Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

paola.artoni@univr.it 045.802.8141

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

stefania.cretella@libero.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Golinelli Paolo

paolo.golinelli@univr.it 045 802 8765

Grossi Piergiovanna

piergiovanna.grossi@univr.it

Guidarelli Gianmario

gianmario.guidarelli@univr.it

Lazzarin Gianmarco

gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it 045 802 8391

Lerco Elisa

elisa.lerco@univr.it

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01294

Coordinatore

Paolo Golinelli

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/01 - MEDIEVAL HISTORY

Period

Sem. 1B dal Nov 19, 2018 al Jan 12, 2019.

Learning outcomes

MEDIAEVAL HISTORY
PROF. PAOLO GOLINELLI
Laurea in Scienze dei Beni culturali (triennale)
Lesson Hours: 36 – Credits: 6 – First semester (B)

PROGRAMME of the ACADEMIC YEAR 2018--2019

Ambito disciplinare: Discipline storiche
Settore scientifico-disciplinare: M-STO/ 01
Tipologia dell’attività formativa: base

Formative goals:
a) the knowledge of the history of Europe in the Central Middle Ages;
b) competence in the interpretation and in the analysis of the historical settings in which the students live;

These goals are pursued:

a) with the study of the book: P. GOLINELLI, Un millennio fa. Storia globale del pieno Medioevo, Mursia, Milano 2015, partially explained during the course.

b) MAIN COURSE:

Verona in the High Middle Ages: Laus Veronae and Rateriana Iconography

to prepare with notes from the lessons, and the study of the medieval sources introduced to the students during lessons, and available from the teacher.
Website:
Lode di Verona:
http://rm.univr.it/didattica/strumenti/fasoli_bocchi/testimonianze/test06.htm

Iconografia Rateriana:
http://athenaenoctua2013.blogspot.com/2014/08/il-piu-antico-volto-di-verona.html

For those who cannot attend lessons is required the reading of a book from the following list:

Cardini Franco, I giorni del sacro, Torino, Utet, 2016.
Frugoni Chiara, La voce delle immagini, Torino, Einaudi, 2010.
Frugoni Chiara, Vivere nel Medioevo, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2017.
Golinelli Paolo, Il Medioevo degli Increduli, Milano, Mursia, 2009.
Mazzi Serena, Donne in fuga, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2018.
Miller M., Chiesa e società in Verona medievale, Verona, Cierre, 2008 [in English: The Formation of a Mediaeval Church. Ecclesiastical Change in Verona, 950-1110, Ithaca (N.Y.) and London, Cornell University Press, 1994].

TEACHING METHODOLOGY

Class lessons, with reading of the sources, and explanation on the topics with slides projection. During the course a visit to the churches of Verona mantioned in the sourses is planned. Who can’t be present is requiered to do the visit by himself or by herself.
EVALUATION

Oral Exam (maybe after a multiple choice test on the History of the High Middles Ages – IX-XIIIth Century – at the time of the Exam session).

For specific needs or a meeting, please contact: paolo.golinelli@univr.it
Website: www.paologolinelli.it.

Program

MEDIAEVAL HISTORY
PROF. PAOLO GOLINELLI
Laurea in Scienze dei Beni culturali (triennale)
Lesson Hours: 36 – Credits: 6 – First semester (B)

PROGRAMME of the ACADEMIC YEAR 2018--2019

Ambito disciplinare: Discipline storiche
Settore scientifico-disciplinare: M-STO/ 01
Tipologia dell’attività formativa: base

b) MAIN COURSE:

Verona in the High Middle Ages: Laus Veronae and Rateriana Iconography

to prepare with notes from the lessons, and the study of the medieval sources introduced to the students during lessons, and available from the teacher.
Website:
Lode di Verona:
http://rm.univr.it/didattica/strumenti/fasoli_bocchi/testimonianze/test06.htm

Iconografia Rateriana:
http://athenaenoctua2013.blogspot.com/2014/08/il-piu-antico-volto-di-verona.html

For those who cannot attend lessons is required the reading of a book from the following list:

Cardini Franco, I giorni del sacro, Torino, Utet, 2016.
Frugoni Chiara, La voce delle immagini, Torino, Einaudi, 2010.
Frugoni Chiara, Vivere nel Medioevo, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2017.
Golinelli Paolo, Il Medioevo degli Increduli, Milano, Mursia, 2009.
Mazzi Serena, Donne in fuga, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2018.
Miller M., Chiesa e società in Verona medievale, Verona, Cierre, 2008 [in English: The Formation of a Mediaeval Church. Ecclesiastical Change in Verona, 950-1110, Ithaca (N.Y.) and London, Cornell University Press, 1994].

TEACHING METHODOLOGY

Class lessons, with reading of the sources, and explanation on the topics with slides projection. During the course a visit to the churches of Verona mantioned in the sourses is planned. Who can’t be present is requiered to do the visit by himself or by herself.
EVALUATION

Oral Exam (maybe after a multiple choice test on the History of the High Middles Ages – IX-XIIIth Century – at the time of the Exam session).

For specific needs or a meeting, please contact: paolo.golinelli@univr.it
Website: www.paologolinelli.it.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Golinelli Paolo Un Millennio fa. Storia globale del pieno Medioevo (Edizione 1) Mursia 2015 978-88-425-4490-6 Sono vietati riassunti, anche via web.

Examination Methods


Class lessons, with reading of the sources, and explanation on the topics with slides projection. During the course a visit to the churches of Verona mantioned in the sourses is planned. Who can’t be present is requiered to do the visit by himself or by herself.
EVALUATION

Oral Exam (maybe after a multiple choice test on the History of the High Middles Ages – IX-XIIIth Century – at the time of the Exam session).

For specific needs or a meeting, please contact: paolo.golinelli@univr.it
Website: www.paologolinelli.it.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

First half of Semester 1 From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
History of Medieval Architecture (i) D Fabio Coden (Coordinatore)
European Art History (i) D Bernard Jan Hendrik Aikema (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence I F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Karis - I ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
Second half of Semester 1 From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
Museology (i) D Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence I F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° CRES Lectures F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
First half of Semester 2 From 2/26/18 To 4/21/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
RENAISSANCE ARCHITECTURE IN THE VENETO REGION F Daniela Zumiani (Coordinatore)
Iconography of Female Fashion. The Social Meaning of Clothes through Visual Arts, from the Renaissance to the 17th Century. F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
Introduction to Mesopotamian medicine F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
History of the Republic of Venice (p) D Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Classification of archaeological Finds F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence II F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Karis - II ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lab on Methodology of Ethnographic Research F Stefano Maltese (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Basic laboratory of data F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop of Cultural Heritage Photography F Stefano Marziali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on the History of Manuscript Illumination F Marta Minazzato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Noninvasive Analytical Techniques Applied to Paintings F Paola Artoni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Leggere il medioevo. autori, incontri, discussioni F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° CRES Lectures F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Cultural Heritage and the Web F Piergiovanna Grossi (Coordinatore)
Second half of Semester 2 From 4/23/18 To 6/9/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Latin Epigraphy (i) D Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Classification of archaeological Finds F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence II F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Elisa Lerco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop of Cultural Heritage Photography F Stefano Marziali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on the History of Manuscript Illumination F Marta Minazzato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Leggere il medioevo. autori, incontri, discussioni F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Archaeological research on the northern part of the Civita of Tarquinia F Attilio Mastrocinque (Coordinatore)
Archaeological excavation in Aquileia F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
Archaeological excavation in Gazzo Veronese F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
Field archaeological research in Leno Monastery F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
Field archaeological research in Piuro settlement F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti