Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
TERP 3A1S Oct 1, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
TERP 2A1S Oct 5, 2020 Dec 2, 2020
TERP 1A1S Oct 12, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
TERP 3A2S Feb 8, 2021 Mar 12, 2021
TERP 1A2S - 1 periodo Feb 8, 2021 Mar 5, 2021
TERP 2A2S Mar 8, 2021 May 14, 2021
TERP 1A2S - 2 periodo Apr 12, 2021 May 21, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
TERP ROV SESSIONE INVERNALE 2 ANNO Dec 14, 2020 Jan 22, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE INVERNALE 1-3 ANNO Jan 11, 2021 Feb 5, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE ESTIVA 2 ANNO May 24, 2021 Jun 25, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE ESTIVA 3 ANNO Jul 5, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE ESTIVA 1 ANNO Jul 5, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 1, 2021 Oct 1, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
TERP ROV SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Nov 1, 2021 Dec 31, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
VACANZE PASQUALI Apr 2, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
Santo Patrono Aug 5, 2021 Aug 5, 2021
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TERP 3^ anno - 1^semestre TERP 3^ anno - 1^semestre Nov 9, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Jan 25, 2021 Mar 5, 2021
TERP 1^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP 1^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Mar 8, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
TERP 3^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP 3^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Mar 15, 2021 Apr 30, 2021
TERP 3^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) TERP 3^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) May 10, 2021 Jun 25, 2021
TERP 1^ anno - 2^semestre (2periodo) TERP 1^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) May 24, 2021 Jun 25, 2021
TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) Jun 28, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (3 periodo) TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (3 periodo) Aug 30, 2021 Oct 1, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N P R S T V Z

Albertoli Giancarla

giancarla.albertoli@tin.it 045 8009841

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Amaddeo Francesco

francesco.amaddeo@univr.it 045 8124930

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Bellani Marcella

marcella.bellani@univr.it 045 8126691

Berti Loretta

loretta.berti@univr.it +39 0458127442

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Chiesa Silvia

silvia.chiesa@apss.tn.it

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lasalvia Antonio

antonio.lasalvia@univr.it 045 8283901

Latterini Enrica

enrica.latterini@apss.tn.it

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Nocera Antonio

antonio.nocera@univr.it

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccante Leonardo

leonardo.zoccante@aovr.veneto.it 045 812 4773

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
A/B
(BIO/16 ,MED/26 ,M-PSI/02)
8
A/B/C
(MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,M-PED/03)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000105

Coordinatore

Ilaria Borzaga

Credits

1

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/48 - NURSING IN NEUROPSYCHIATRY AND REHABILITATION

Language

Italian

Period

TERP 2A1S, TERP 2A2S

Learning outcomes

The professionalizing laboratories are essential learning experiences that anticipate the clinical training; offer students the opportunity to experiment in applying the acquired knowledge and theoretical principles, in a safe and controlled environment. The goal is to allow the student to experiment in virtual care settings, without putting the safety of real patients at risk. They aim to develop both practical skills (through simulations in plausible clinical settings, with the use of simulators) and other transversal skills (care, relational, communication, problem solving, critical thinking). They are carried out in small groups throughout the academic year (I - II semester), under the guidance of tutors. in the second year The main objective of the laboratory is the acquisition of specific skills for the drafting of the Rehabilitation Therapeutic Project (PTR). The student will experiment in the construction and conduct of clinical interviews, in the collection of pertinent and complete data with respect to the person, developing ability to identify the needs and priorities on which to act, formulating rehabilitative objectives and hypothesising interventions. The student will understand the importance of verifying the progress of the PTR assuming an adequate time frame for assessing the objectives set.

Program

The first part of the workshop will be treated the features and peculiarities of the different types of clinical interview (first interview, with relatives ..). Then students will practice in construction of a Therapeutic Rehabilitation Project (PTR) recovery oriented. In small groups through the use of case studies, students will experience in collectiong relevant and comprehensive data about persons and write some PTR. 
In the second part of the workshop, students will develop the ability to use specific assessment scales (multifactorial, specific about the disease, collection of needs and abilities of patient) and student will actively experience in interviews.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Famulari R. e col. il core competence del tecnico della riabilitazione psichiatrica Alpes Italia 2019
Vita A. Manuale di clinica e riabilitazione psichiatrica (Vol 1 e II). Dalle conoscenze teoriche alla pratica dei servizi di salute mentale Giovanni Fioriti Editore 2018
Maone A. d'Avanzo B. Recovery. Nuovi paradigmi per la salute mentale. Raffaelo Cortina editore 2015
ba Strumenti e tecniche di riabilitazione psichiatrica e psicosociale franco Angeli 2002

Examination Methods

There is a level evaluation reached by the student in the workshop for each type of technical / skills experienced and authorization to apply them during curricular trainings.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.