Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 3, 2016 Jan 31, 2017
II sem. Mar 1, 2017 Jun 9, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2017 Feb 28, 2017
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 12, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Appelli di Laurea Jul 20, 2017 Jul 20, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli di laurea Nov 23, 2017 Nov 23, 2017
Sessione invernale Appelli di laurea Mar 22, 2018 Mar 22, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 8, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D G M O P R S Z

Agostiniani Virginia

symbol email virginia.agostiniani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7979

Albi Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.albi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7913

Angeleri Lidia

symbol email lidia.angeleri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7911

Baldo Sisto

symbol email sisto.baldo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7935

Bos Leonard Peter

symbol email leonardpeter.bos@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7987

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Busato Federico

symbol email federico.busato@univr.it

Caliari Marco

symbol email marco.caliari@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7904

Canevari Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.canevari@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027979

Chignola Roberto

symbol email roberto.chignola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7953

Cordoni Francesco Giuseppe

symbol email francescogiuseppe.cordoni@univr.it

Daffara Claudia

symbol email claudia.daffara@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7942

Daldosso Nicola

symbol email nicola.daldosso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027076 - 7828 (laboratorio)

De Sinopoli Francesco

symbol email francesco.desinopoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5450

Di Persio Luca

symbol email luca.dipersio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7968

Gregorio Enrico

symbol email Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7937

Magazzini Laura

symbol email laura.magazzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028525

Malachini Luigi

symbol email luigi.malachini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8054933

Mantese Francesca

symbol email francesca.mantese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7978

Mariotto Gino

symbol email gino.mariotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027031

Mariutti Gianpaolo

symbol email gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8241

Mazzuoccolo Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.mazzuoccolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027838

Migliorini Sara

symbol email sara.migliorini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Orlandi Giandomenico

symbol email giandomenico.orlandi at univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7986

Piccinelli Fabio

symbol email fabio.piccinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7097

Rizzi Romeo

symbol email romeo.rizzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027088

Sansonetto Nicola

symbol email nicola.sansonetto@univr.it symbol phone-number 049-8027932

Schuster Peter Michael

symbol email peter.schuster@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7029

Solitro Ugo

symbol email ugo.solitro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7977

Zuccher Simone

symbol email simone.zuccher@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
MAT/02
6
B
MAT/03
6
C
SECS-P/01
6
C
SECS-P/01
6
B
MAT/06
activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
C
SECS-P/05

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
MAT/02
6
B
MAT/03
6
C
SECS-P/01
6
C
SECS-P/01
6
B
MAT/06

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
C
SECS-P/05
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Altre attività formative
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02756

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Giandomenico Orlandi

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MAT/05 - MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS

The teaching is organized as follows:

Teoria

Credits

5

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Giandomenico Orlandi

Esercitazioni

Credits

1

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Giacomo Canevari

Learning outcomes

Theory of function of one complex variable, and applications to calculus. Fourier transform and Laplace transform. Introduction to Partial Differential Equations. The aim is to provide the students with basic tools for addressing scientific issues which can be formalized in the language and methods of complex analysis and functional transforms.

Program

Functions of one complex variable. Holomorphic functions. Cauchy-Riemann equations. Cauchy's integral formula. Analiticity of holomorphic functions and applications. Laurent series. Calculus of residues. Fourier transform. Laplace transform. Applications to ordinary differential equations and to to partial differential equations.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Teoria H. F. Weinberger A first course in partial differential equations: with Complex Variables and Transform Methods Dover 1995 978-0486686400
Teoria John H. Mathews, Russel W. Howell Complex Analysis for Mathematics and Engineering (Edizione 6) Jones & Bartlett 2010 978-1449604455
Esercitazioni John H. Mathews, Russel W. Howell Complex Analysis for Mathematics and Engineering (Edizione 6) Jones & Bartlett 2010 978-1449604455

Examination Methods

The final exam consists of a written test followed, in case of a positive result, by an oral test. The written test consists of some exercises on the program.
The oral test will concentrate mainly but not exclusively on the theory.
The written part of the exam is aimed to verify the ability to solve problems related to the course program, to possess adequate analysis, synthesis and abstraction capacity, starting from requests formulated in natural or specific language.
The oral part is aimed to verify the ability to produce rigorous proofs as well as analysis, synthesis and abstraction abilities. The mark gained in the oral exam (in the interval -5, +5) will be added to the written test mark to obtain the final grading.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 1. Come scrivere una tesi 31 KB, 29/07/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 2. How to write a thesis 31 KB, 29/07/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 5. Regolamento tesi (valido da luglio 2022) 171 KB, 17/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Analysis
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Mathematics
Proposte Tesi A. Gnoatto Various topics
Mathematics Bachelor and Master thesis titles Various topics
Stage Research area
Internship proposals for students in mathematics Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, except for specific practical or lab activities, attendance is not mandatory. Regarding these activities, please see the web page of each module for information on the number of hours that must be attended on-site.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources