Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bondì Davide

symbol email davide.bondi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028389

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

symbol email evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Carnero Roberto

symbol email roberto.carnero@univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

symbol email alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

symbol email paola.cotticelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

symbol email fabio.danelon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028378

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Prisco Antonio

symbol email antonio.deprisco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8553

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

symbol email federico.giusfredi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8481

Gonzato Federica

symbol email federica.gonzato@univr.it

Lerco Elisa

symbol email elisa.lerco@univr.it

Lupi Francesco

symbol email francesco.lupi@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

symbol email chiara.melloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

symbol email stefano.minozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028553

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Pagliaroli Stefano

symbol email stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Palma Flavia

symbol email flavia.palma@univr.it
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

symbol email paolo.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8559

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Piovan Dino

symbol email dino.piovan@univr.it

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365
Foto 11/18,  January 31, 2019

Pozzo Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.pozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028053

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

symbol email licinia.ricottilli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8366

Rima Matteo

symbol email matteo.rima@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028440

Rodighiero Andrea

symbol email andrea.rodighiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

symbol email gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Tedoldi Leonida

symbol email leonida.tedoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028618

Trovato Sonia

symbol email sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Gherardo

symbol email gherardo.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028665

Vantini Sandra

symbol email sandra.vantini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8548

Varanini Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S01189

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/13 - LETTERATURA TEDESCA


Type D and Type F activities

prima parte del primo semestre From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
First half of Semester 1 From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (i) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
Roman History (p) D Attilio Mastrocinque
Second half of Semester 1 From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
2° 3° Greek Literature (p) D Guido Avezzu'
2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (p) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Europa: eredità-identità-prospettive F Gian Paolo Romagnani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° CRES Lectures F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The History of Contemporary Art (p) D Roberto Pasini
First half of Semester 2 From 2/26/18 To 4/21/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Introduction to Mesopotamian medicine F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Romance Philology (i) D Chiara Maria Concina
2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (p) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Leggere il medioevo. autori, incontri, discussioni F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° CRES Lectures F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (i) D Tiziana Franco
Second half of Semester 2 From 4/23/18 To 6/9/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Intersezioni classiche e della prima modernità F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
Italian Literature Classes F Flavia Palma (Coordinatore)
Early Christian Writers: an introduction F Cristina Simonelli (Coordinatore)
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Romance Philology (p) D Chiara Maria Concina
2° 3° Hystory of Christianity and of the Churches (p) D Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Genres and history of the italian language (p) D Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Elisa Lerco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Leggere il medioevo. autori, incontri, discussioni F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (p) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of Modern Art (p) D Enrico Dal Pozzolo
1° 2° 3° Greek History (p) D Luisa Prandi
1° 2° 3° Medieval history (p) D Gian Maria Varanini

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Area riservata studenti