Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo lezioni (1A) Sep 15, 2021 Oct 30, 2021
1° periodo lezioni (1B) Nov 5, 2021 Dec 16, 2021
2° periodo lezioni (2A) Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2° periodo lezioni (2B) Apr 4, 2022 May 20, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove parziali 9/12 CFU - Prove finali 6 CFU del periodo 1A Nov 2, 2021 Nov 4, 2021
1° appello invernale - dicembre 2021 Dec 17, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
Sessione invernale - 2 appelli Jan 8, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Prove parziali 9/12 CFU - Prove finali 6 CFU del periodo 2A Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Appello riservato a studenti fuori corso Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva - 3 appelli May 23, 2022 Jul 27, 2022
Sessione autunnale - 1 appello Aug 25, 2022 Sep 17, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale - ottobre 2021 Oct 21, 2021 Oct 23, 2021
Sessione invernale - febbraio 2022 Feb 11, 2022 Feb 11, 2022
Sessione invernale - aprile 2022 Apr 26, 2022 Apr 28, 2022
Sessione estiva - giugno 2022 Jun 23, 2022 Jun 25, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2021 Jan 6, 2022
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
FESTA DEL LAVORO May 1, 2022 May 1, 2022
Santo Patrono May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Law Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

Danieli Diletta

diletta.danieli@univr.it

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferrari Fabio

fabio.ferrari@univr.it 045-8028859

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Guerra Giorgia

giorgia.guerra@univr.it

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Merotto Maria Federica

mariafederica.merotto@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
15
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(IUS/17)
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
15
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(IUS/17)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(IUS/01)
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
6
B
(IUS/12)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(IUS/20)
Final exam
15
E
(-)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
15
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(IUS/17)
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
15
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(IUS/17)

4° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(IUS/01)
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
6
B
(IUS/12)

5° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
6
A
(IUS/20)
Final exam
15
E
(-)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 3°- 4°- 5°5 MODULES TO BE CHOSEN AMONG THE FOLLOWING DURING THE 3RD, 4TH AND 5TH YEAR (IN DETAIL: 1 MODULE IN THE 3RD YEAR; 1 MODULE IN THE 4TH YEAR; 3 MODULES IN THE 5TH YEAR)
6
R
(IUS/11)
6
R
(IUS/04)
6
R
(IUS/05)
Between the years: 4°- 5°
Further activities (laboratories, training)
9
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000617

Coordinatore

Carlo Pelloso

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/18 - ROMAN AND ANCIENT LAW

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

1° periodo lezioni (1A) dal Sep 15, 2021 al Oct 30, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The course’s main goal is to highlight the most significant features of the conceptual models in the frame of sales contract through a diachronic analysis, which goes back to the foundations of this contract in Roman Law: the course will specifically focus on the responsibility of the seller, the guaranties connected to the sales contract (for material and juridical defects) and the remedies in favor of the buyer. The course will concentrate on the different dogmatic structures of obligatory sales and in rem sales. The field of sales contract offers the opportunity to point out the two thousand-year-old stratification of structures and theoretical solutions, which today’s approach still look at (for this reason, several court cases will be presented). At the end of the course, students will develop the ability to formulate, in an autonomous and critical way, judgements and elaborated arguments on the main legal questions dealt with in class.

Program

Programme and teaching methods of Fundamentals and models in sales law IUS-18
Lecturers: Carlo Pelloso (4 CFU); Tommaso dalla Massara (2 CFU)

The lessons will focus on specific topics, such as:

- Sales as a synallagmatic contract.
- The aedilician remedies in case of material defects: actio redhibitoria und actio aestimatoria.
- Nonperformance and responsibility.
- Juridical defect.
- Comparison with the new sales models: the obligation of conformity.
- Specific problems of sales contracts.

ERASMUS students are kindly requested to contact the Professor at the beginning of the course, in order to agree the exam’s program, which will consist of a written paper about a specific topic.

Remote lectures (1 CFU, 6 hours)
- Workshop in the field of professional training aimed at supporting the writing of a paper that includes the analysis and commentary of individual judgments made by the Italian and European courts.
During classes, cases of Italian and European courts, in which dogmatic and reconstructive issues clearly emerge will be analyzed.

Lectures in presence (5 CFU, 30 hours)
- Sales as a synallagmatic contract.
- The aedilician remedies in case of material defects: actio redhibitoria und actio aestimatoria.
- Nonperformance and responsibility.
- Juridical defect.
- Comparison with the new sales models: the obligation of conformity.
- Specific problems of sales contracts.

The lectures will analyse sentences of Italian and European courts from which dogmatic and reconstructive issues of particular interest emerge.
Beside the traditional lesson, classes aim at stimulating student’s juridical reasoning through active participation, particularly stimulating the analysis and discussion of the cases that will be introduced.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Objectives of the examinations
The exam’s goal will be to ascertain the student's knowledge of the syllabus, with particular regard to the development of critical reasoning in relation to specific legal problems.

Contents and modalities of examinations
For attending students, the examination will be oral and will focus on the topics covered in the lecture.
For non-attending students, the examination will be oral and will focus on the complete study of the book:
- T. DALLA MASSARA, Fondamenti e modelli nel diritto della vendita, Jovene, Napoli, 2020.

For ERASMUS students, the exam will consist - at the student's discretion and after the agreement with the lecturer - of an oral interview or a written paper, in Italian or English, on the part of the programme agreed in advance with the lecturer.

Language used in the final exam:
The learning assessment will be carried out in Italian.

ERASMUS students may choose to take the test in Italian or in English, by prior agreement with the teacher.


The final evaluation shall be expressed in thirtieth (30/30). The judgment between 18 and 20 corresponds to a minimum and basic knowledge of the subject; the judgment between 20 and 25 shows a discreet knowledge of the contents; the judgment between 25 and 30 e lode highlights a good knowledge of the structures of the subject and a critical and connecting ability of the student.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea Magistrale in Giurisprudenza;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)
• Stage;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche.

Al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/giurisprudenza#categdoc_7103 la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

Academic year
1° periodo lezioni (1A) From 9/15/21 To 10/30/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
4° 5° Safety and social security D Sylvain Giovanni Nadalet
1° periodo lezioni (1B) From 11/5/21 To 12/16/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
4° 5° Economics, financial statement and control of Italian healthcare and social care organizations D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
2° periodo lezioni (2A) From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Not yet assigned
4° 5° Law of the digital economy D Matteo Ortino (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Carlo Lottieri (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation


Dissertation


Language skills


Internships


Student mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.