Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 May 29, 2021
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N P R S T U V W Z

Armentano Nicoletta

nicoletta.armentano@univr.it

Bellini Marta

marta.bellini@univr.it 0455116176

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Botta Enrico

enrico.botta@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

Di Maio Davide

davide.dimaio@univr.it +39 045802 8678

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Galavotti Jacopo

jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Marsilio Claudio

claudio.marsilio@univr.it 045 8028641

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it +39 045 8028110

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Stelzer Emanuel

emanuel.stelzer@univr.it +39 045802 8410

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it +39 045802 8037

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002914

Credits

9

Language

German de

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/13 - GERMAN LITERATURE

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Sep 27, 2021 al Jan 8, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The course offers an introduction to the main historical, artistic and literary features of Austrian culture between the Nineteenth and Twentieth century, focusing in particular on the distinctive cultural Austrian and Middle-European topography (Vienna 1900, Kafka’s Prague and Salzburg) and on the works of the most representative authors of this period. At the end of the course students will have to show a deep knowledge of the topics dealt with during the course, regarding both the historical-literary period and the works in original language; furthermore they will have to be able to analyze and understand the texts and to show the abilities developed during the course through a suitable competence in German.

Program

The course (one module, "frontal" teaching) focuses on the following topics:
- Wien um 1900: Wiener Moderne, Jung-Wien, S. Freud
- Kafkas Prag
- Salzburg (G. Trakl)

See "programma".

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

The final exam will be oral and held in German. The oral exam will be on the whole programme and it will consist in a conversation aimed at testing:
- the depth and the wideness of the acquired knowledges
- the ability to analyse and understand the literary texts in the programme
- the argumentative ability and the ability to link knowledges in a historical-cultural and critical-literary reflection
- the ability to convey the related topics in German.
The final mark will be in 30ths.
ERASMUS students are required to contact the professor at the beginning of the course to agree upon the exam modality.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Linguistic training CLA


Attività accreditate D/F

MODALITÀ DI VERBALIZZAZIONE ATTIVITÀ ACCREDITATE D/F
(delibera Collegio didattico Lingue e LL.SS del 8-11-2017)

Tutte le attività accreditate in Collegio Didattico verranno verbalizzate con firma digitale dal docente proponente.
Per ciascuna attività accreditata verrà aperto un UNICO APPELLO VERBALIZZANTE, la cui data coinciderà con quella di inizio dell’attività.
In linea di massima, la lista di verbalizzazione online sarà aperta 20 giorni prima dell’inizio dell’attività e si chiuderà il giorno precedente l'inizio dell’evento (ciclo di conferenze, convegno, etc.).
Si tratta di attività che vengono verbalizzate con un unico appello.
 
IMPORTANTE!
Lo studente si dovrà necessariamente iscrivere per ottenere la verbalizzazione dei CFU riconosciuti.
Lo studente che NON DOVESSE ISCRIVERSI ALL’APPELLO, una volta che questo risulterà chiuso, NON POTRÀ PIÙ OTTENERE I RELATIVI CFU, in quanto non verranno aperti ulteriori appelli per l’attività accreditata.
Lo studente dovrà altresì controllare se l’attività è accreditata per il corso di studi a cui è iscritto.

L'allegato, di seguito riportato, contiene l'elenco delle attività accreditate dai Collegi didattici e dal Consiglio di Dipartimento di Lingue e LL. SS., valide per l'attribuzione di CFU in tipologia D o F per gli studenti dell'area di Lingue e Letterature straniere.
 

Attachments


Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Assegnazione tutore

Lo studente può presentare domanda di assegnazione del tutore dell'elaborato finale una volta acquisiti almeno 135 CFU, con obbligo di aver superato gli esami di Lingua straniera 2, per entrambe le lingue di studio.
La presentazione della domanda verrà fatta tramite modulo da consegnare mediante servizio di Help desk.

Le prossime scadenze per l'inoltro della domanda sono:

- 20 aprile 2022  - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea autunnale (novembre 2022) o seguenti
- 26 settembre 2022 - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea invernale (marzo-aprile 2023) o seguenti

Per tutte le informazioni riguardanti la procedura di assegnazione tutore e per la compilazione della domanda si rimanda all'allegato "Norme relative alla procedura di assegnazione del tutore".

Si ricorda che la domanda di assegnazione tutore è VALIDA PER 1 ANNO al termine del quale è necessario presentare domanda di rinnovo o richiesta di nuova assegnazione

Attachments


Saperi minimi

I saperi minimi (OFA) sono i requisiti richiesti per potersi iscrivere al successivo anno di corso. L'iscrizione al secondo anno è infatti subordinata ai risultati dell’accertamento degli OFA. Lo studente che non supera la verifica dei saperi minimi entro il 30 settembre viene iscritto al 1 anno in qualità di ripetente.

NOTA BENE
Il livello B2 (completo) di lingua italiana è obbligatorio solamente per gli studenti extra UE e per gli studenti che si sono diplomati in una Scuola Superiore la cui lingua di insegnamento sia diversa dall'italiano. Senza tale certificazione lo studente non può sostenere alcun esame.

Avvertenza per gli studenti provenienti da Paesi extra UE: il test di accertamento della conoscenza della lingua italiana sostenuto in fase di immatricolazione presso il CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo), nella data indicata dal MIUR, non assolve i saperi minimi (OFA) di livello B2 completo della lingua italiana.


RECUPERO SAPERI MINIMI: calendario esercitazioni

In allegato sono pubblicati i calendari delle attività di recupero dei saperi minimi.

 

Attachments


Area riservata studenti