Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

paola.artoni@univr.it 045.802.8141

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Bertolazzi Riccardo

riccardo.bertolazzi@univr.it

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

stefania.cretella@libero.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Grossi Piergiovanna

piergiovanna.grossi@univr.it

Lazzarin Gianmarco

gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it 045 802 8391

Lerco Elisa

elisa.lerco@univr.it

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it 0458028618

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Mancassola Nicola

nicola.mancassola@univr.it +39 045 802 8178

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Sideri Cecilia

cecilia.sideri@univr.it

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Turri Luigi

luigi.turri@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Vannini Carlo

carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-ANT/01

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02126

Coordinatore

Monica Molteni

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/04 - MUSEOLOGY, ART AND RESTORATION CRITICISM

Period

1 B dal Nov 15, 2021 al Jan 12, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The course main purpose is to introduce to the knowledge of the most important pictorial technique used in the Middle Ages and Modern times, as well as the various literary sources and bibliography of this topic.  At the end of the course the student should prove to be conscious of the operational and material peculiarities of the different techniques and should also be able to critically think over the various cases presented during the lessons. 

Program

In this course will be presented the main pictorial techniques used in the Middle Ages and Modern times through lectures. It will also be provided the most important methodological skills for the subject knowledge.
Due to the preparatory part of the course, it will be examined some studio cases allowing to analyze some technical characteristics. These cases can introduce individual cultural contests, diagnostic and restoration and conservation history.
The main themes will be explained with slides that will be available on the e-learning online platform.

The main themes will be:
- Tools for knowledge of artistic techniques: written sources and diagnostic analysis
- Wall painting
- Panel painting
- Canvas painting
For the exam, I suggest to give consideration to the above arguments list which corresponds with the lectures and powerpoints.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

The exam should verify the knowledge of subjects explained during the lessons, the bibliographical studying and the ability of critically discuss the studio cases purposed during the lessons (and available for not-attending students on e-learning).
The exam will be oral with open questions on main subjects treated during the lessons (and available on e-learning for not-present students) and on bibliography.
The evaluation will be on thirtieth.

The NOT-ATTENDING students should remember that the bibliographical part must be integrated with the studying of essays indicated in the programme.

Type D and Type F activities

CuCi IA From 9/21/20 To 10/31/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giornata mondiale della poesia F Arnaldo Soldani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giovedì' culturali dell'ISSR I ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Unesco World Heritage Sites F Silvana Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Il testo en abyme: rappresentazioni della scrittura nell’Europa romantica - Convegno internazionale del CRIER - 5-6 novembre 2020 F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Orientaday F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
CuCi IB From 11/9/20 To 1/9/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Convegno su carlo gozzi nel terzo centenario della nascita F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giovedì' culturali dell'ISSR I ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Antifascismo/i, un percorso in quattro profili F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology of protohistoric and historical buildings F Elisa Lerco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Documentazione grafica e fotografica dei reperti archeologici F Sabrina Zago (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Iconography of Female Fashion. The Social Meaning of Clothes through Visual Arts, from the Renaissance to the 17th Century. F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° inlgese Iconography and Iconology F Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Educational workshop on bibliotherapy F Marco Dalla Valle (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on the History of Manuscript Illumination F Marta Minazzato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Noninvasive Analytical Techniques Applied to Paintings F Paola Artoni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Geographic Information Systems for Landscape Archaeology F Filippo Carraro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of jewellery F Paola Venturelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Techniques of jewellery making F Paola Venturelli (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Antifascismo/i, un percorso in quattro profili F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology of protohistoric and historical buildings F Elisa Lerco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Cycle of CRIER Conferences for the Napoleon’s Death Bicentenary F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Documentazione grafica e fotografica dei reperti archeologici F Sabrina Zago (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° inlgese Iconography and Iconology F Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Its Dark Materials. Incontri/confronti sulle tecniche e la conservazione dell'arte contemporanea F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Educational workshop on bibliotherapy F Marco Dalla Valle (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on the History of Manuscript Illumination F Marta Minazzato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Noninvasive Analytical Techniques Applied to Paintings F Paola Artoni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Geographic Information Systems for Landscape Archaeology F Filippo Carraro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of jewellery F Paola Venturelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Techniques of jewellery making F Paola Venturelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Cultural Heritage and the Web F Piergiovanna Grossi (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Introduction to the study of decorative arts F Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Attivita' FAI F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Practical exercises for the recognition of works of art - Enrico Dal Pozzolo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti