Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 31, 2019
II semestre Mar 4, 2019 Jun 14, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2019 Feb 28, 2019
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 17, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 22, 2019 Jul 22, 2019
Sessione di laurea autunnale Oct 15, 2019 Oct 15, 2019
Sessione di laurea autunnale straordinaria Nov 21, 2019 Nov 21, 2019
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 19, 2020 Mar 19, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Sospensione attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
Vacanze estive Aug 5, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D G M O P R S Z

Agostiniani Virginia

virginia.agostiniani@univr.it +39 045 802 7979

Albi Giacomo

giacomo.albi@univr.it +39 045 802 7913

Angeleri Lidia

lidia.angeleri@univr.it 045 802 7911

Baldo Sisto

sisto.baldo@univr.it 045 802 7935

Bos Leonard Peter

leonardpeter.bos@univr.it +39 045 802 7987

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Caliari Marco

marco.caliari@univr.it +39 045 802 7904

Canevari Giacomo

giacomo.canevari@univr.it +39 045 8027979

Chignola Roberto

roberto.chignola@univr.it 045 802 7953

Cordoni Francesco Giuseppe

francescogiuseppe.cordoni@univr.it

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

Daldosso Nicola

nicola.daldosso@univr.it +39 045 8027076 - 7828 (laboratorio)

De Sinopoli Francesco

francesco.desinopoli@univr.it 045 842 5450

Di Persio Luca

luca.dipersio@univr.it +39 045 802 7968

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Magazzini Laura

laura.magazzini@univr.it 045 8028525

Malachini Luigi

luigi.malachini@univr.it 045 8054933

Mantese Francesca

francesca.mantese@univr.it +39 045 802 7978

Mariotto Gino

gino.mariotto@univr.it +39 045 8027031

Mariutti Gianpaolo

gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it 045 802 8241

Mazzuoccolo Giuseppe

giuseppe.mazzuoccolo@univr.it +39 0458027838

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Orlandi Giandomenico

giandomenico.orlandi at univr.it 045 802 7986

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Rizzi Romeo

romeo.rizzi@univr.it +39 045 8027088

Sansonetto Nicola

nicola.sansonetto@univr.it 049-8027932

Schuster Peter Michael

peter.schuster@univr.it +39 045 802 7029

Solitro Ugo

ugo.solitro@univr.it +39 045 802 7977

Zuccher Simone

simone.zuccher@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(MAT/03)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(MAT/06)
English B1
6
E
-
6
C
(SECS-P/05)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
C
(SECS-S/06)
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(MAT/03)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(MAT/06)
English B1
6
E
-
6
C
(SECS-P/05)

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
C
(SECS-S/06)
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02756

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Giandomenico Orlandi

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MAT/05 - MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

Teoria

Credits

5

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Giandomenico Orlandi

Esercitazioni

Credits

1

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Giacomo Canevari

Learning outcomes

Theory of function of one complex variable, and applications to calculus. Fourier transform and Laplace transform. Introduction to Partial Differential Equations. The aim is to provide the students with basic tools for addressing scientific issues which can be formalized in the language and methods of complex analysis and functional transforms.

Program

Functions of one complex variable. Holomorphic functions. Cauchy-Riemann equations. Cauchy's integral formula. Analiticity of holomorphic functions and applications. Laurent series. Calculus of residues. Fourier transform. Laplace transform. Applications to ordinary differential equations and to to partial differential equations.

Examination Methods

The final exam consists of a written test followed, in case of a positive result, by an oral test. The written test consists of some exercises on the program.
The oral test will concentrate mainly but not exclusively on the theory.
The written part of the exam is aimed to verify the ability to solve problems related to the course program, to possess adequate analysis, synthesis and abstraction capacity, starting from requests formulated in natural or specific language.
The oral part is aimed to verify the ability to produce rigorous proofs as well as analysis, synthesis and abstraction abilities. The mark gained in the oral exam (in the interval -5, +5) will be added to the written test mark to obtain the final grading.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Teoria H. F. Weinberger A first course in partial differential equations: with Complex Variables and Transform Methods Dover 1995 978-0486686400
Teoria John H. Mathews, Russel W. Howell Complex Analysis for Mathematics and Engineering (Edizione 6) Jones & Bartlett 2010 978-1449604455
Esercitazioni John H. Mathews, Russel W. Howell Complex Analysis for Mathematics and Engineering (Edizione 6) Jones & Bartlett 2010 978-1449604455

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, except for specific practical or lab activities, attendance is not mandatory. Regarding these activities, please see the web page of each module for information on the number of hours that must be attended on-site.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Analysis
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Mathematics
Mathematics Bachelor and Master thesis titles Various topics
Stage Research area
Internship proposals for students in mathematics Various topics

Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.