALITÀ DI VERBALIZZAZIONE ATTIVITÀ ACCREDITATE D/F
(delibera Collegio didattico Lingue e LL.SS del 8-11-2017)

Tutte le attività accreditate in Collegio Didattico verranno verbalizzate con firma digitale dal docente proponente.
Per ciascuna attività accreditata verrà aperto un UNICO APPELLO VERBALIZZANTE, la cui data coinciderà con quella di inizio dell’attività.
In linea di massima, la lista di verbalizzazione online sarà aperta 20 giorni prima dell’inizio dell’attività e si chiuderà il giorno precedente l'inizio dell’evento (ciclo di conferenze, convegno, etc.).
Si tratta di attività che vengono verbalizzate con un unico appello.
 
IMPORTANTE!
Lo studente si dovrà necessariamente iscrivere per ottenere la verbalizzazione dei CFU riconosciuti.
Lo studente che NON DOVESSE ISCRIVERSI ALL’APPELLO, una volta che questo risulterà chiuso, NON POTRÀ PIÙ OTTENERE I RELATIVI CFU, in quanto non verranno aperti ulteriori appelli per l’attività accreditata.
Lo studente dovrà altresì controllare se l’attività è accreditata per il corso di studi a cui è iscritto.

L'allegato, di seguito riportato, contiene l'elenco delle attività accreditate dai Collegi didattici e dal Consiglio di Dipartimento di Lingue e LL. SS., valide per l'attribuzione di CFU in tipologia D o F per gli studenti dell'area di Lingue e Letterature straniere.
 

Attachments