Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
FULL YEAR Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018
Semester 1 Oct 2, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Summer session Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Autumn session Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale a.a. 2016/2017 Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale a.a. 2016/2017 Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale Apr 12, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ANNUALE ANNUALE Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it 0458028410

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002933

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/04 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION – FRENCH

Language of instruction

French fr

Period

Semester 2 dal Feb 26, 2018 al Jun 9, 2018.

Learning outcomes

On finishing this course, the student will be able to identify the principles and methods of pragmatic translation and put them into practice to translate authentic texts from Italian into French. Similarly, the student will be able to identify and apply the principles and methods of terminology, in particular conceptual analysis, crafting definitions and choosing equivalents. The fields concerned are those of tourism and international business.

**********************

Objectifs du cours

Au terme du cours, l’étudiant devra être en mesure d’identifier les principes et les démarches de la traduction pragmatique et de les mettre en pratique pour traduire en français des textes authentiques de langue italienne. De même, il devra être en mesure d’identifier et d’appliquer les principes et les démarches de la terminologie, notamment l’analyse conceptuelle, la rédaction de définitions et le choix d’équivalents. Les domaines d’application sont ceux du tourisme et du commerce international.

Program

THE COURSE WILL BE HELD ENTIRELY BY PROF. HUMBLEY

- Translation
o Introducing the theories of translation
o Specificities of pragmatic translation
- Terminology
o Introducing the theories of terminology
o Conceptual analysis
o The definition in translation
o The choice of equivalents
- Methodology (translation and terminology)
o Delimiting a domain
o Documentary research
o Building and using a corpus
The lectures, which will be held in French, will articulate practice with theory. The students will carry out terminology work and translation in the field of museology focusing on Verona heritage.

Bibliography

Reference text:

Scarpa, Federica (2008), La traduzione specializzata: un approccio didattico professionale, Milan, Hoepli.

Recommended reading:

Dubuc, Robert (2002), Manuel pratique de terminologie, Linguatech. Montréal
L’Homme, Marie-Claude (2004), La terminologie, principes et techniques, Presses universitaires de Montréal.
Humbley, John (2009), Présentation. Terminologie : orientations actuelles, Revue française de linguistique appliquée, 14/2, p 5-8.

**********************

LE COURS SERA TENU ENTIEREMENT PAR M. HUMBLEY

Programme

- Traduction
o Présentation des théories de la traduction
o Spécificités de la traduction pragmatique
- Terminologie
o Présentation des théories de la terminologie
o Analyse conceptuelle
o La définition en terminologie
o Le choix d’équivalents
- Méthodologie (traduction et terminologie)
o Délimitation des domaines
o Recherche documentaire
o Constitution et exploitation de corpus

Le cours, qui se déroulera en français, articulera théorie et pratique : les étudiants réaliseront des travaux de traduction et de terminologie notamment dans le domaine de la muséologie en s’appuyant sur le patrimoine véronais.

Bibliographie

Texte de référence :

Scarpa, Federica (2008), La traduzione specializzata: un approccio didattico professionale, Milan, Hoepli.

Textes conseillés :

Dubuc, Robert (2002), Manuel pratique de terminologie, Montréal, Linguatech.
L’Homme, Marie-Claude (2004), La terminologie, principes et techniques, Montréal, Presses universitaires de Montréal.
Humbley, John (2009), Présentation. Terminologie : orientations actuelles, Revue française de linguistique appliquée, 14/2, p 5-8.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Federica Scarpa La traduzione specializzata : un approccio didattico professionale Hoepli 2008

Examination Methods

For students who attend lectures, the assessment will be made up firstly of two assignments of translation and terminology prepared in the student’s own time, and secondly of a final written exam (translation of a text from Italian to French, writing a term record and a commentary).
For students who do not attend lectures, the final exam will consist of an oral test.

LANGUAGE LEVEL REQUIRED: C1 (European Council), 4 (ALTE).

*************************

Contrôle des connaissances

Pour les étudiants qui suivent le cours, le contrôle consistera en deux devoirs de traduction et de terminologie (25% de la note globale pour chaque devoir), réalisés en dehors du cours, et en un examen terminal écrit (traduction d’un texte de l’italien en français et confection d’une fiche de terminologie, ainsi qu’un commentaire – 50 % du total).
Pour les étudiants qui ne suivent pas le cours, l’examen terminal prendra la forme d’une épreuve orale sur les thèmes abordés pendant le cours.

Niveau de compétence requis: français C1, 4 (ALTE). Le niveau de compétence sera validé sur la base des attestations du CLA (Centro Linguistico d'Ateneo) ou d'une organisation reconnue par le MIUR.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Letteratura russa Various topics
Letteratura russa Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.